We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy food, too loud music”

Hard Rock Cafe Yokohama
Ranked #10 of 16,314 Restaurants in Yokohama
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Entertainment restaurant themed Rock music located in Minato-mirai. You can enjoy real American cuisine with exciting atmosphere, surrounded by celebrated musicians' guitars and stage costumes. Unique floor shaped guitar is good for any party.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

The food is great and exactly what you would expect of American/California Cuisine. Burgers, ribs, salads, fried macaroni and cheese, steak, grilled chicken, various sanwiches, etc. Love the food but there is no way to get away from the loud music. It would be great if they had a section where the music was more muted. I go there when I want REAL American food and portions and I bring ear plugs. A little uncomfortable but it is all good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Anne Marie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCYOKOKOHAMA, 広報担当マネージャー at Hard Rock Cafe Yokohama, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Thak you for coming !!
Did you enjoyed ?
There is also a relatively quiet table.
Please feel free to consult.
tks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

81 - 85 of 219 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2013

Pretty much the same as Hard Rock all around the world. Went with a couple of friends. Had burgers and fries. Not the best burgers in town, but the fun atmosphere compensated for it. Great service (and better than most Hard Rocks around the world). Was satisfied with my trip.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Judi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCYOKOKOHAMA, 広報担当マネージャー at Hard Rock Cafe Yokohama, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Thank you for coming us.
Did you enjoy?
We aim to Hard Rock Cafe was the best in the world.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

This restraunt it the best place for family birthday party's because they will pause the music and sing happy Birthday in English or Japanese. Their is a bar, booth and normal tables. In side it can be a bit noisy though but over all I LOVE the Hard Rock Cafe.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chocoklet12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCYOKOKOHAMA, 広報担当マネージャー at Hard Rock Cafe Yokohama, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Thank you for your coming!
Did you enjoyed your favorite music?
Please visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Awesome food, especially if you're a 'gaijin' wanting a taste of home / western food. My only complaint with this place is that it's too loud, with the music blaring like a rock concert. (I know I know... Hard Rock right?) but still, it'd be nice to be able to talk to the people at your table and hear what they're saying. Otherwise, why go with friends at all? I recommend the California or Mushroom Swiss burgers. They're vanilla shake compliments these perfectly!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tecbarrera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCYOKOKOHAMA, 広報担当マネージャー at Hard Rock Cafe Yokohama, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Thank you for coming us.
We provide the experience and music to food other than.
please enjoy everything!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

We had been sight seeing in Yokohama with our family and ran across Hard Rock so we decided to stop and eat an eary dinner. Food was good and atmosphere was like any other hard rock. Its worth it to stop in though.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank karmistead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCYOKOKOHAMA, 広報担当マネージャー at Hard Rock Cafe Yokohama, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Thank you for coming.
Did you enjoy the dinner?
Please come back, when will you come to Yokohama.
Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Yokohama also viewed

Yokohama, Kanagawa Prefecture
Yokohama, Kanagawa Prefecture
 
Yokohama, Kanagawa Prefecture
Yokohama, Kanagawa Prefecture
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Yokohama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing