We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveler rating
135
149
18
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
135
149
18
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel compound within easy reach glass museum tozan bus set menu outdoor bath bus stop french restaurant mount fuji lobby spring mountains baths hakone meals japanese dinner
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 305 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

All my photos are of perfect, beautiful, delicious food because I chose this hotel for the five-star French-style restaurant. Turns out there’s much more to recommend: a blissful gorgeous spa with skilled technicians; an intoxicatingly relaxing and sparkling clean hot springs indoor/outdoor bath, jacuzzi and steam room; professional, courteous staff that treats guests like royalty; a magnificent location surrounded by forests and mountains; and a fabulous glass museum right next door (see separate review).

Best hotel ever. Extremely highly recommended!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sine-Wave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2018

The hotel is spread over beautiful fields. Upside includes an excellent restaurant (le Foret) and the Onsen (hot spring spa open till midnight).
There is a bus stop where you can get a bus to take you to the lake and to the cable car.
Downside is hotel staff, struggle to give any information (and this is not purely due to language barrier though I am sure it played a part but we had someone in our group who did speak conversational Japanese) and our experience of check in was extremely slow.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank rahulb953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2018 via mobile

My overall Hakone experience was a bit not great but this hotel sort of made up for it a little. So this is a place one should stay only if one wants to sort if escape from the hustle bustle and the tourist hubs. The hotel is really nicely done with beautiful lawns and woods all atound the place. Its rasily accessible by buses from both Hakone station as well aa Gora. The natural spring water onsen is outstanding. My favourite onsen amongst all three that I visited. The food at their inhouse french restaurant is delectable. Great stay

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank anupriya_singhal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights at the end of March. It is a very comfortable hotel in a beautiful setting within easy reach of all the Hakone attractions. The staff were very polite, courteous and welcoming and the hotel went out of their way to accommodate our request for a strictly vegetarian dinner (arranged in advance by email). The food was delightful, imaginative, beautifully presented and tasty from the amuse bouche to the dessert. We stayed 2 nights and ate in on both occasions and it was up there with best meals we had in nearly 3 weeks in Japan.

The room was spacious, quiet and comfortable and overlooked the mountains. We used the local Tozan bus to visit some of the many wonderful museums and galleries and did the circuit twice to see Mount Fuji in the spring sunshine. It’s a very efficient bus service with excellent online info about routes and stops and we only ever waited 10 or so mins for buses and were dropped at the stop right outside the hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank localgirltravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2018 via mobile

I have just arrived this hotel today. The room, the hot spring and the service of the hotel staff were great. They were very polite and helpful. From Odawara station, you just need to take the East Exit, go to platform 4 to take Bus T which will stop right in front of the hotel (at bus-stop 品@木.箱根) after 40 minutes. There was a 7-eleven where you can reach when you exit the hotel, turn left and walk for around 5 to 7 minutes.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
6  Thank CWTrack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews