We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous traditional Japanese dining”
Review of Kinnotake Tonosawa

Kinnotake Tonosawa
Ranked #213 of 483 Restaurants in Hakone-machi
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 28, 2017

We enjoyed both dinner and breakfast at this restaurant while staying at the hotel, and it could not have been lovelier. The food was all delicious and beautifully presented.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank RosciadiMontepulcian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 6 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2016

We were staying at the hotel and decided to try the Kaiseki experience for dinner. Staying at the hotel we were able to wear our yukata to dinner and it was an amazing experience. The food was wonderful and quite adventurous but worth the price. Would highly recommend if you haven't had kaiseki before.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2016

We were staying at this hotel and our package included the 7 course dinner. We enjoyed it although not all dishes were to everyone's taste. There were many different fish dishes as you can imagine, The tables for 2 enjoyed the view. As a foursome we were further from the window

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank LindaH7071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: March 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2017
Google Translation

Date of visit: January 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kinnotake Tonosawa also viewed

Hakone-machi, Ashigarashimo-gun
Hakone-machi, Ashigarashimo-gun
 
Hakone-machi, Ashigarashimo-gun
Hakone-machi, Ashigarashimo-gun
 
Hakone-machi, Ashigarashimo-gun
Hakone-machi, Ashigarashimo-gun
 

Been to Kinnotake Tonosawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing