We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome place, awesome atmosphere”
Review of Tokyo DisneySea

Tokyo DisneySea
Book In Advance
More Info
$135.16*
and up
Disneyland or Disneysea 1-Day Passport Ticket and Private Transfer from Tokyo
Ranked #1 of 31 things to do in Urayasu
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This sister park to Tokyo Disneyland offers water-themed rides and adventures including wild watercraft at Aquatopia and submarine rides at 20,000 Leagues Under the Sea.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
59 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Awesome place, awesome atmosphere”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

I definitely prefer DisneySea to Disneyland, because most of the rides are more for mature audiences instead of small kids. Journey to the center of the earth, Tower of Terror are some of the awesome attractions. And the place is sooooooooo beautiful!

Definitely recommended to visit, after all there's only one DisneySea in the world!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shawn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,402 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,676
    1,228
    317
    100
    81
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
125 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Seasoned Disney Visitors Loved a Different Park”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

The layout of the park was convenient and the detail of the areas was astounding! We loved moving from one "land" to another. Even though we didn't have small children with us, we really liked seeing their area in the Mermaid section. Do plan your day so you get the fastpasses for the rides you want to do the most.

The food options were not as good as Disneyworld. Americans wanting familiar food should head to the American Old West even though other places indicate that they have American choices.

The flavored popcorn at different locations was quite interesting.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank SEAPexplorer012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cotton Tree
1 review
“Fantastic experience!!”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We went to Disneysea not knowing what to expect, and just loved every minute of our day. We got there when the gates opened until 10pm that night. Being Halloween, everyone was dressing up and we walked around smiling all hoping on rides and enjoying the amazing atmosphere, and ended the night watching the huge Fantastic water show. We read the schedule and planed each show we wanted to see. Amazing and suprisingly a lot more enjoyable than Disneyland, which we went to the day after. More adult and show based theme park..just amazing!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Debra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fun!”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

As compared with Disneyland, which has several rides suitable for young children, DisneySea has only a section of the park for small kids. There are a few rides which were more interesting than Land, like Journey to the Center of The Earth, 20,000 feet under the sea, Tower of Terror, etc. The deco and display are very nice in these rides.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank LChua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful Theming!”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

One of the most beautiful theme parks in the world.

The attention to details is amazing.

Not to be missed! Plenty to do for the family.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank weekiat87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tokyo DisneySea also viewed

Urayasu, Chiba Prefecture
Urayasu, Chiba Prefecture
 

Been to Tokyo DisneySea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing