We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Yokohama Hakkeijima Sea Paradise
Ranked #9 of 508 things to do in Yokohama
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012

The view and attractions are fantastic. The price was good too. I recommend buying the premium package ($50). That way you don't have to buy extra tickets for the rides, and there are a lot. Overall, this place was a lot of fun. I will definitely be back.

Helpful?
4 Thank Chadsere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    290
    393
    100
    18
    9
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just note that this is about 45 minutes from Yokohama”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

We had looked forward to visiting with our 5 year old until we learned that it was quite a distance from where we were at Minato Mirai/Sakuragicho. Wish i had known before we planned the trip.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Danielle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yokohama, Japan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Visit with friends or on a date.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

This is an aquarium with attractions park. From the rollercoster you have a wonderful view of the ocean. The attractions park is actually an artifitial island.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank elenaqd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Recommended for children and their parents”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

The Surf Coaster was closed when we got there, so I suggest checking first the availability of the rides before going here. For thrill-seekers, I recommend the Blue Fall. The other rides are not really exciting.

For children, and children-at-heart, I recommend the Fureai Lagoon. Here, you can meet and greet, and even touch dolphins, white whales, penguins and walruses.

The Aqua Museum is quite nice too. The sardine show is not to be missed. It’s really amazing to watch the sardines dance with the music. Although after the show, it’s a bit sad that we saw a few sardines get eaten by a small shark.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank iamahappyrobot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vladivostok, Russia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Dolphins and Seals serve for people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2012

Despite of December it was very warm and sunny. My wife and me spent several hours in the Hakkeijima Sea Paradise. The brightest impression was an opportunity to touch Dolphins and Seals. Their skins are smooth and velvet. It seems that they share their energy with me.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank Oleg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yokohama Hakkeijima Sea Paradise also viewed

Yokohama, Kanagawa Prefecture
Yokohama, Kanagawa Prefecture
 
Yokohama, Kanagawa Prefecture
Yokohama, Kanagawa Prefecture
 

Been to Yokohama Hakkeijima Sea Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing