We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Quiet and nice view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Navios Yokohama

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Navios Yokohama
Ranked #16 of 112 Hotels / Ryokan in Yokohama
Certificate of Excellence
Kenosha
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quiet and nice view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

I stayed 3 nights and I enjoyed it. The room is nice, the view from my side was great too.
Quiet place and helpful staff.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dorianplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    95
    28
    5
    3
See reviews for
82
43
26
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Quakertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

Having lived in Yokohama for three and half years I was very happy to come back for a long weekend. The Navios was perfectly located for my needs, close to Sakuragicho and Minatomirai stations and the Minatomirai district.

I arrived late in the evening but everything was ready for me when I checked in and I was quickly able to get to my room. The room wasn't large but it was easy enough to spread out and there was sufficient space for my things. There is no wireless internet but there are cables for a good broadband connection. The bed was comfortable and I slept well. The bathroom was small but had everything needed and a great shower.

As other reviewers have mentioned, I didn't eat at the hotel as there were plenty of good restaurants at World Porters next door but the Seaman's bar was friendly. The hotel laundry was also good value and easy to use.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

This was my second time in Yokohama, but my first stay at the Navios hotel, and I have to say I was surprised. The rooms are typical japanese standard: small, barely enough counter space in the bathroom, but it has everything you need.
The bed was very comfortable, there is a small desk with (free) high-speed internet.
The bar on the 3rd floor is nice, staff was very helpful, and the drinks selection extensive.
Staff at the front desk was also very kind and helpful.
What set this hotel apart from the far-more expensive luxury hotels nearby, is that this hotel is very quiet! It might not have the luxuries like a bell-boy or a big plasma TV (there is a small one in your room) but you shouldn't spend your time stuck in a hotel room. There is a lot to see in Yokohama.....

Breakfast buffet at the hotel is actually very reasonaly priced and consist of western style dishes and japanese cuisine.

The hotel is right opposite the World Porter shopping mall, which is lined with great restaurants, shops, and also a grocery store. On the otherside of the ferris wheel is the Queen Square shopping area, another great place for dining and shopping, plus there you'll find a metro station that will take you to China Town - a must see!.

I took the Limousine bus from Narita airport to the Intercontinental hotel, then walked for 10mins to the Navios. Chek online to see what time your bus leaves as this is a limited service.

I suggest you either walk to China Town (go past the Yokohama Stadium) or talk the underground, then walk back past the waterfront.
Go to the top of the Landmark building (1000 yen) for a stunning view. On a clear day you can see Mt.Fuji.

I would definately stay here again!

Room Tip: You can face either Cosmo World with it's ferris wheel, or pick a quieter harbor view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ukaus123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Level Contributor
109 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

Room Size is great for Japanese style and room price. It is clean and practicial, there is a small refrigerator and the view is great over Yokohama. There is not a lot of noise and the room is not smelly. Central electronic switch (by key) to activate the electrical power.
Bathroom Clean and large enough. Good water jet of shower
Hotel services I did not use breakfast, restaurant, bar etc in hotel
Laundry Available
Coffeeshop Either inside World Porters (direct accross, after 8 pm) or inside Queens Squarte (5 min)
Supermarket Either inside World Porters (direct accross, after 8 pm) or neir the Bashamichi station (5 min, 24 hrs)
ATM machine Nearest I found was post office at Queens Square ( 5 min); the ones at World Porters (in supermarket) do not work for foreigners
Restaurants Several inside World Porters building (e.g 5th floor), much more in the neighbourhood
Shopping Direct accross at World Porters
Environment Good to strech your legs at the water-side, around the Cosmoworld entertainment park, great view over Yokohama and the big wheel or a walk to Chinatown in 20 minutes
Transportation Subway station at 500 meter (10 minutes walk in total to train, Bashamichi); a water-taxi at Minato Mirai 21 Shinko area a couple of times per day to Yokohama Portside
Coming from airport NEX and Suica combo ticket: take train to Yokohama and from there 10 minutes (1500Yen) to hotel
Internet Wired LAN works perfect; could not get WLAN to operate
TV Japanese stations (both terrestrial and SAT); no English news station
Check-in Effecient; English OK

Room Tip: View over Yokohama
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FlyingDutchmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akureyri, Iceland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

Stayed here for 5 nights. The hotel is situated about 15 mins. walk from the main downtown area of Minato Mirai but just across the street is the World Porter shopping mall with many restaurants on the ground floor and the Red Brick heritage blocks are also within 10 mins walking distance where one can find interesting shops and restaurants. The twin room that we had was quite big and faced the harbour. The buffet breakfast had a good variety of both traditional Japanese food as well as continental. The hotel also had a coin laundry which came in very handy and was definitely a cheaper option than using the hotel laundry service. The front desk staff were helpful and their knowledge of english was good enough. All in all a very good accomodation option.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Firefly56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights and this was a very wonderful experience! The hotel is situated in a convenient location, close to tourist spots and to the business area. The room rates are about the prices of a business hotel, but the rooms are large, clean and comfortable and the room had many amenities, hot water pot with bags of green tea, etc.
The view was just breathtaking and the area around the hotel was perfect to take a walk around town and it's close to Chinatown and Sakuragi-cho which is close to Tokyo Metropolitan area (one train line to downtown Tokyo about 20 minutes)!!!
The front desk staff was helpful, kind and very friendly and can handle conversations in English, so you don't need to worry about commuications!
We even went to the Seaman's Club at night and it was very excellent with an English-speaking staff as well. The restaurant on the 1st floor was also very good for breakfast!
I DEFINITELY HIGHLY RECOMMEND NAVIOS YOKOHAMA, so after we travel around, on our way back we have decided that we want to stay here again! Our favorite place in this area, and you won't be disappointed if you stay here!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marimori1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2010

A decently priced hotel, great location, especially for tourists. The rooms are large, by Japanese standards, and the view, especially on the Minato Mirai side, is spectacular. The World Porters shopping center right across from the hotel offers numerous places to eat and a well-stocked supermarket. It may not be typically Japanese, but the frozen yogurt here is fantastic, made with fresh fruit. Many tourist attractions can be easily reached on foot and public transportation is close by. The breakfast buffet is not to be missed and includes Japanese and Western foods, everything from chicken and/or misou soup, to scrambled eggs, sausages, bacon and hash browns , to seaweed and fish paste. The staff is friendly and helpful. It's a great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maedle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yokohama hotels
Nishi-ku
The Yokohama Bay Hotel Tokyu
Nishi-ku
Yokohama Royal Park Hotel
Nishi-ku
InterContinental  Yokohama Grand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kannai
Richmond Hotel Yokohama Bashamichi
Noge
New Otani Inn Yokohama
New Otani Inn Yokohama
#11 of 112 in Yokohama
4.0 of 5 stars 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Navios Yokohama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navios Yokohama

Property: Navios Yokohama
Address: 2-1-1 Shinko Naka-ku, Yokohama 231-0001, Kanagawa Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Kanagawa Prefecture > Yokohama > Aoba-ku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Yokohama
#22 Business Hotel in Yokohama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Navios Yokohama 3.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Rakuten, JAPANiCAN, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Navios Yokohama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Navios Yokohama Hotel Yokohama
Navios Hotel Yokohama
Yokohama Navios Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing