We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tokyo DisneySea Hotel MiraCosta
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Tokyo Bay(Urayasu)
$568
Hilton
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel MyStays Shinurayasu(Urayasu)(Great Value!)
$362
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$595
$541
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Oriental Hotel Tokyo Bay(Urayasu)(Great Value!)
$327
$270
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,101)
Filter reviews
1,101 results
Traveler rating
696
324
63
14
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
696
324
63
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspecial entrancetower of terrorbella vistamediterranean harbortokyo disneyseadisney hotelhead starthotel guestsdisney characterscaptain mickeytrouble understandingharbour viewdirect entrancetheme parkonce in a lifetimefast passtoy story mania
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 1,101 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Stayed for one night as a birthday special. It really was special!!
Stayed with executive level service (book this if you can), tea, coffee and soft drinks and snacks during the day and alcohol in the evening.
Hotel right on the park with views over the lake, good for the night shows and fireworks.
Really special stay

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank geoffjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

The rating is a little lower because we stayed here after Park Hyatt Tokyo and so expectation was higher. I have written a long review on Park Hyatt Tokyo which is surprisingly a kid friendly hotel with a notch higher caliber of service and quality of stay. We traveled with 2 boys, 4 and 9 years old, and stayed 6 nights in Park Hyatt and 1 night here.
Let me start on the good:
1. It is right in DisneySea and gives hotel guests a complimentary monorail pass and a 15 minute head start to enter the park. So it is THE HOTEL to stay if you visit Tokyo Disney.
2. The hotel gives hotel guests an option of buying a 2 day park pass with park hopping privilege on both days, this pass however is a little more expensive than the 2 day saver, actually costs the same as buying 2 full day tickets but again you can hop between the 2 parks. This is not available to others.
3. The hotel is tastefully decorated with option of triple room, we picked the Venice view, and the room was good sized. The beds are single beds, too small to share with others comfortably, but fine for us 4.
4. The bathroom is decent size, though the shower is outside the tub with a drain hole on the floor of the bathroom.
5. There is a special entrance to get in and out to DisneySea, pretty convenient to go back to the hotel to get things or to have lunch/dinner.
6. There is a counter at the subway station to allow early check in for hotel guests.
7. Food is good. We tried the buffet at Oceano, which is better than the buffet at Aulani in Oahu or the buffet at Goofy's Kitchen in Anaheim (Los Angeles). Food is better than the usual Disney establishments but this does not mean much though because their quality of food is usually below average. I will say the food here is average quality. You can easily find similar or better quality food anywhere in Tokyo. But when you visit Disneyland, food is secondary, and this will be considered good.

Now let me talk about the deficiencies:
1. I was surprised that a lot of the staff's English is not very good. If you ask questions, then they often have to find some other staff members to help translating or answering the questions. The staff at Park Hyatt Tokyo speaks English quite well, so I was expecting the same with Disney.
2. The Maihama station check in counter closes too early, they are really meant for early check in. We came later and so we had to lug our own luggage to the monorail, and then walked to the hotel entrance. It will be much better if this station counter service is extended for later check in. After a long day and a long journey to get to Disneyland, travelers are mostly tired.
3. There are lines checking in and checking out, also we have to wait a while for the hotel staff to get us and our luggage to our room, and have to wait a while to get our stored luggage before we leave. This makes us feel like being in a Las Vegas hotel. The Park Hyatt Tokyo was much much better. When we arrived at Park Hyatt, the staff brought us to our room to check in right away without any delay. Our luggage was delivered and retrieved efficiently without delay.
4. The location of the hotel is quite far from the main Tokyo city area. You should only stay here if you are going to the Disney theme parks. To go to the main Tokyo areas, you have to take the monorail, then walk to the Maihama subway station to take the Keiyo line to Tokyo station, then walk quite a long way up to change to other subway lines to assess the main Tokyo areas.
5. The pool opens at 8 am, so I don't get to use it. Wish it opens earlier so that I can do my usual swimming workout. Park Hyatt Tokyo's swimming pool opens at 6 am, so I can swim and still have time to eat breakfast before touring.
6. The hotel guests are only given 15 minute head start. The Anaheim Disneyland hotel guests were given special wrist bands to use the Fast Pass lanes, which will be a much better incentive to pay more. On the other hand, that 15 minute start is still quite helpful, we were the first to ride several rides and were able to finish most of the rides we want to go on before noon time. We went to DisneySea on a Friday, the lines for rides were light until after 10 am or 11 am. But weekends may be a different story.

I just want to mention here that kids-friendly in Tokyo means that the staff is friendly to kids and the hotel provides kids amenities (pajamas, slippers, bath robes, toiletries, toys). A good number of hotels also let kids stay free with parents. I have not found any hotel kids club that will watch the kids during day or night time for several hours to let parents go on a date night. Babysitting can be quite expensive, even more than the baby sitter we paid in Paris with the Athenee Hotel. Park Hyatt Tokyo helped us arrange for babysitting which costs about US $400 for 5 hours, adding the cost of a nice Tokyo dinner about $300 per person, the date night can be more than $1000. And if you come back late after 10 pm, there is a $100 extra charge for taxi fee for the babysitter to go home. We did not try that with Miracosta, but the fee is probably in similar range. There are also no special pampering package for kids. At Lanesborough London, the kids have a butler who helps to organize complimentary family movie nights and ice cream parties in the room, and the adults get complimentary wine and desserts, which was fun and relaxing after a long day of touring or activities. Don't expect these perks even in the top hotels in Tokyo, otherwise you may feel a little disappointed (as some reviewers mentioned in other posts).

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Hubert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We made the Miracosta the Center of our 4 day Disney Tokyo stay and I would recommend it for a family of 4 (our kids are 4 and 7) There are a few things you need to be prepared for though - first, we arrived overnight and wanted to check in early, despite being at the hotel at 7:30am it was not until 4:15pm that we actually got a room- and a very unwelcome 45min checkin queue and process. Next, despite being residents of the hotel I was surprised to have to pay for the use of the swimming pool. It was delightfully uncrowned, no doubt as a direct result!

Could not be better placed for Disney though, with it's own private entrance into Disney Sea. Also took a day trip into Tokyo City and Ueno Park to enjoy spring blossoms which was painless

Room Tip: We stayed on the 5th floor which was very quiet and with wonderful views across DisneySea
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jamessta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We stayed at the Mira Costa for two nights mid week as part of a ten night stay in the Disney area. We are a family of four with two boys aged 6 & 9.
It was a great hotel and really worth the extra effort and cost to secure the room. We booked online directly with Tokyo Disney exactly six months prior to our dates (this is when bookings open). Booking online also enabled us to book park restaurants, shows and character dining one month before our visit. We initially secured a Venice side view. After reading reviews about getting a room facing the harbour, I kept checking from time to time and finally found 2 nights had come free in a partial harbour view room. We changed our schedule to secure these rooms and were really happy we did so. From our room we could see about 75% of the harbour, which meant we could watch Fantasmic from our room, which was great on a cold January night with young boys. We could also see the amazing 'Legends of Mythica' water parade style show from our room. We could see down onto the shops and piazza which was great. The faint sound of music also drifted up to our room, which really put us in the holiday mood.
The Mira Costa is inside Tokyo Disney Sea, so hotel guests have a direct access entry gate, like the one at The Grand Californian for California Adventure Park. The hotel has an amazing inside swimming pool, themed like ancient Roman baths to match hotel. It does cost to use the swimming pool, but as we had read reviews that this is normal practice in Japan, we were happy to pay. It was a fabulous way to warm up and unwind after a very cold January day in the park.
The rooms were larger than I expected. Larger than the Tokyo Disneyland Hotel rooms we stayed in. They set the room up as two king singles, a roller bed on the floor and a single couch bed. It worked really well for the four of us. The hotel includes pajamas for your use during your stay. It was a bit of fun all sleeping in matching PJ's!
The bathroom toiletries are all themed to the hotel and really cute. The television has a bilingual button on the remote control so you can watch some channels in English.
For early morning park entry, the Mira Costa has a separate entrance queue at the main gates to Tokyo Disney Sea. The hotel guest line starts queuing early and by an hour before opening (during low season), it is very long. It moves quickly, and you are allowed to enter Tokyo Disney Sea 20 minutes before others. This is an amusing experience, as most guests entering the park start running, actually sprinting towards Toy Story Mania upon opening. Fast Passes for the day are often sold out in under an hour!
Another benefit of staying at a Disney owned hotels is the ability to buy park hopper tickets on all days. They cost a little more, but are only available to hotel guests. They don't call them park hopper tickets in Japan, but they are the same thing.
The service by hotel staff at the Mira Costa was brilliant, beyond even the excellent service we have received at other Disney Hotels in the USA. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank ColeFamilyAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

MiraCosta is a very special hotel in that it resides right inside the amazing DisneySea. That's also the main reason to stay there as you get early and convenient access to the park. The room itself was nice, but super-pricey for what you get which in the US considered a basic room (for example - the bath was very basic). Overall, this is a beautiful hotel that is worth it's price if you would like to visit DisneySea.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank YarivPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews