We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Order rice, can't go wrong with that”

Tenseien Restaurant
Ranked #57 of 483 Restaurants in Hakone-machi
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 8, 2016 via mobile

The restaurant presented itself well. Unfortunately the meal didn't taste nice nor did the cocktails.

We ordered a Sushi platter which was terrible. My mojito didn't have sugar inside so tasted like mint rum water.

The waiter didn't know a word of English, he was only able to point at photos, so we made it as quick as possible.

As we arrived late to Hakone (7pm) many restaurants seemed to be closing. This hotel restaurant was recommended by our hotel reception.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank Loganpresents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 31 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2015 via mobile

Great restaurant, food was nice and we'll presented. Bit weird how they took our shoe locker keys. Overall good experience, would recommend.

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank 23hilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2019
Google Translation

Date of visit: February 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tenseien Restaurant also viewed

Hakone-machi, Ashigarashimo-gun
Hakone-machi, Ashigarashimo-gun
 
Hakone-machi, Ashigarashimo-gun
Hakone-machi, Ashigarashimo-gun
 
Hakone-machi, Ashigarashimo-gun
Hakone-machi, Ashigarashimo-gun
 

Been to Tenseien Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing