We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay for Tokyo Disneyland”
Review of Hilton Tokyo Bay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Tokyo Bay
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels / Ryokan in Urayasu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed here for our recent trip to Japan. The room we had was a Happy Magic room and the children thought that this was wonderful!
Location is perfect for a long day at Disneyland/sea and we found it easy to get there from Narita airport. We caught the NEX to Tokyo station and then another train line (Keiyo Line) to Maihama station. Then it was on the mickey monorail. (The trickiest part probably was wading through Tokyo station.) I think there is a Limousine bus directly from the airport depending on what time your flight arrives.

Room Tip: Happy Magic Room is awesome for the kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toko K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,688)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

963 - 969 of 2,690 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2013

Great location for Disney and Tokyo. Train/shuttle easy access. Clean and supports Hilton Quality. We'll likely not stay anywhere else. Desk, store, and bell desk were all fabulous. Disney ticket office in the lobby, plus free wi-fi in common areas.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Hajime Kawai - Executive Assistant Manager – Business Development at Hilton Tokyo Bay, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review about your stay at the Hilton Tokyo Bay.
We are very glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed our room and location, and we hope that you will consider us again for your future visits to Tokyo. Once again, thank you very much for your warm comments, and we wish you a great day ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

This is a perfect hotel if you're visiting Tokyo Disney. It's close to the monorail, the rooms are spacious and quiet. We paid the extra to stay on the top floor and were able to see the fireworks (the fireworks at Tokyo Disney are only a few minutes long so it's nice to have the option of seeing them in your room). Because we were on the top floor, we had black out blinds so we didn't have to deal with the bright sun in the morning. The breakfast buffet is great and there's lots of seating area so if you time it well you shouldn't have to worry about waiting too long. Also, there is on site convenience store that sells reasonably priced snacks and a great cafe that sells salads and sandwiches. They also have a bunch of stuff at night time, so you can eat when you get back to your room. Check out is at noon but if the hotel isn't too busy, they might let you check out a bit later without a charge!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Hajime Kawai - Executive Assistant Manager – Business Development at Hilton Tokyo Bay, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Warm greetings from Hilton Tokyo Bay, and thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your stay with
us last year.
We truly appreciate your taking the time to comment on our hotel, and are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.
We sincerely hope you will once again consider us for your next visit, and wish you a great day ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

excellent staff...speaks english...helpful and the rooms were not the typical small japanese rooms but nicely decorated and very cozy. Very conveniently located as the disney monorail is only few steps away. Has a convenience store in the lobby that is opened 24 hours and therefore one can grab snack foods anytime of the day.

Room Tip: get the room facing the park so you can watch the fireworks at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank endoking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Hajime Kawai - Executive Assistant Manager – Business Development at Hilton Tokyo Bay, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Warm greetings from Hilton Tokyo Bay.
First of all, we would like to thank you for your thorough review, as it is very helpful to us in understanding our guests' needs and how best to provide a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We were very pleased to hear that you found our staff helpful and our facilities convenient.
Thank you once again for your comments, and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stayed here the first week of April 2013 for 6 nights in a standard room. The hotel is located next to the very popular Tokyo Disneyland and Tokyo Disney Sea theme parks. There are many types of rooms in this hotel, some that sleep more than two people. The standard room I stayed in came with two beds and there was an additional 4,000 yen/night charge for an additional bed. Some of the furniture in the room was outdated and showed lots of wear and tear. The bathroom had an attachment on the toilet seat that provided a bidet option. The carpet on the 6th floor corridor outside the rooms looked faded or stained. On the first floor the hotel provides 4 computers (1 apple computer) with internet access in the back near the elevators. The breakfast buffet served near the hotel entrance costs 3300 yen and although the selection was nice and the food tasted fine it still seemed overpriced. The hotel does have a bakery and a convenience store that sells refrigerated japanese food that they will heat up for you. There is also a Segafredo in the lobby that sells panini sandwiches, ice cream, and coffee. I ordered a shake made with berries that had more ice cubes than shake. As others have mentioned you can only buy theme park passports at the hotel using cash (yen), although you can use your credit card to buy passports at the theme parks. Getting to the theme parks requires taking the monorail which costs 250 yen/person. There is a free shuttle bus to the Bayside monorail station which is located within walking distance. On Saturdays and Sundays (also holidays) the hotel provides a free shuttle bus to the Maihama train station which is located near the entrance to Tokyo Disneyland.

Room Tip: Look into the Celebrio or themed Happy Magic rooms if traveling with children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Funmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Hajime Kawai - Executive Assistant Manager – Business Development at Hilton Tokyo Bay, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Warm greetings from Hilton Tokyo Bay, and thank you very much for your feedback in such detail.
We appreciate your comments regarding our facilities and services, and have taken your points into consideration for possible improvements in the future.
We truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on another visit to Tokyo, and wish you a great day ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

Wifi access is free in the lobby & in the room. Clear, clean, spacious & well decored room. High-tech lights & iPhone base. AMAZING staff ! wonderful breakfast.You'll find everything you need there. Love it !!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dominique L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for two nights while at Disney. It was across the street from the Disney monorail which made it very convenient to get to the parks and the mall. We had a room with a great view of the bay. The room was very nice and the staff was friendly and helpful. We had coffee and pastries in the coffee shop each morning, which was very convenient, and did not eat in the hotel restaurants, opting instead to eat at the mall and at Disney. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Tokyo Disney.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Woottons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Hajime Kawai - Executive Assistant Manager – Business Development at Hilton Tokyo Bay, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Warm greetings from Hilton Tokyo Bay, and thank you very much for taking the time to comment on our facilities and services.
We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
We truly appreciate your comments and feedback regarding our services and staff as it helps us to better understand how best to serve our valued guests.
Thank you once again for your comments, and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Urayasu hotels
Maihama Station
Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel
Hotel Okura Tokyo Bay
#4 of 26 in Urayasu
1,354 reviews
Sunroute Plaza Tokyo
#11 of 26 in Urayasu
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Tokyo Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tokyo Bay

Address: 1-8 Maihama, Urayasu 279-0031, Chiba Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Chiba Prefecture > Urayasu > Maihama Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Urayasu
#4 Luxury Hotel in Urayasu
#6 Family Hotel in Urayasu
Price Range: $128 - $655 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Tokyo Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 828
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Tokyo Bay is an official Tokyo Disney Resort® hotel, boasting easy access to Tokyo Disneyland® and Tokyo DisneySea®. After a busy day at the park, unwind at our hotel with various recreational amenities, diverse dining venues and comfortable accommodations, including unique themed rooms and suites. If you’re planning a wedding or business event, impress your guests with stunning sea views and lush garden setting at our Tokyo Bay hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Rakuten, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Tokyo Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tokyo Bay Hotel Urayasu
Hilton Hotel Tokyo Bay
Hilton Hotel Urayasu
Hilton Urayasu
Urayasu Hilton
Hilton Tokyo Bay Japan/Urayasu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing