We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Richmond Hotel Premier Musashikosugi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Richmond Hotel Premier Musashikosugi
Ranked #1 of 43 Hotels / Ryokan in Kawasaki
Certificate of Excellence
Malaysia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Business Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

If you are looking for a quite business hotel on the outskirts of Tokyo city (abt 30 mins away via train), then you can consider staying at the Richmond Premier hotel. This hotel is located just 3 mins walk away from the Musashikosugi train station, which makes it pretty ideal for travelling around, plus the station has an direct express train to Narita airport (NEX - check out their website for travel schedule time & fare)

The rooms is the hotel are average size, well equipped, clean and well maintained. There is no iron board and iron in the room, you have to request it from the front reception (on the 5th floor) and they will give you this adorable looking iron set.

The room come with an massage chair, so for those long workdays it pretty ideal, to sit back and get a free electronic massage. The free wifi connection in the room is pretty strong, up to 20mbs when i checked.

Breakfast can be a bit challenging as the dining room is pretty small and it can only occupy less than 30 pax at time, so go early (Breakfast starts at 6.30am) or go after 9pm (when most of the business travelers have left). During this rush hour, the hotel's 2 lift may be packed and you may also have to wait a couple more minutes extra. The front reception staffs are helpful, and they will try to assist you as best as they can.

Around the hotel, there are a few supermarkets (one of which closes at 1am), and restaurants. You may want to try walking around exploring some the nearby restaurants for good local food.

Overall this is a good hotel for business travelers, so holiday seekers unless there is something around the area which I may have missed then you may need to explore further.

Room Tip: You may want to get rooms at the higher floor facing the mount fuji :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kumar-trips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    254
    57
    8
    5
See reviews for
141
101
178
206
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

Yeh it was very nice. Clean fairly quiet apart from the occasional banging from somewhere. Dull thuds seemed to travel through the building a bit. Very nice staff. And the lady in the restaurant was so nice and sweet! I had the double premier room which was a good size and a nice massage chair. It is in a good location within easy walking distance of the JR and another line for going anywhere. Vending machines down the hall if you fancy a beer at any time!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cornish_Aussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore, India
Level Contributor
226 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

On a biz trip, finish a long days of JR trips and meetings, all you are looking for is a hot shower, and a cozy bed, as close to the station door as possible - its the Richmod, in Musashi Kosugi.

Relatively less known to foreign travellers, the Musashi Kosugi station is fairly well connected to all the high tech companies in an around the Tokyo area, and easy to get to... Clean, neat, good facilities and certainly value-for money, the Richmond was a good pick. This was my first stay here, but I am sure, future-permitting, "I'll be back".

The hotel itself is a standard issue Japanese-business-hotel, easy in-easy out, clean, good staff, reasonable price.... and several hours of good sleep....

Room Tip: All rooms are good, close the blinds firm if you dont want the morning sun to wake you up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank huzefac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Compared to our first travel to Japan in 2009, we really enjoyed our stay in this hotel together with the family of our best friend, composing 14 persons, with our first grandson who is only eleven months old.

The location is just a few minutes walk from the train station and it was very convenient for all of us wherever we wanted to go, specially the Narita Airport Express Train is just one ride to and from the international airport.

I am highly recommending this hotel who is planning to visit Japan.

The hotel is very clean including the rooms and the buffet breakfast suits us.

Jaime Bautista

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbautista111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

This was my first abroad trip so i could not compare this facility with others. But anyways the service and the response from the receptionist was really appreciable. As a frst timer everything looked really good to me.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Santhosh_he
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mannheim, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Apart form the size of the room all was as expected or better. I would recommend it as well use it myself in the future. Located close to Narita Express train station so you can easily get to/from Narita Airport.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Selat99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

This hotel is the best choice from my point of view. It's convenient to anywhere in Jap. and clean and silence. If I can , I will choice this hotel in the future stay. somehow, if you could put some flower in the rest room, It may keeps the smell good when I first time enter the room at once.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lanlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kawasaki
Kawasaki Nikko Hotel
#2 of 43 in Kawasaki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Kawasaki Station
Sunroute Kawasaki
Sunroute Kawasaki
#4 of 43 in Kawasaki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Kawasaki Station
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kawasaki
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Mets Mizonokuchi
#9 of 43 in Kawasaki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Pearl Hotel Mizonokuchi
#12 of 43 in Kawasaki
3.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Richmond Hotel Premier Musashikosugi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richmond Hotel Premier Musashikosugi

Property: Richmond Hotel Premier Musashikosugi
Address: 3-1175-1 Shinmarukohigashi, Nakahara-ku, Kawasaki 211-0004, Kanagawa Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Kanagawa Prefecture > Kawasaki
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kawasaki
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kawasaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Richmond Hotel Premier Musashikosugi 3*
Number of rooms: 305
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Orbitz, Priceline, JAPANiCAN, Hotel.de, Ctrip TA, Agoda and Rakuten so you can book your Richmond Hotel Premier Musashikosugi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richmond Hotel Kawasaki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing