We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$124
Fully refundable before Sat, Jun 1
Breakfast included
Vio.com
$124
Fully refundable before Sat, Jun 1
Breakfast included
Priceline
$124
Fully refundable before Sat, Jun 1
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
William C
Istanbul, Türkiye

Onsen hot spring that smells like chlorine

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Feb 20, 2017
Interesting concept of a huge spa complex offering various sorts of entertainment after hot spring bath in the middle of the city. Due to the large number of visitors and the limit on how much natural hot spring they can truck back into the city from the countryside, the bath itself way too much chlorine added in for hygienic reasons. The food at the restaurant was overpriced as well, for a place that already charges you for admission.
Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior View
0.5 miles from Yokohama Minatomirai Manyo Club
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotel appearance
3.9 miles from Yokohama Minatomirai Manyo Club
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Restaurant
0.4 miles from Yokohama Minatomirai Manyo Club
Free Wifi
Pool
ホテル外観
0.7 miles from Yokohama Minatomirai Manyo Club
Free Wifi
Restaurant
0.7 miles from Yokohama Minatomirai Manyo Club
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Mitsui Garden Yokohama Premier
0.5 miles from Yokohama Minatomirai Manyo Club
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Image
1.0 miles from Yokohama Minatomirai Manyo Club
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Yokohama
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveler rating
75
139
62
31
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
75
139
62
31
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yokohama bay sauna yukata shampoo japanese
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 325 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2016 via mobile

Clean, great food, lovely views, rooms are very comfortable. Have been here many times and have never been disappointed. If u want the good food more the menu, order early as it often sells out early in the evening.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Dano1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 13, 2015

To be honest, I was kind of disappointed. There was nothing majorly wrong with the place, but the water smelled a lot of chlorine, kind of like Yunessun in Hakone. On a rainy Sunday afternoon in December, there was a huge line going in so it was quite busy inside as well. I enjoyed the “salt sauna” and the herbal saunas (one even with a TV inside!) The outdoor hot spring pools were decent but a bit crowded and the view wasn’t that great. Decent amenities. Overall an okay experience, but not overly relaxing with quite a few people chatting right next to you. The view of the Ferris wheel from the 9th floor foot bath was nice, but it was a bit cold and wet in the winter.

There are free shuttle buses to and from Yokohama Station. There's free wifi but it only works on certain floors.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank redeyeblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 18, 2015

Manyo is one of my go to onsens in the Tokyo metro. While the experience is not that of a ryokan in the country side the convenience and size of it mean you can always pop in for a bit of relaxing.

The highlights are of course the rotenburo in winter and the massage services available. I can't share the name of the therapists i always book with as that would not be in my own self interest.

The food is solid although not quite as fancy as say Spa LaQua in Tokyo Dome City and the relaxation room is not quite as nice either. That being said it is also 20% cheaper.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Traveled solo
3  Thank chrisnpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 1, 2015

This spa is huge, non sleazy and has everything that wld occupy u for at least for 3 hrs. If u dun hv the time, I suggest u dun come as u will leave here disappointed not enjoying the facilities and the relaxing time it offers. The spa is separated by gender, and the other facilities r common for both sexes/ family.

1. The spa section has indoor and outdoor pools. Really like the outdoor pool as it overseas the bay. Really relaxing. There r also number of low temp/ herbal saunas to choose from. So many choices, so little time.

2. The water in the pools r brought in daily from the mountains, u will appreciate the freshness and the minerals. So pls follow the rules, wash urself thoroughly so that the next person can also enjoy the precious water bath.

After the soaking, u can go to food section. There r at least 3 restaurants that I saw, but I really enjoy the cafe, as it is more communal, and I can pick the food from the spread.

4. There is a manga section and free internet kiosks. But the wifi does not seem to work at all.

5. There is a game machine section, very suited for kids and family, and its huge.

6. The top floor, has an open pavilion for u for enjoy the scenery.

Will come back. Thoroughly enjoy this super spa experience.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AhWah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 7, 2015

We decided to give Manyo Spa a try after finding out that they have a private family bath that we can book per hour. You need to call and book in advance for the room, per hour is 3200 yen. however none at the counter speaks English. Best to ask a local friend or your hotel concierge to make a booking.
Upon arriving Manyo, you need to pay entrance fee 2,500yen, per person and 940 for child above 3 years old. There are 9 floors in total and registration is on the 7th floor. after choosing jinbei or yukata, and changed you can roam around the spa. We tried the foot reflexology on the 5th floor. Was good. And children friendly floor. There is also a lot of relaxation chairs to chill and rest.
6th floor is where the private bath room is located. The view is of the bay. We can see boats passes by. Especially beautiful at night.

after the onsen, we had late dinner at the restaurant. service was fast and food was good.
Quite pricy but worth the experience for a private bath onsen.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
6  Thank Zetster
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews