We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveler rating
13
58
17
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
13
58
17
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the breakfast buffet was great private hot spring baths western rooms private onsen japanese food vending fuji slippers lake hakone futon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 99 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2018

We booked for 2 nights in one of the traditional Japanese rooms, it was nice spacious, fairly clean and, private bathroom,shower,tv,wifi which was great for watching the Sumo wrestling,you are also provided with traditional Yukata robe to wear and Haori and slippers. We had full use of the Onsen too, The breakfast buffet was great with a choice of Japanese and Western foods ,i managed to get a good photo of mount Fuji,There is also a shop selling various Japanese food items, They have also vending machines with food and drinks, due to its location it is far from food shops , the nearest is the local Lawson which is 5 minutes drive away, happy with the car parking facilities.will go again.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018

Most of these rooms are traditionally Japanese with matting and a futon for sleeping. For overseas visitors, an extra futon on the floor will make it more comfortable. There are public baths for both men and women, with a very small bathroom ensuite in each room.
The only available seating in these rooms are either the windowsill or the chairs placed on the ground with the dining table.
The room was a bit shabby and worn, as were the public areas. The redeeming feature was the set menu dinner served to our group, which was tasty and well presented.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travelhappy15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

Dissapointing visit.
It is located at a fairly useless location.
Nothing is really close or usefull or easy to get to regarding mount fuji activities.

On clear days a view of mt. Fuji is possible.

The hotel itself is quite terrible.
One of the worst hotels that we stayed at in quite a while.

Let start with the good:
- free use of private and public Onsens
- friendly reception and helpfull

The bad:
- The rooms are exceptionally dirty.
Dust and fungus smells greet you as you enter the room. Thick layers of dust in most places around the beds and other items. Fungus on the shower curtain.
Bugs in the room. Stains on the bed linnen. Curtains that stunk and have turned yellow.
I guess they chose to put chloride desinfection pots in the room instead of cleaning it.

- Breakfast was bad.
The selection looked oke at first, but everything was cold and tasteless. Only thing that tasted good were the cornflakes. And we had breakfast at a normal time (7:30).

- Dinner is just dumb,
You arrive there and are told that dinner reservations have to be made 1 day in advance, if not you are out of luck.
Most hard to reach dinner places in the neighbourhood close at a convenient 4 or 5pm. One or two options remain that also provide a free shuttle pick up and drop off.

- The hotel has the atmosphere of a ghost hotel, you rarely see or hear anyone (depending on your prefferences, this could either be a good or bad thing).

If you do want to stay in Hakone, i would advise selecting a cleaner hotel.
Make sure to skip this one if you are sensetive to dust qnd fungus in the air.

We decided to deviate from the scedule our travel agency put together and flee the Hakone area. We booked a hotel in Kawaguchiko, which is much more conveniently located near the Mt. Fuji activities.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2018 via mobile

A good hotel that don't get 5 stars because its old place, a big parking, good spa private and public, big rooms and a very good breakfast, western and Japanese , you can see the Fuji from the window, great place to be.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank אריה ש
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2018

Our group enjoyed our short stay at this little resort. The food was good and although the rooms were not large, they were comfortable.
i enjoyed my first Onsen in the complimentary private hot spring baths. We were in a tour bus but I understand the hotel does provide transport to Hakone which is a few kilometres away over somewhat narrow and winding roads.
Hakone is a good place for enjoying the surrounding area - We visited Mr Fuji and Lake Kamiguchi from here, as well as the Peace Park before heading to Lake Ashi for a cruise and a gondola ride up to see the sulphur venting from the mountainside.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank morewindOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews