We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in Mito”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Mito
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels / Ryokan in Mito
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in Mito”
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

I have been there in 2009 and i have a good stay. The room are spacious enough according to european standard, very clean and well furbished. Organization and reception level tipically of business hotel but very gentle and full of attention front-office personell. To be underlined for foreigneirs the possibility to send very cheaply your luggage from an hotel to another in japan so you can move from a city to another without weight.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Worldcitizenit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drhmito, 支配人 at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Mito, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
We appreciate your chooseing to stay at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Mito.
Thank you so much for your valued opinions about our hotel.
Our hotel was renewed this year.
We are looking forward to welcoming you to our hotel again.
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Mito
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    93
    28
    6
    2
See reviews for
26
17
42
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Over all hotel experience is good, but no restaurant and no complementary breakfast.
the room service is good. the rooms are small and clean. the hot water kettles and pressing box available on request. laundry service is very expensive. Pay and use washing machines are available at all even numbered floor, for washing its 300 yens and for drying 100 yens. Experience even small earth quakes if you stay in top floors (9th and 10th floor)
Very near to mito station, its hardly 50 meters from mito station. From hotel cellar frequent buses available to narita airport and tokyo.

Room Tip: Better stay in lower floors if you are fear of earth quakes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abedya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drhmito, 支配人 at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Mito, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thank you very much for stayed at our hotel on this occation.
I apologize to you,that you couldn't stay comfortably.

As you mentioned, our hotel is coneccted directly from JR Mito Starion,
is easily accessible by public transport.
And about the washing macines,for washing its 200yen,for drying its 100yen.

We were able to hear your valuable opinions.
Thankyou.

Daiwa Roynet Hotel Mito
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
180 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights in October 2013 as a convenient hotel close to the Motegi twin ring track for the Moto GP and is popular with some race teams.

The hotel is located close to the JR station so very convenient.

The room itself was a basic business hotel room. Our main criticism was the room was very stuffy and no way to control the air conditioning. Decor was also decidedly dull. Direct access to hotel room floors from the street would be a concern if you were anywhere else but Japan.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oldbackpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drhmito, 支配人 at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Mito, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thank you very much for stayed at our hotel on this occation,

We are considering about the renewal, going to repaper wall pape,etc..
Hope you could be satisfied with our new interior decoration when you stay at our hotel next time.

We are looking forward to meeting you again.
Thank you.

Daiwa Roynet Hotel Mito
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
125 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

This hotel is right next to the Mito station. There are plenty shops around it, including a very nice grocery supermarket, which is quite handy. I was surprised that as a business hotel, they couldn't provide a iron and iron board to me (only an iron was available). The furniture in the rooms was not ideal for the size of the room. I have been in smaller rooms that were more comfortable. The breakfast options were the Japanese option and a Western option, which was at one of the local coffee shop. The latter consisted of a big cup of coffee, and a small sandwich (they had a few options), which was not very good. The rooms are reasonably quite given that the hotel is right next to Mito station.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anglosuisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
161 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Being on working travel I very much appreciated the closeness to the Mito train station. The hotel is clean and the rooms are quite large for being in Japan. The Japanese-style breakfast is ok (served in an adjacent building) but the so called "Western" one is a complete disaster, being redirected towards to a sort of low quality Starbucks. However the hotel is decently located close to the wonders of Mito, especially close to the bus that brings you to Kairakuen. Suggested if daily transport via train is required.

Room Tip: A high level room is suggested -- however beware of more sensitivity in case of small quakes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SilkDragonfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2009

At Mito Station plaza, so 1 minute walk to train. Typical of most Japanese hotels I am familiar with: neat, clean, decent amenities, nothing outstanding. No wifi - but that seems typical, there is a wired LAN available. Refrigerator. Best word to sum it up I guess is competent. One nice feature was laundry available on the 10th floor. Washers and dryers, with detergent available.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neuatomic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level Contributor
297 reviews
147 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 279 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2009

Nice hotel, located very close to railway station makes it very convienient place to stay and move away with.

We paid 9000 JPY being a guest for the Hotels regular customer and it is just OK. If you are paying full amount, then I doubt whether it is worth for it.

Place is nice who are planning to roam at north of Japan

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Marutha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mito hotels
Mito Station
Hotel Terrace The Garden Mito
Mito Station
Hotel Mets Mito
Hotel Mets Mito
#5 of 40 in Mito
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mito Station
President Hotel Mito
President Hotel Mito
#6 of 40 in Mito
53 reviews
Mito Plaza Hotel
#4 of 40 in Mito
91 reviews
Mito Station
Court Hotel Mito
Court Hotel Mito
#20 of 40 in Mito
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daiwa Roynet Hotel Mito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daiwa Roynet Hotel Mito

Property: Daiwa Roynet Hotel Mito
Address: 1-7-44 Miyamachi, Mito 310-0015, Ibaraki Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Ibaraki Prefecture > Mito > Mito Station
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Mito
#3 Business Hotel in Mito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Daiwa Roynet Hotel Mito 3.5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parking:415/Paid Parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, JAPANiCAN, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Rakuten, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Daiwa Roynet Hotel Mito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daiwa Roynet Mito

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing