We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel for travel with Kids”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels / Ryokan in Urayasu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Just located outside Tokyo Disneyland, this is best place to stay if you want to go to Disneyland. There is monorail to go from hotel to Tokyo Disneyland, Tokyo Disneysea or Ikspiari (Disney shopping mall) within this resort.
Room is standard, but the hotel has good facility for kids. From mini golf, basketball, junggle gym (for 2-12 years old), pool, video game station at lobby, spa. Kids will get enough activities to make them busy.
Shuttle bus to nearest JR (train) station is available for free.
Service is best, friendly.
Lounge F&B though, is very basic.

Room Tip: Try the late night buffet for half price. Basically it is the dinner buffet but for entrance after 9...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
シェラトン・グランデ・トーキョーベイ, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Thank you very much for choosing the Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel for your trip to Tokyo Disney Resort and we very much appreciate your review on our services. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our location is convenient for your activities. We do hope we can welcome you and your family back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,640)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

645 - 651 of 2,639 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2013

A good value hotel for families.

We had a family room (two large and two small rooms) on the 8th floor (with the penguins). The kids loved it. The room was big enough for the four of us.

The rate was excellent, although we found that if we included the Saturday night, the rates for all nights went up, so we only booked up to the Friday night and saved a heap.

Food is expensive and you are somewhat isolated. The al-a-carte menu options were better value than the buffet. The hotel shop had some options for a basic breakfast. There are some alternative eating options at Maihama Station.

Sign up as an SPG member and they will give you 10% off your dinner.

We got the four day pass on the monorail, which was better value for us than single tickets. The JR line into town is easy enough but can be crowded. No problems getting into the Shinkansen with a couple of big bags.

We caught the Limo Bus from Narita on our way there, which was all very easy.

Room Tip: If you have flexibility in dates, experiment a bit to see if you can get a better rate by dropping o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
シェラトン・グランデ・トーキョーベイ, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

Thank you very much for choosing the Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel for your recent stay and we really appreciate your valuable feedback to our services. We delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our location is convenient for your activities.
We sincerely hope you can welcome you and your family back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

My husband took the train from Shinjuku to Urayasu with two big luggages and though we got some stares on the train, it was pretty hassle free because we timed it to be after the rush hour.

Upon arriving at Urayasu, we went to the Tokyo Disney Resort Official Hotels Service Counter to check in our luggage. The queues were a little long but still rather orderly and check in was fuss free too. We only had to show the email reservation and passports and our room was secured! I opted for the Disney, breakfast and stay package which was a good deal compared to what other hotels were offering. So that means that with every nights' stay, we get two adult tickets into Disneyland or Sea, our choice! The best part is that we managed to change our One Day tickets to a 3-Day Magic Passport, since we were staying there for three nights. But to do that we had to go to the ticket counter at Disneyland. They refunded the difference!

We were upgraded to the Club Level too which we really enjoyed because we had an extra big room and extra amenities. However we weren't allowed access to the Club Lounge, because it was just a room upgrade. The room itself was awesome. It was so big in comparison to all the other rooms that we have stayed in in Japan, and so clean. The bath and shower area was spacious and the beds comfortable. The hotel was a stone's throw from the Monorail station but if you are carrying heavy things, you can take the shuttle bus from the station to the hotel which comes pretty frequently.

Breakfast was good and the main buffet selection was alright. I liked the Japanese breakfasts provided at the Japanese restaurants in the hotel but my husband preferred the main buffet selection. We also had the option of in-room dining but we always preferred going down to the cafes for some reason. Service was pretty attentive. The reception area was large and they even have a bakery and a convenience store for you to pick up snacks, etc. There was one night I had this craving for cup noodles and we rushed down just before the convenience store closed for it.

I felt very safe in this hotel even though we always stayed in Disneyland/Sea till pretty late (10+ pm). While it's not a Disney hotel, it certainly was a luxurious enough experience for my husband and I and a great place to come back to after a long day at play.

The only downside about this place is the lack of wifi in the rooms or hotel. We only had the option of using the computers at the Business Centre, which wasn't the most convenient.

There was a small gaming area near the reception which I didn't use but my husband found quite entertaining as he waited for me. Have never seen anything like that and thought it was unique and a good idea for husbands and kids to be entertained while wives sort out the rooms during check in/out, haha!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zefashionista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
シェラトン・グランデ・トーキョーベイ, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Thank you very much for choosing the Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel for your recent stay and for your valuable feedback on our services. Your comments will provide us with the opportunity to maintain and to improve the service we offer to our guests. We are offering Wi-Fi, which is charged, in all guestrooms and also free Wi-Fi in the “Link@Sheraton” located in the lobby. We are sorry that we did not provide you enough information in advance.
We sincerely hope we can welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We found this hotel to be fantastic. We started our 3 week trip to Japan staying here for 3 nights. Room was spacious, restaurants were great, grounds were good and staff were very helpful. A great location to stay and visit Disneyland. Easy access to monorail and train stations. Wifi in room was good also, although we had to pay for it. Was free in the lobby. Great hotel for families particularly with younger children.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bloorski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
シェラトン・グランデ・トーキョーベイ, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Thank you very much for choosing the Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel for your recent trip to Tokyo Disney Resort and for your valuable feedback on our services. We are delighted to know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope we can welcome you and your family back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was still good conditions compared with 2 years ago. Rooms and corridor aging. Beds were sufficient for the family. The thing that disappoint was that shittle no longer provided from disneyland to hotel. I stayed here again bcos of the convenience of the shuttle. Other than that great

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimmyprosper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
シェラトン・グランデ・トーキョーベイ, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Thank you very much for choosing the Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel for your recent trip to Tokyo Disney Resort and for your valuable feedback on our services especially free shuttle bus service. Your comments certainly assist us to provide better services to our guests. We do hope we welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Our stay here was fantastic!! The service was exceptional after arriving early at 8am we checked in and asked if it was possible to have our bags looked after until our room was ready at 3pm, to which we were told your room is ready now (over Christmas I was impressed by this). The room itself was very much up to the Sheraton standard, with an amazing view over the Disneyland and Disney sea parks. The beds were so comfortable I struggled to get up the following morning.
After a long morning in the park I suffered a terrible headache and decided to go back to the hotel in search of painkillers and a rest. I couldn’t find a drug store so i stopped to ask the staff who very kindly ran off and came back with a sheet of Paracetamol for me, after a few hours rest the phone rang, the staff were checking to make sure I was feeling better (totally above and beyond).
The breakfast which was included in the room was amazing, we had the choice of 3 restaurants and settled on the one offering both a Western and Japanese buffet. They made eggs in front of you any way you desired.
This was a fantastic hotel, and i would recommend it for families and couples alike!!

Room Tip: Pay the bit extra for a park view room, it really is worth the cost to sit on the deck at night watc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GenevieveMorris86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
シェラトン・グランデ・トーキョーベイ, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Thank you very much for choosing the Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel for your recent trip to Tokyo Disney Resort and for your valuable feedback on our services. We are delighted to know that your enjoyed your stay with us and really appreciate your comment on our staff’s service. We do hope we can welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

I stayed for 3 nights with 2 kids....10 and 5 year-old. We were upgraded to deluxe seaview room. Fantastic view especially sunrise early morning. The location is near to train station and free shuttle bus add more value to our stays. Room generally is big and comfortable...with 2 double extra large beds.

This hotel also offers half-price for their buffer dinner after 9pm. Well, most of us were so tired after long day at disneysea and land. Such offer definately desirable and we just love it very much.

Drawback,....no wifi in room. However, can go to lobby to access internet near lobby.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrequentTravel089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
シェラトン・グランデ・トーキョーベイ, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Thank you very much for choosing the Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel for your recent stay and for your valuable feedback to our hotel’s service. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are offering Wi-Fi access to the internet in all guestrooms. We are sorry that we did not provide you enough information in advance.
We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family again on your future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Urayasu hotels
Maihama Station
Hilton Tokyo Bay
Hilton Tokyo Bay
#5 of 25 in Urayasu
2,615 reviews
Hotel Okura Tokyo Bay
#4 of 25 in Urayasu
1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sunroute Plaza Tokyo
#11 of 25 in Urayasu
793 reviews
Hotel Emion Tokyo Bay
#3 of 25 in Urayasu
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel

Address: 1-9 Maihama, Urayasu 279-0031, Chiba Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Chiba Prefecture > Urayasu > Maihama Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Urayasu
#6 Luxury Hotel in Urayasu
#8 Romantic Hotel in Urayasu
Price Range: $133 - $530 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1016
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel brings the essence of an urban resort hotel to a new level of sophistication. Only 30 minutes from central Tokyo, it is seemingly a world apart with a scenic waterfront exposure, expansive gardens and soothing waterfalls. The brilliantly designed interior captures the serene essence of the East and the Western ideal of space, comfort and convenience. Adjacent to the Tokyo Disneyland & Tokyo Disney Sea theme parks, and convenient to Japan's largest convention center as well as both Haneda and Narita airports, the Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay is an ideal location to combine business and pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, JAPANiCAN, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Orbitz, Rakuten, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Urayasu
Urayasu Sheraton
Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel Japan/Urayasu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing