We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Rembrandt Hotel Atsugi
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels / Ryokan in Atsugi
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Upmarket Japanese small city hotel. Like many Japanense hotels, rooms are pokey and a little dirty. Bathroom on the small side, but not so different to others. Breakfast is good, but can get very crowded. The two restaurants locally are OK, but pricey for the service and quality of food. Staff as always in Japan are friendly and helpful. Could do with a few western TV channels. No wireless in rooms, so no good if you are using i-pad.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    79
    33
    5
    3
See reviews for
20
20
23
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Emmen, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
178 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

I stayed here for one night in May-2012. Room was Average size compared to Japanes standard, Hotel was meeting to all my minimum requirements for Good guiet sleep, fast internet, enough toilet amneties and good breakfast. I had business in nearby Isehara and was placed in this hotel after consulting Tripadvisor and discuss with my supplier. Actually the city Atsugi itself is nothing to do in evening... do not know for culture and site seeing in close distance on daytime. Would stay here next time again when in the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank globetravelerNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Nice hotel by any standard being located in small city ATSUGI. Good Location, close to railway station, very near to CBD, shopping & nightlife areas. Room size OK however small as compared to any hotel of equal size. Frankly speaking not to expect too much in such small plcaces. Breakfast OK however some asian food options are desirable considering the fact that place is frequented by many visitors from asian countries (inclding India).

Room Tip: Nothing as such
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank avinashtrivedi72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angouleme, France
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2010

My stay in this hotel was very good, meeting all the standards for a business hotel in Japan, with nothing to complain about. According to me, the best aspect of this hotel is the breakfast which is really good and in itself, worth booking.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PKazimir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2010

Smell of cigarette smoke is present almost everywhere and especially in the rooms. This is not acceptable for an hotel.

There is no ATM accepting foreign Visa cards in the city (except PO closed very early). I changed some euros at the reception desk the first day and two day after, the receptionist told me the clerck made a mistake in the rate and asked for the money back. I had, of course, no cash on me but some Thai bahts they do not change. I checked all ATMs around but without success. And when I came back to hotel, they simply say "don't worry, no need to pay". I spent almost 1 hour in the cold looking for cash and I was really not prepared to hear this.

Finally, I went back to my room to order for room service. Room service is operating till 8PM !!! It is 11PM and I have no cash and ate nothing tonight.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mailalulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2009

Hi,

I stayed in Loisir Hotel, Atsugi in Kanagawa prefecture.

Atsugi is a very small town, around 1-2 hours from Tokyo.

Positives:
The Loisir hotel had all amenities
Very Good food spread during breakfast
Good customer service
The location was great - 5 minutes walk from HonAtsugi station
Good restaurants nearby

Negatives:
The rooms size was small,w hen compared to other hotels in Tokyo

I would defenitely stay again

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Small Room size
  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank spprasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atsugi
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tohkai
Hotel Tohkai
#2 of 27 in Atsugi
33 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vista Atsugi
Hotel Vista Atsugi
#8 of 27 in Atsugi
68 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park In Hotel Atsugi
Park In Hotel Atsugi
#20 of 27 in Atsugi
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Odakyu Station Hotel Hon-Atsugi
1.8 mi away
Okura Frontier Hotel Ebina
0.0 mi away
Atsugi Urban Hotel
Atsugi Urban Hotel
#17 of 27 in Atsugi
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rembrandt Hotel Atsugi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rembrandt Hotel Atsugi

Property: Rembrandt Hotel Atsugi
Address: 2-13-1 Nakacho, Atsugi 243-0018, Kanagawa Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Kanagawa Prefecture > Atsugi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels / Ryokan in Atsugi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rembrandt Hotel Atsugi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, JAPANiCAN, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Rakuten, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rembrandt Hotel Atsugi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing