We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible place to stay for families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Tokyo Bay Maihama Hotel Club Resort
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels / Ryokan in Urayasu
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed at this so called hotel with my family and friends family. First of all it is in an ideal location and it is nice inside. But everything closes at 10pm. So if you want something to eat or drink, you need to walk over to the Hilton across the street to the convenience store that is open 24/7. The price was a bit dear for the room, since this is a remodelled hotel. The rooms were old and a lot of paint coming off the walls and doors. Also, the first day we had a burnt out light in the bathroom before we even settled in. Had to call the front to get enough towels for the four of us. Also, after cleaning was done our meal tickets simply vanished, possibly put in the garbage. So we had to call the front for replacements. On the second day we returned to the room in the early afternoon for a rest with our little kids only to find our room still torn apart for cleaning. After calling the front once more, we were told staff had forgotten our room. The only one on the floor. Then the worst of the stay was on the last night. This is not a family hotel at all. It seems the couple beside our room decided to make a porn movie. They were very loud with themselves in the early hours. Try explaining things to a 9 and 5 year old! After pounding on the walls and nothing changing. We called the front once again to complain. They said they would take care of it. After another 10 minutes of the screaming we called again and threaten to take the matter in my own hands. They then approached the door and the couple. The next morning we had a meeting with the manager but he could have cared less about our circumstances. DO NOT STAY HERE IF YOU HAVE A FAMILY!!!

Room Tip: Do not stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkJapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (795)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

37 - 43 of 795 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in February 2013, at about 3000yen/person/night. One night in a smoking room (last minute reservation, and all other rooms at the discounted rate were out), and one in a non-smoking room.

The amenities were more than I'd expected - bath salts, hair ties, cotton wool pads in addition to the comb, toothbrush, shampoo, conditioner and shower foam. There were also toner and moisturizer provided, but I didn't use that since I have my own set of skin care products.

There's also a free shuttle bus service to Maihama JR station up till noon on weekdays, and a shuttle bus from Bayfront Disney monorail station which makes it convenient for visiting both Disney Sea and Disneyland. :)

Lastly, a convenience store is located on level 2 (concierge level), and a buffet dinner is available for 2500yen at the hotel, and is open till late (last order is 11:30pm), so you can still get some food after park closes.

Tips: The fact that they'll hold your bags before check-in for the day is an attractive bonus for me. I've been to Disneyland and Disney Sea many times, and it's a problem finding big lockers for suitcases and big bags. Having this added service was something that was very convenient and it made me come back to this hotel. They also speak English at this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for Level 4 and above rooms. The rooms on level 4 have narrow windows due to the architecture of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happeninglor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I stayed in july 12th for one night to go to disneysea. there was shuttle bus to disneysea from this hostel, and then took train from shuttle stop, not too close but not far.
We stayed in big room for 4 people, room was clean, there I could see beach in front from the room.there was internet but it was expensive. we stayed at weekend, about 3000yen for 1 person, pretty cheap!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fumi3japan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

We stayed there at the night when the typoon #15 Roke hit Tokyo. We didn't have any reservation. But the trains stopped, so we went to the first hotel which shuttle bus's door was open. They put us in the available family room for 4, but they charged as for double accomodation. The room was quite big, very clean and quiet, with a spacious entrance, a large washroom, two toilets and two TVs. It had a rather big choice of amenities, bathrobes, yukatas, slippers, etc., i.e. the stuff that we needed so much since we didn't have any of our own. The hotel has a nice choice of places to eat, a bar, a night service restaurant, two convience stores and a Disney shop. The food is mixed: Western and Japanese. In general the design of the hotel as wellas the stuff uniform corresponds to its name- resorty.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 0letstalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2009

I was worried the beds would be too small, but I requested the twin beds be put together prior to our trip and they did, along with providing toothbrushes, slippers, room wear and even a step stool for our toddler! They also had a separate trash bag for diaper waste.
I can't imagine any hotel providing all these extras for the same price back home.
We got the park side room and was able to watch the Disneyland fireworks from our balcony.
Short walk to resort line station or bus ride. Went back to Ikspiri several times during our stay. Great for anyone with kids as well as couples for friends.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ohana_kauai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2009

Stayed for one night, with a large group, needing to be near Disneyland. The room absolutely reeked of stale smoke; the towels in the bathroom smelt of smoke, the curtains stank, the smell rose up from the carpet ,and the smell of cigarettes on the bed linen and pillows was nauseating.

I stay in hotels for around 120 nights a year and this was by far the worst case of a hotel allowing guests to chain-smoke in rooms without having a strict cleaning policy to remove the tar residue. The walls were almost yellow with tar. I forgot to count how many ashtrays were in the room but they were a few.

I really pity kids going to Disneyland or Sea being stuck in this kind of environment for the night.

Have experienced slight smoke problems in other Japanese hotels but nothing like this.

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tcyokohama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2008

The Tokyo Bay Hotel Tokyu is one of the Official Tokyo Disney Hotels. It is within walking distance of Bayside Station on the Tokyo Disney Resort Line (monorail).

Some notes:

-Stayed on the 11th floor with a park side view. Great views of Disneyland and DisneySea. I was able to take a lot pictures from the tiny balcony.

-Everything in the room worked. Comfortable pillows. Bed was a little harder than normal but we were able to adjust and sleep well.

-We wanted to stay on-site for our first trip to Tokyo Disney but the other hotels were out of our price range. We just wanted a basic hotel to put our stuff while we saw the sights. This one was much cheaper than the Hilton or Sheraton. The room isn't fancy but it has all the basic amenities you would expect and it gets the job done.

-They used to include monorail tickets for the duration of your stay, but they are not included anymore.

-We purchased our Disney park passports from the hotel and were delighted that we were eligible for early entry, a free program for official hotel guests to enter the park one hour early. I understand that they don't do it every day but since we didn't even know they did it it in the first place it was a nice surprise.

-The 11th floor has no ice machine. They tell you to call the front desk for ice and they will deliver it. The ice came within 10 minutes. Great service.

-The design of the hotel is a little bare. The area in the middle of the hotel has shops, restaurants, and other services but we weren't interested in any of them. There is Internet access in the lobby but it costs 100 yen (roughly a dollar depending on exchange rate) per ten minutes. Good only for sending some quick emails from friends and family back home.

At the end of our stay I wrote a thank you note to the hotel manager praising the hotel and the level of service received. In the States hotel employees have their hand out looking for tips before you even have a chance to get settled in. Tipping is not customary in Japan, but included in the hotel service charge. In the States you have to pay through the nose before anyone considers you a human being worthy of respect.

I have no idea whether the employees of this hotel like their guests, but they sure know how to make you think they do.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Spokker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Urayasu hotels
Sunroute Plaza Tokyo
#11 of 25 in Urayasu
793 reviews
Maihama Station
Hilton Tokyo Bay
Hilton Tokyo Bay
#5 of 25 in Urayasu
2,615 reviews
Hotel Okura Tokyo Bay
#4 of 25 in Urayasu
1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maihama Station
Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel
Tokyo Bay Maihama Hotel
#13 of 25 in Urayasu
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tokyo Bay Maihama Hotel Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tokyo Bay Maihama Hotel Club Resort

Address: 1-7 Maihama, Urayasu 279-0031, Chiba Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Chiba Prefecture > Urayasu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels / Ryokan in Urayasu
Price Range: $125 - $472 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tokyo Bay Maihama Hotel Club Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 703
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atrium hotel overlooking Tokyo Bay and adjacent to Tokyo Disneyland - 40 minutes to Narita Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JAPANiCAN, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Rakuten, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tokyo Bay Maihama Hotel Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tokyo Bay Urayasu
Tokyo Bay Maihama Hotel Club Resort Japan/Urayasu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing