We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 9:30 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Yokohama
from $47.60
More Info
from $426.20
More Info
from $1,332.90
More Info
Reviews (976)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveler rating
74
74
19
3
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
74
19
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dolphin show polar bear whale sharks sea animals pleasure land day pass sea park amusement park wonderful aquarium animal lovers shinjuku line entire park tokyo disney land big park my daughter loves other attractions visiting japan
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 178 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2018

A wonderful marine park and excellent aquarium. I bought the the marine pass of 3000 yen including 3 attractions.

You can closely sea polar bear, penguin, sea lions, sea elephant, etc.

Most attractive to me is that you can touch dolphin, the little white/ black whale and penguin.

The dolphin show is good, well above average.

N.B. Put on absolute raincoat if you opt going to the front at the dolphin show. I am 100% wet inside out, and the sea water is cold (September)

1  Thank ambamb8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

Visited this place in august obon holidays. Jampacked. Fun place for young kids. Dolphin show is the best part. Intresting place for aquatic animal lovers. Attached is amusement park

Thank PANKAJ J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

We took our 7-year-old on a very hot and humid day. The park wasn't that crowded. I personally found the signage and explanation insufficient. E.g. we were recommended by friends to let the kid play with the dolphins and whales, but we couldn't tell where and when we should go. Also we got Aqua Resort Pass which includes admission to 4 aquariums but it took us a while to realize this aquarium behind the ticket office is the location for the big show.

Anyway the shows were excellent. Our kid enjoyed it even he doesn't understand any Japanese.

1  Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

You have aquarium, eatery, dolphin show, amusement park. It s not the best but if you never came it s good for kids

1  Thank Fvancaen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2018 via mobile

The 4 aquariums were pretty small by reference to the one in my country. It was great to see a beluga whale in close proximity. The amusement park with rides were pretty quiet, if you like the gyro drop style, you can play numerous time without queueing. Get the one day pass to access the 4 aquariums and the pleasure land (amusement park). Getting there from Shinjuku, need to take Shōnan-Shinjuku line to Yokohama Station, transfer to the local Negishi line , at Shin-sugita station transfer to seaside line and alight at Hakkejima Station and walk about 5 mins. Nice sceneries and mostly local crowd instead of tourist. Returning from Hakkejima Station, you can alight at Station 3 on seaside line to visit MITSUI OUTLET PARK YOKOHAMA BAYSIDE.

1  Thank Kenneth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

Nice place to see the beauty of the sea life.
can have a close approach with dolphine, wheal, sea lion and etc. besides that the aquarium are full on different type of sea life whereby children will love it and for adult you will open eye to underwater wonder.
other than that is its good weather can enjoy the dry land activities. children will definately love it

3  Thank yuonneteoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2018 via mobile

This place is supposed to be interesting for family with young kids to spend time with, but this place is really really need more attention and care from the place manager.
I found the sea marine animal show is quite attractive but very disappointed with the animals collection that are not too many.
Very unfortunate for the family attraction park with a large land like this.

Thank gypsoul_mommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2018 via mobile

We can spend a full day with family and friends, it’s cater all age groups of people.many activities for children.

Thank jeslyjaleel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2018

WASTE OF MONEY and TIME.<period>
I went to Hakkeijima on May-03,2018.It was one of the worst experience I had of visiting a park/aquarium in Japan.This was my second visit.

I had bought one day pass for each member of the family.Surprising you still need to pay for many rides/attractions even after buying the one-day pass.

Also none of the major attractions were working - blue fall,leviathan and even sea-paradise tower was closed.There were continuous announcements that these are not started for "security" reasons and please go to some "other" attraction.I checked Disneyland/sea and FujiQ on internet and found that everything is working there at this point of time.

AIt seems like the park is either facing severe financial crunch or labour shortage and is coming up with these excuses for not running the attractions.I am stationed in Tokyo and we in the group have taken a vow as to not to EVER GO TO Hakkeijima AGAIN - NEVER AGAIN.It was not only a waste of money but one day of the golden week and the enjoyment of the whole family and friends were sacrificed.Even the show - with dolphins and all have has gone down qualitatively.

Seems like this one is on the verge of closure.Sheer waste of time and money to go there.Even Kasai Rinkai park and aquarium is more enjoyable than this one.

7  Thank Careless W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2018

Our initial plan is Tokyo Disney Land, but we worried that Disney Land will be very crowded and full of foreign tourists.

We fell blessed choosing Hakkeijima. It's much more than just an aquarium.

There are different attractions and you'd better prepare one day here.

Thank Lilian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews