We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheaper alternative to the Disney's hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunroute Plaza Tokyo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sunroute Plaza Tokyo
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels / Ryokan in Urayasu
Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
591 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Cheaper alternative to the Disney's hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

This is a good alternative to staying in the more expensive Disney hotels! The check in was fast, with minimal language barriers. They do understand simple english.

Got myself a standard room. It was small, but what the heck, you are supposed to be in Disneyland enjjoying yourself, not in the room!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AChee74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    392
    153
    22
    11
See reviews for
459
107
19
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

suitable for family with kids. I personally prefer Hilton but my daughter loves this hotel as she likes cruising cabin room (though it is very small!) good shuttle bus service to Disney land and Maihama station. no Wi-Fi though..

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kumon2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
253 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 279 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel previously and it is still the best hotel around Disneyland for price and location. The room sizes are better than other hotels in Japan so there is plenty of room even when you have a triple room like we do. I paid for three nights with breakfast included. Upon arrival at 11.00am we were advised that we could not get into our room until later (which we expected and had therefore arranged to meet a friend in Tokyo for lunch) Our luggage was stored for us and we were then able to go into Tokyo for our lunch meeting. Upon our return at 3.00pm we went to the check in counter to get our room number and key to be advised that we had been upgraded. Also because we were staying three nights we were given a 5,000 yen discount voucher for the restaurants for dinner along with 3 x 2,000yen discount voucher for other nights as well. We could use both the 5,000 and 2,000 yen voucher on the one night giving us a saving of 7,000 yen for dinner. What a pleasant surprise and we were very thankful.
We decided to eat dinner at the Japanese buffet restaurant, Hamakaze, our first night and enjoyed the many Japanese foods which included sushi. We had buffet breakfast each morning at the California Café and enjoyed the variety of Japanese and Western breakfasts to choose from. Staff would acknowledge us when they passed.....one staff member (maybe Manager) greeted us in the lobby and enquired how our breakfast was and this same staff member was again in the lobby when we left the hotel on our last night and enquired about our stay. Such a great hotel to stay even if you are not interested in Disneyland as access to Tokyo is easy on the train. We will definitely return again.....

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Just-Julie-Cairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

This is the cheapest of the hotels around Tokyo Disney and I think it's already good enough for a nice Disney holiday. I've stayed at Sunroute in Nagoya for work before and it was more like a basic business hotel but this one near Disney is completely a holiday hotel.

We stayed here 2 nights and went to Disneyland & Disneysea. The reception and other staff were really polite and helpful. Breakfast had a nice variety. My favourites were the Japanese style rice with toppings, the lovely salad bar, and seasonal tomato curry. 4 of us stayed in 1 room (Southside pleasure room), which is a triple room with 1 bed added, but it wasn't too tight and everyone had space to open luggage. I especially liked the bath design and the view out in front of the hotel (you can see Fuji on a clear day).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kingdomnoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

Booked a room package that came with 1-Day Passports for entrance to either 1 of the Disney parks - great value! Upon arriving at JR Maihama station, take the Disney shuttle bus to the hotel for direct check-in. We stayed at the South Side Pleasure Room which was spacious, clean and well decorated with a 50's American design. The room even came with a box of complimentary Lupicia Earl Grey tea during our stay :)
The hotel provides complimentary shuttle bus service to both parks and the JR Maihama station, so travelling around would not be an issue. Service was good from the front reception to the bell boy showing us to our room after checking in.
Upon returning to the hotel at night after your Disney trip, be sure to check out the food stall set up at the lobby. The oden sold there was delicious! Definitely a great hotel to stay when visiting Tokyo Disney Resort.

Room Tip: Hotel rooms have different themes to them, so be sure to check out the hotel's website for image...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeiraV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
72 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

We took the hotel shuttle at Maihama station to the hotel and check-in. The lady at the reception spoke good English. After that we went to Disneyland using the Summer 5 passport. Then at 10:30pm we were back in the hotel's convenience store to get our supplies. Next morning we checked-out early for DisneySea, so we actually only spent very little waking hours here.

The room is a little small but the nautical decoration is fun. Everything in the room works and I am happy with it. I'd not hesitate to stay here if I visit Tokyo Disney again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

The rooms are very small and a little outdated, so it feels like you are staying in a budget hotel. The bathroom is very small and I'm pretty sure a tall person's head would hit the ceiling when in the bath! However the amenities are typical of 4-star hotels and the restaurants have very decent food. The Japanese restaurant's buffet dinner is amazing and the variety is great! They have small touches which make things easier for a family with kids, for example a step stool for kids at the sink, and the buffet breakfast and dinners have child-friendly offerings. They offer a free shuttle to Disneyland and to the Monorail to take to DisneySea. It is VERY crowded in the mornings, so leave enough time to have breakfast or stand in line for the Disney bus.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annettarella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Urayasu hotels
Maihama Station
Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel
Maihama Station
Hilton Tokyo Bay
Hilton Tokyo Bay
#7 of 24 in Urayasu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tokyo Bay Maihama Hotel
#14 of 24 in Urayasu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Hotel Okura Tokyo Bay
#4 of 24 in Urayasu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunroute Plaza Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunroute Plaza Tokyo

Property: Sunroute Plaza Tokyo
Address: 1-6 Maihama, Urayasu 279-0031, Chiba Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Chiba Prefecture > Urayasu
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Urayasu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunroute Plaza Tokyo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 696
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Rakuten, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Sunroute Plaza Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunroute Plaza Tokyo Urayasu
Sunroute Plaza Tokyo Hotel Urayasu
Sunroute Plaza Tokyo Japan/Urayasu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing