We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent meal”
Review of Yubadonnaokichi

Yubadonnaokichi
Reserve a Table
Ranked #18 of 483 Restaurants in Hakone-machi
Price range: $9 - $28
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 6, 2017

we had a lovely time here and thoroughly enjoyed the food and the service was excellent too. Recommend the sob which was delicious

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank bigtrip2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 103 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2016 via mobile

Here is famous restaurant to take Dried bean curd(湯葉 Yuba) in Hakone.
Yuba is healthy foods, so that many ladies want to take it.
So there are lots of people waitng in weekend. (30-60 min. in lunch time)
Taste is no bad, but considering waiting time, I will not give higher value as 1hr waiting.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Hiroaosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2015 via mobile

Stopped by on my what to Tokyo. The restaurant is spacious and the windows faced a green hillside and a stream of spring water passes by it. For the price, I thought the food was worthwhile. The tofu skin on the soup was very fragrant, soaking in the taste of the soup well. I term it the Asian croutons effect. A bit too salty, just like a lot of Japanese food I've had. Had to balance it up by having a lit of rice. Spent abt S$12 for a set meal.

Date of visit: September 2015
1  Thank wildlallang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2014 via mobile

Great place to eat. It is specialized on tofu based meals. They do it right. Will come back.

Food:
Well presented food. There are about 6 set meals between 1800 and 3200 Yen. All is fresh. Taste is excellent. Eat as much rice as you want. Recommend is the tofu steak.

Service:
Very good. Nice. Only little English speaking. But no problem with the well translated English menu.

Location:
Two areas. One tatami and one "shoe" area. Both are very nice.

Overall:
Strong recommendation.

Thank TravelingOskar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

We saw the trip advisor review however all in Japanese. Went and tried. Its soy base meal. Its quite lite and nice presented. If u are not hungry, its good to give a go. But if u r hungry, keep in mind there is no meat here& find somewhere else.

2  Thank 640kathyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yubadonnaokichi also viewed

Hakone-machi, Ashigarashimo-gun
Hakone-machi, Ashigarashimo-gun
 
Hakone-machi, Ashigarashimo-gun
Hakone-machi, Ashigarashimo-gun
 
Hakone-machi, Ashigarashimo-gun
Hakone-machi, Ashigarashimo-gun
 

Been to Yubadonnaokichi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing