We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality hotel for a good deal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Yokohama Koen
Ranked #7 of 114 Hotels / Ryokan in Yokohama
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2012

We stayed here three nights after driving up from Shizuoka. Found a fantastic deal online for only 7000 yen first night and 5000 yen the next two nights. The building, lobby, hallways were all modern and elegant, clean. The bed was larger than expected (for a double in Japan) and though the room was small as per normal Japanese hotel rooms, it was clean and comfortable. Not dingy like some rooms are. We also had our 6-month-old baby with us and had no issues.

Service was prompt. Paid parking but it was reasonable, although when we checked out we had to wait half an hour for them to get our car out. You can choose the pillows you want to use (they have a few different types).

24 hour convenience store in the building along with restaurants (we went to the Italian one but it was a rip off). Location is good, next to Chinatown (which is overrated and expensive - we were thinking we could find cheap Chinese food). Freshness Burger nearby. Across from Yokohama stadium. Near Nihonodori station on Minato Mirai line (5-10 min walk), which also has direct access to Shibuya. 15 min walk to Aka Renga buildings (highly recommend the Bills restaurant). Landmark tower, Queen's square, etc., all the shopping only just a brief train ride away (or half hour walk).Not a lot of other food options around the hotel, at least not without walking a little ways.

All in all, a good option, especially for the price if you can find a good deal.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aciara14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (473)
There are newer reviews for Daiwa Roynet Hotel Yokohama Koen
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

93 - 99 of 474 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2011

Stayed at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Yokohama Koen for one night in October 2011. My sister and I wanted to be closer to the airport on our last night in Japan (came via Kyoto) and we were also keen to visit Chinatown. We had spent 6 days in Tokyo the week before, so this is why we chose to spend the night in Yokohama.
Hotel is located only a 2-3 minute walk from Yokohama's famous Chinatown, as well as being located across the road from Yokohama Stadium. There is a 24-hour convenience store located right next door.
The room was spotlessly clean and quite large by Japanese standards. Lovely views over Yokohama Park/Stadium. Bathroom was small, but more than adequate. There is no wifi (or computer room) available in the hotel, however laptops (and internet access) can be rented from reception for 800 yen per night.
The front desk/reception was a little difficult to find when we arrived - it is actually located on the 3rd floor and there was not any obvious signage to indicate this (in English OR Japanese). We were also not sure which lift/elevator to take, as there are two (the one to the hotel is located through glass doors and around a corner). Staff we encountered at the hotel were extremely friendly and efficient.
I believe this hotel is just slightly overpriced for what is received (eg: no wifi, very small bathroom, etc) - we paid $240 AUD for the one night (a weeknight). I am basing this on comparisons to other accommodation we stayed in throughout various parts of Japan during our time there.
However, overall we enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank liss0502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Modern, elegant lobby, big rooms with a comfortable bed and great amenities, wonderful service and great location - all these for just 5,400 yen!

Excellent, perfect and I almost didn't want to leave (I had to leave for Hakone the next day).

Oh by the way, the hotel is within walking distance to the Yamashita Koen and the Sanbashi for a good view of the city.

Room Tip: Mine is the basic single room and it looks absolutely great so I am sure any room in this hotel will...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VictoriaSommers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank aegis59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: レディースルームはオススメです
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
Thank kainaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRH横浜公園, フロント at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Yokohama Koen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
Thank ヌサ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRH横浜公園, フロント at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Yokohama Koen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
Thank erikorintokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRH横浜公園, フロント at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Yokohama Koen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yokohama hotels
Gu
Hotel JAL City Kannai Yokohama
Nishi-ku
The Yokohama Bay Hotel Tokyu
Kannai
Hotel New Grand
Hotel New Grand
#2 of 114 in Yokohama
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kannai
Richmond Hotel Yokohama Bashamichi
Nishi-ku
Yokohama Royal Park Hotel
Gu
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Yokohama Kannai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daiwa Roynet Hotel Yokohama Koen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daiwa Roynet Hotel Yokohama Koen

Address: 204 Yamashitacho, Naka-ku, Yokohama 231-0023, Kanagawa Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Kanagawa Prefecture > Yokohama > Gu , Kannai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 114 Hotels / Ryokan in Yokohama
Price Range: $57 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Daiwa Roynet Hotel Yokohama Koen 3*
Number of rooms: 292
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, JAPANiCAN, Priceline, Rakuten, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Daiwa Roynet Hotel Yokohama Koen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing