We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveler rating
27
22
3
6
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
27
22
3
6
7
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 65 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2016 via mobile

We drove from Narita but landing at 3 did not help. Traffic was a pain but we got here after 4 hrs drive nonstop.

Food was delicious, absolutely quiet and private. Got double suite with private bath.

For the service this price, awesome.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank koniw2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2016

Wonderful room, perfect reception and welcome drink/snack, they fill up the hot spring in your room right when you first arrive so that it is fresh, clean and ready for you. My fiance and I had an amazing time here and would do it again in a heart beat. We spent 1 night at this location - they have everything you need at the hotel. It is in a remote area so not much as far as adventure and exploration, but great for spending some R & R time with the hubby.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Monica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TokoroHi, 支配人 at Kinnotake Sengokuhara, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2016

Thank you for staying in our hotel.
You came to our hotel is surrounded by in the very distant nature from your country.
You had Relax with drinks and snacks that we have prepared.
You had Refreshes with open-air hot spring of private space in the room.
You and your fiance had a Romantic great time.
I think very happy about it.
Thank you for compliment our hotel staff. Now our encouragement.
Hakone mountains show us a variety of face by season.
Hakone Sengokuhara Japanese pampas grass that was illuminated by autumn sunsets is golden. It is a tourist place that represents the Hakone.
We are looking forward to seeing you and your fiancee also.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

Each room has a different theme and setting (and price as well) but all of them have in-room onsen. The onsen water was so good and relaxing. Service was good, staff extremely polite and able to communicate in simple English. Dinner and breakfast included in the room rate and are served inside a dining area within the room.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Janjantong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiroshi S, 支配人 at Kinnotake Sengokuhara, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2016

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoy our service and onsen during your stay. To give everyone the best service, we have English class for our staff once for a month. If you can, please come to our hotel again in different season. We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2016 via mobile

Their delicate service make our stay excellent. Their meals were good.. we stayed is room Kaze.. room is spacious and neat.. scenery outside the room is peaceful and relaxing.. overall it is a wonderful stay and will definitely go back again..

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank DexperienceReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiroshi S, 支配人 at Kinnotake Sengokuhara, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2016

Thank you for visiting Hakone Kinnotake. We had the pleasure to give you a good experience during your stay at Hakone. It is the best compliment for us to hear you would like to visit our hotel again. The all staff will look forward to meet you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2015 via mobile

Pretty and somewhat modern ryokan with good amenities. The room I stayed in (Mayu) was comfortable. I like the separate enclave where they served my meals and the smell of food doesn't permeate to the sleeping area. The staff were sincere and warm. The bar at B1 was nice too. Overall, a good stay, the only "complain" would probably be the outdoor shower - have to dash in and out after shower & onsen.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Traveled solo
3  Thank BenjaminChoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiroshi S, 支配人 at Kinnotake Sengokuhara, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2016

Thank you for visiting our hotel. Thanks for the compliment for our food, service and room also. And we are sorry for the inconvenience of our facility. It is a good advice for us to make our hotel better. Thank you very much. About the bar, we will prepare different kinds of original cocktails in different season. Looking forward to you visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews