We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yokohama Motomachi Shopping Street
Save
  
Ways to Experience Yokohama Motomachi Shopping Street
from $73.34
More Info
from $1,030.91
More Info
Reviews (860)
Filter reviews
860 results
Traveler rating
197
440
206
12
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
197
440
206
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high end shops upmarket shops interesting mix yamashita park union restaurants skirt station shoes souvenirs decoration mini yen
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 860 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2014

Easy to find with no traffic along the whole length of the shopping mall with lots of different shops and cafes

Date of experience: September 2014
Thank barryc607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2014

This shopping area is in fact a closed off street with piped music and no cars. All of the most fashionable plus local boutiques with most of the best brands.

Date of experience: September 2014
Thank jrnewson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2014

Motomachi is worth a visit. there are some delightful shops to poke around in and we found an excellent restaurant upstairs with some of the best Japanese food I had on my trip. A walk up the Bluff is well worth it while you are there to see the Foreign Cemetery and views.

Date of experience: July 2014
Thank monty035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Motomachi shopping street has lots of high end stores and restaurants. Some of my favorite foods were Cappricciosa for some of the best Japanese Italian food you will find and the crepe stall inbetween Motomachi station and Starbucks.

Date of experience: September 2013
Thank Waltteri N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

I would say that I had a really nice time shopping there. Of course the prices are on higher side but as tourist you get some special things here. With nice cafés and bakeries, soothing music around, it just sets up the mood.
Also I found a sports bar there named " Laser Rush", very genuinely priced drinks and food. It's owned by lady named Pauline along with her husband Ryo.They were extremely friendly..
Also I did some bargaining at the shopping places and it worked so try that out as well.

Date of experience: July 2014
Thank omveer87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews