We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Super clean business hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super Hotel Yokohama Kannai

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Super Hotel Yokohama Kannai
Ranked #25 of 112 Hotels / Ryokan in Yokohama
LA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Super clean business hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed for 1 night in July 2012, wished all other business hotels we stayed were like this. The room has 1 double and 1 bunker bed, so max. 3 can stay in 1 room, room size is just right as typical Japanese business hotel (unit bath, desk against window, coat rack), super clean and modern. It has all amenities needed and also they offer different size pillows at the lobby. Breakfast was included in our plan and it was pretty good, variety to choose and during breakfast time, soup / coffee vending machine is free (unlimited). The gate to China town is right next. We took a "Akai Kutsu" tour bus to go around the area. We will definitely try another Super Hotel next time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobochan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    115
    57
    6
    4
See reviews for
42
38
53
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

We stayed here this August for a one week goodwill games tour with the teams from Yokohama baseball leagues.... This hotel was perfect for our group of 36 persons. Breakfast each morning.... Laundry facilities... very clean rooms....great low price..... located in the middle of town... one block away from the huge Chinatown... across the street from Yokohama Stadium...We will look to return to this hotel on our next trip to Yokohama. Great friendly staff at this hotel..

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markwilson1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2010

Everything was good in this hotel. Hotel cleanliness, nice breakfast, friendly and helpful front desk personal...they even offer for a free IDD call for 3 minutes per person, isn't that wanderful? Close to chinatown, but if you need to travel else where, you need to change lines from Yokohama station.
Will recommend friends to stay here!

Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank BeBe88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2009

We stayed for 1 night at this hotel. It was a difficult process to book from their website, as it is in Japanese. We had to get our Japanese friend to do the booking for us. Another alternative would be to call them directly, but I had a difficult time calling them with no one picked up the phone. We paid the more expensive rate of $150 AUD for 2 people, as the cheaper rate of $100 was sold out. The only difference was that we could've stayed until 9pm, instead of 10am. The price was a great bargain, considering how expensive hotels in Yokohama were.
The location is very good, probably about 5 mins walk from Kannai station & Yokohama stadium. Chinatown is only 2 mins away. There was a convenience store just next door. They gave 5 items for free when we checked in. You could choose between shampoo/conditioner, face masks, foot masks, face cleansers, eye masks, etc. They were all very good products, not cheap items.
Japanese buffet breakfast was included in the price. Everything was self service, with sweet bread, porridge, and their pickles. You can choose any drinks you like from the vending machines. Loved it!
There was free internet in the room and you can even print things out from the lobby computer for free.
Room was clean and tiny, as usual. Bathroom was smaller than other Japanese hotels. The bathtub was half the length of normal western one. We had no problem with it, but it's probably not suitable for big people.
PS: They clean the whole hotel between 10-3pm. So everyone has to be out from their rooms by 10am. It didn't bother us as we checked out beforehand.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travel_Qu33n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Leandro, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2008

A friend of ours booked this little hotel for us for our visit to Yokohama.

It is TINY! The rooms are tiny that is. But the price was nice-around $75 or so per night. If you look on the website, the rates seem really low, but that is per person. Two people in one room is a little bit more.

The room was VERY small. So was the bathroom. The same faucet serves both the tub and the sink! Kinda cool the way they make it work. The water pressure was great though, and the shower was tall enough even for me. That it not the case everywhere we go...

The free breakfast was nice, although a little weird if you are used to american breakfast. The sweet breads were awesome though. and Free Drink machines for breakfast! Sample everything!!!

Our room came with free internet too. Awesome! you just have to ask for the LAN cable.

The only drawback to the room besides size is the kick you out at 10am sharp to clean the building. But if you do not plan to stay in the room, it's a great place for the price.

There's also a nice convenience store right there at the street entrance to try all kinds of fun snacks.

  • Liked — price breakfast location free internet
  • Disliked — very very tiny room
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank kimncris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yokohama hotels
Gu
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Yokohama Koen
Gu
Hotel MyStays Yokohama
Hotel MyStays Yokohama
#30 of 112 in Yokohama
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
BEST WESTERN Yokohama
#26 of 112 in Yokohama
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kohoku
Super Hotel Shinyokohama
Super Hotel Shinyokohama
#32 of 112 in Yokohama
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Kannai
Richmond Hotel Yokohama Bashamichi
Gu
Hotel JAL City Kannai Yokohama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super Hotel Yokohama Kannai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super Hotel Yokohama Kannai

Property: Super Hotel Yokohama Kannai
Address: 195-1 Nakaku Yamashitacho, Yokohama 231-0023, Kanagawa Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Kanagawa Prefecture > Yokohama > Gu , Kannai
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Yokohama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rakuten, Agoda and JAPANiCAN so you can book your Super Hotel Yokohama Kannai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Hotel Yokohama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing