We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Emion Tokyo Bay
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels / Ryokan in Urayasu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Loved our stay at Emion Tokyo Bay. I'd say the best hotel we stayed at for our 2 week long vacation in Japan.
From Narita, we took the Limousine Bus bound for Tokyo Disneyland. The drop-off point at TDL is where you catch the free shuttle bus to Emion. Just look for bus stop # 6. This is very convenient for those coming from the airport with luggages apart from taking a taxi.
The room we were given was very spacious with all the the amenities one would expect from a 5* hotel. There is a Family-Mart inside the hotel at the 2nd floor which is very convenient for quick and cheap eats. Each floor was also equipped with a microwave and ice-vending machine.
Staff went out of their way to be very courteous and warm to their guests.
The only thing that I think needs improvement is the English proficiency of the staff. And it would be awesome if they can provide free wifi in the rooms not just in the lobby and the 2nd floor.
Stay at Emion for comfort, value for money and 5* treatment and amenities.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
4  Thank korean_fevah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (671)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 34 of 671 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2014

I could not justify paying the Disneyland hotel rates in Tokyo as its one of the highest I have seen around the world, so I reviewed all the partner hotels and came across Hotel Emion. A few factors stood out for me. 1. Its a Non-Smoking Hotel, with 2 kids (6 and 11) I did not want them around smoke, or have to worry the room would have a smell I could not tolerate. 2. The Onsen, not many took children or was affordable. 3. It's proximity to Disney, meant we could come home for an afternoon break if we wanted too.

But the hotel proved to be more, the rooms were huge ( we had a triple twin bedded room with a sofa bed ), beautiful view, perfectly clean (and I am a clean freak), the staff didn't speak much English but tried really hard to help regardless. Not too many options for food but Jonathan's diner was next door had good breakfast cheap or you could pick snacks from 7-11 or Family mart nearby. The Disney bus was regular and about 15 mins so we did come back when the summer sun got too much. Kids loved the Onsen experience, it was strange to be naked but they enjoyed it very much.

We got in via Narita Airport and took the Limo Bus, I have to warn that its schedule to Urayasu is limited but we came in with enough time to catch the last bus of the morning so we did not have to resort to public train. The bus takes you to Oriental Bay Hotel direct, then its a 15min slow walk to Emion, totally paved so it was easy to push our luggage on it.

We moved out closer to the city after this stay as its a fair bit out of town for exploring Tokyo, else we would have been happy to stay at this hotel for our whole stay. Note: We got the best rate via the JAPANiCAN website.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank April N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

If your plan is disneyland. than this is it. deluxe on a budget. free shuttle from haneda to hotel. free shuttle to disney daily. magnificent rooms and sizing.(family Triple) recommened. . best view of tokyo bay. quiet relaxed and dreamy. first class for us..ps look for emion hotel special room rates. FANTASTIC...
just no breakfast included. sorry.

Room Tip: again. try to get a triple its value PLUS. with kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank 911Rui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights for the work in Tokyo Disneyland and DIsneysea. The hotel is located in a very quiet community. The room is tidy and comfortable. The staff are friendly and helpful. Not much eateries down the road but you can find a family mart nearby. There is free one time Onsen for your stay in the hotel and it is really worth to try. No wifi is provided in the hotel. The breakfast served was tasty and local too. There is shutter bus to & fro Tokyo Disneyland and DIsneysea. Therefore, it's a good choice to stay here if you want to save on budget while travelling to Tokyo Disneyland =)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LewKaiXian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

My wife and I stayed there for our honeymoon in our trip to Japan to visit Tokyo Disney land and the service was excellent, the location was great because it wasn't in the "immediate Tokyo Disney resort area" so the prices were very reasonable. Lots of great restaurants within walking distance 5-8 minute walk near train station. The morning breakfast buffet was always a delight and the Spa was relaxing and refreshing. It was private and quite which is what we liked the most. They provide a bus/shuttle that takes you to the Disney Parks. Bought the park tickets are the front desk. Hotel has lots of great amenities. Wash and Dryer available, Vending Machines throughout, Free Wifi, a mini-mart on the 2nd floor, boot dryer, foot massage machines, microwave, ice machine, and so much more. I had an amazing view of the bay and city from the room. For those who know the rail way- the JR rail station near by- 8 minute walk easy to take you to many areas in Tokyo for your enjoyment. I would recommend this to any couple- young or old, business person, or family going to Tokyo Disney Resort Area or want to be in an area that is safe, clean, friendly and professional quality hotel in Urayasu.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ViceMayorHofmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We arrived at Hotel about 1030am after a night flight from Sydney. The concierge took our bags and we boarded a complimentary bus bound for Disneyland.
At the end of a long day enjoying the rides and sites we returned to Hotel Emion where my daughter and I soaked in the Onsen. This Onsen is lovely, a real cultural experience.
The family room in this hotel was large enough for our family of 5, one room with 4 king singles and a sofa lounge in the sitting / tv area. The breakfast was great value and quality.
We bought a two day pass at the hotel for Disneyland and Disney Sea. We hadn't been to either and loved them both. The rides at Disney Sea suited our children more who are aged 14, 12 and 9 yrs. Both theme parks were busy due to Christmas week however the staff are amazing with attention to detail and cleanliness.
We caught a bus just 5-10 minutes walk away from the hotel to Haneda Airport. Would definitely stay at Hotel Emion again. Thanks

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank ggp222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This hotel is a Tokyo Disneyland Partner Hotel, which means there is a convenient bus to the parks. While the Disney Owned and official hotels are right next to the parks, they are also fairly expensive. Hotel Emion was reasonably priced, and is great for going to the parks. Buses to the parks leave every 10 minutes. It is easy to walk to the hotel from the JR line Shin-Urayasu station (the one past the parks). The hotel rooms are large, and I got one with a balcony that had a view of the parks in the distance. I was very impressed by the value provided by this hotel-highly recommended if you're visiting the parks on a budget.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ホテルエミオン東京ベイ, マネージャー at Hotel Emion Tokyo Bay, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you for staying Hotel Emion Tokyo Bay.
We have various room types.
Please also try a different room type next time.
We are looking forward to meeting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Urayasu hotels
Maihama Station
Hilton Tokyo Bay
Hilton Tokyo Bay
#5 of 26 in Urayasu
2,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sunroute Plaza Tokyo
#11 of 26 in Urayasu
800 reviews
Hotel Okura Tokyo Bay
#4 of 26 in Urayasu
1,354 reviews
Maihama Station
Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Emion Tokyo Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Emion Tokyo Bay

Address: 1-1-1 Hinode, Urayasu 279-0013, Chiba Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Chiba Prefecture > Urayasu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Urayasu
Price Range: $84 - $456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Emion Tokyo Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 380
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Rakuten, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, JAPANiCAN, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Emion Tokyo Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emion Tokyo Bay Urayasu
Emion Tokyo Bay Hotel
Hotel Emion Tokyo Bay Japan/Urayasu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing