We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute but shame about the coffee”
Review of Naraya Cafe

Naraya Cafe
Ranked #14 of 484 Restaurants in Hakone-machi
Price range: $9 - $28
Cuisines: Cafe
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

It’s a lovely space full of delightful views and cutesy ornaments.

Coffee came out of a little espresso machine and tasted burnt like normal in Japan.

The hotdog was tasty although I don’t have much experience of breakfast hotdogs to go on.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank O6418PCalexr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 88 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2018 via mobile

Cool spot that does a great job at coffee and light eats - we really enjoyed our pizza. The cafe is built with a modern edge while also seamlessly incorporating the gorgeous hakone backdrop with huge window views and a foot onsen for those who want to dine with their feet in the water. We really enjoyed it.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank twinmom775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2017 via mobile

Just passing by this charming place when we went to the station. And just what we needed. Take off the shoes, have a cold Guiness and a hot dog with your feet in hot water. You can get several light dishes, some good international beers and enjoy the atmosphere. After the hot bath you can move to the cold bassin for the dessert.

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank MichaelBNielsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2017 via mobile

Great little cafe with outdoor mini-onsen footpath. Great tasting blue cheese pizza - with (optional) honey on top. Interesting and good combination. It was cold when we arrived, and sitting outdoors didn't feel too tempting, but the hot water covering the feet quickly heated the whole body!! Great experience! Visit if you can.

Date of visit: February 2017
1  Thank Anders E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2016 via mobile

We can enjoy "ashi yu," which can serve us the hot spring to our foot. It makes us warm and relaxed to have cafe. You can feel the nature of Hakone mountains.
Please bring your towel for you after you enjoy ashi yu.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank yujik9854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Naraya Cafe also viewed

Hakone-machi, Ashigarashimo-gun
Hakone-machi, Ashigarashimo-gun
 
Hakone-machi, Ashigarashimo-gun
Hakone-machi, Ashigarashimo-gun
 
Hakone-machi, Ashigarashimo-gun
Hakone-machi, Ashigarashimo-gun
 

Been to Naraya Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing