We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you are planning a visit to Disneland Tokyo...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels / Ryokan in Urayasu
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“If you are planning a visit to Disneland Tokyo...”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The hotel was not the newest but it was well kept. We had a rather large family room although it was only two of us. Service was not the fastest, particularly at reception you might had to wait a while before getting any attention. Breakfast buffet was rather good with several option good for kids of all ages... The location is perfect if you are visiting Disneyland Tokyo, and you could also connect to the main metropolitan train lines although it might take a while to get to the main touristic spots.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank F1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
シェラトン・グランデ・トーキョーベイ, 支配人 at Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience at the Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel. We are happy to learn that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location for your activities. However, it is disappointing that we kept you waiting at the reception. We apologize for any inconveniences you encountered. We hope to welcome you back on your future visit to Tokyo Disney Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,025
    1,129
    276
    85
    62
See reviews for
1,709
340
50
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yokohama, Japan
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This hotel has some perks, but overall it was a bit disappointing. It's one of the more affordable nicer hotels that is also within a close walking distance to Disneyland, so we decided to book it. The lobby is beautiful and it's really quite grand, however there were some things about our stay that were at best average.

We're SPG Platinum so we have automatic access to the club lounge. We've stayed at many hotels around the world and typically, the lounge is a come and go sort of thing. Well, after checking in we were anxious to get up to the lounge to grab a snack and a drink but we show up with about five other people who are waiting in a line outside the lounge. Evidently, there was a line to get into the lounge but when we looked inside, there were plenty of seats available. The club lounge isn't a restaurant, there is no service in demand. People just go there to read the paper, have some tea, etc. We were asked to wait and the lady asked us for our room number and said they'd call us when something opened up. But of course, we just got to the hotel and the last thing we wanted to do was to go wait in our room for a phone call. This made no sense at all to us. So I asked in Japanese just how long of a wait it would be and the lady looked around and shortly agreed to sit us afterwards. It was odd and we've never experienced a line at a club lounge before. To me, this reflected poorly on the service.

Aside from that, the muffins were pretty good and the hershey kisses are nice, however the after 5PM hors d'oeuvres were a bit of a disappointment. The chicken was really greasy. However, the breakfast on the upper level was pretty nice. The views were beautiful and the juice bar offered had a lot of fresh variety.

The other thing that struck me as poor was the pool and spa. The spa was nothing special at all and the pool area was kinda dirty. You have to walk through a smaller set of stairs to get to the pool without shoes and it was kinda gross.

Aside from that, the rooms are ok. Nothing great, we even stayed in a suite. The linens were a little starchy.

Lastly, we were waiting for the shuttle bus at Disneyland because it was pouring down rain and for some reason, every other hotel bus around the area was promptly picking up their guests except for ours. It took twice as long for our bus to show up!

But again, the hotel is a decent price for staying right next to Disney, which is why I'm giving it a three star. However for a Sheraton, it was just lacking that high class feel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelgirl08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
シェラトン・グランデ・トーキョーベイ, 支配人 at Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
We truly appreciate your thorough review on our services. While our location is convenient to visit Tokyo Disneyland, we do regret that there were some issues that caused inconveniences during your stay. The service you received is certainly not our standard we want to provide our valued guests. Please accept our sincerest apology for your uncomfortable experience and we thank you for sharing with us. We hope to have another opportunity to create the experience you have come to expect from the Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is part of the Disney accredited hotels and there's a free shuttle bus to and from the train station. The train is not free though so be prepared with your yen. I loved the hotel because we had a nice view of Disney sea from our room. You could see the volcano erupting and fireworks if they had any. The hotel also features a nice kids play area, they even had video games at the lobby (both the hubby and my son enjoyed that thoroughly). We did not get to try the breakfast but we saw they had a nice spread with a very attractive dessert buffet. The pool is amazing though we didn't get to swim because it was close to winter. I wouldn't hesitate booking this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ctinio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
シェラトン・グランデ・トーキョーベイ, 支配人 at Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
It certainly is wonderful to hear that your stay at the Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay was enjoyable. Thank you very much for sharing your experience. Comments from our guests are always appreciated as we would like to make our guests’ stays more memorable and enjoyable. We are looking forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Tokyo Disney Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tangerang
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

A simple trip to DisneyLand and DisneySea, just takes 5 minute monorail system from hotel.
For instead, you can walk along pedestrian to all hotels and leisure complex.
All hotel staffs full care in lobby, particularly in rainy days. They show full responsibility of guests who need assistance in searching places of interest in Tokyo with a good English.
Fortunately, we allowed by table staff to check in by 12 pm; so we have more time for getting fresh and go leisure soon.
Bay view room that completed by coffee maker make us more convenient. Ice cube machine made it complete.
We can go around to a big garden with waterfall and new style chapel. And you can have a gaming session in third floor. Snack counter near restaurant can fulfill your supper with various choices of Japanese side dish with reasonable price.
Business center with English newspaper and new computer can you get for free.

These two day staying that we can not forget, still remains in our mind and to be our best days in Japan.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irawan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
シェラトン・グランデ・トーキョーベイ, 支配人 at Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
We are certainly delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Comments from our guests are always appreciated as we would like to make our guests’ stays more memorable and enjoyable. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back for another great stay in the near future. Thank you very much for your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

It is quite a distance from airport but it is near Disneyland.Hotel is clean and its decoration is nice. We got a dbl dbl queen room with seaview and it was a delight. Paid Sgd250 in 2010. I believe it is much more expensive now.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whitehairmonstress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
シェラトン・グランデ・トーキョーベイ, 支配人 at Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and for your comments regarding your stay at the Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel. Your comments will provide us with the opportunity to improve a quality of our services we offered to our valued guests. We hope we’ll be able to welcome you back on your future visits to Tokyo Disney Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We spent one night here for our daughter 's 9th birthday. We got a VIP check-in, even though we are not members. They gave our daughter a present, photo, personal toiletries, and decorated her bed like a birthday present, all gratis.
Kid-friendly decor, 2 pools, amusement center, nice buffet breakfast, adds up to a great holiday.

Room Tip: We had a view of the parking area, but also could see Disneyland and Disney Sea. Night view very nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
シェラトン・グランデ・トーキョーベイ, 支配人 at Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing the Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel to celebrate your daughter’s birthday. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our pleasure to create memorable experiences for each of our guests. We are looking forward to your next visit with us and appreciate your wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed 17 Aug 2013 with rack rate. I spend 71,000yen for 1 night.

This hotel you should Check-in for yourself

At the time of Checking In, No staff willing to assist us though they are free.
For SPG Gold members they offer priority Check-in counter but they did not lead us , just pointing at .

SPG GOLD no means

At SPG counter , they did not offer Gold amenity though they force us to show GOLD CARD.
Room is too small. and shabby. Bath is dirty and old.They have public bath but it is not free for staying guest.I payed 1,000yen for bath , it was dirty.

Room? VERY VERY SMALL for 4 persons.
I booked 2 King and 2 Single bed , but I assained 2 Bed with 2 rollaways.

Breakfast ? wait an hour or eat canned food at hall.

The restaurant for Breakfast is too crouded and they refuse us to offer table and show the hall for breakfast.
The breakfast at hall was worst breakfast . No ham and cheese omelet. Canned fruit. Brown lettuce. This means no level for sheraton.

Room Tip: Pls don't stay this hotel with rack rate only for discount rate!!! This is hotel level is lodge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toolatetoosoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
シェラトン・グランデ・トーキョーベイ, 支配人 at Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel. We do regret to learn that we were not able to exceed your expectations and you were deeply disappointed with our services. Please accept our sincerest apology for your unpleasant experience during your stay. Comments from our guests are the best way for us to further improve future experiences, and we continue to enhance our services as we would like to have our guests feel that they are receiving a greater value for their money. We appreciate your time and patience and for bringing these issues to our attention and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Urayasu hotels
Maihama Station
Hilton Tokyo Bay
Hilton Tokyo Bay
#6 of 25 in Urayasu
2,534 reviews
Hotel Okura Tokyo Bay
#4 of 25 in Urayasu
1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sunroute Plaza Tokyo
#10 of 25 in Urayasu
781 reviews
Hotel Emion Tokyo Bay
#3 of 25 in Urayasu
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel

Property: Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel
Address: 1-9 Maihama, Urayasu 279-0031, Chiba Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Chiba Prefecture > Urayasu > Maihama Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Urayasu
#6 Luxury Hotel in Urayasu
#8 Romantic Hotel in Urayasu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1016
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel brings the essence of an urban resort hotel to a new level of sophistication. Only 30 minutes from central Tokyo, it is seemingly a world apart with a scenic waterfront exposure, expansive gardens and soothing waterfalls. The brilliantly designed interior captures the serene essence of the East and the Western ideal of space, comfort and convenience. Adjacent to the Tokyo Disneyland & Tokyo Disney Sea theme parks, and convenient to Japan's largest convention center as well as both Haneda and Narita airports, the Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay is an ideal location to combine business and pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, JAPANiCAN, Rakuten, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Urayasu
Urayasu Sheraton
Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel Japan/Urayasu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing