We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Tokyo Bay
Nearby Hotels
$163
$155
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$286
$170
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$370
$109
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$128
$96
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
$88
$81
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    $117
    $104
    Rakuten Travel
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Oriental Hotel Tokyo Bay(Urayasu)(Great Value!)
    $153
    $79
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    $190
    JAPANiCAN.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    $371
    $314
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    $553
    $392
    JAPANiCAN.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    Reviews (2,881)
    Filter reviews
    2,881 results
    Traveler rating
    1,213
    1,163
    369
    85
    51
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    1,213
    1,163
    369
    85
    51
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewshappy magic roomconvenience storetokyo baymaihama stationmagic mirrordisney parkscelebrio roomsfree shuttleocean viewcoffee shoplobby levelindoor poolnarita airportthe busbreakfast buffetmini martbuy tickets
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1,069 - 1,074 of 2,881 reviews
    Reviewed April 6, 2013

    Similar to other Hilton hotels I have stayed in, we had the cheapest room which included buffet breakfast in one of the two restaurants - the same food was served in both. Great selection of cereals, pastries, breads, juices, tea/coffee, fruit, Japanese breakfast foods and a "kids" section which had french fries, pasta, chicken curry, mixed vege, cauliflower gratin etc. If you can't find something you like for breakfast, I would be suprised.
    Our room overlooked the Bayside Station on the 6th floor - great view of the fireworks each night. This was a non-smoking room, near the elevator and vending machines - it was a very quiet location, we heard little noise in the corridors or from other floors. There is a tea kettle, fridge and Japanese green tea provided - if you like black tea or coffee, bring your own.
    In the lobby is a small Disney store selling some of the same items in the parks and a convenience store which we used to grab snacks / light meals on some nights - this was very reasonably priced. The only problem we had is that a lot of the convenience meals only had signs in Japanese so it would have been nice for an English translation so we knew what we were getting.
    A special mention goes to Yohko Hoshino, the Assistant Front Desk Manager, I was travelling with my mother who needed at one point to see a doctor. Yohko Hoshino took us to a quiet location where she could discuss this in private with my mother, get all the symptoms and translated this to the hospital for us. She then arranged a taxi to take us to the hospital. The hospital were also wonderful and made everything very simple for us and helped us get a taxi to get back to the hotel.
    This is a great hotel for a Disney stay but not really ideal if you are wanting to do other sightseeing on a few days - you have to catch the monorail to Maihama Station and then from there to your final destination so this adds about 45 minutes each way to Tokyo Station.

    • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank paula-from-nz
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Hotel R, Hajime Kawai - Executive Assistant Manager – Business Development at Hilton Tokyo Bay, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

    Warm greetings from Hilton Tokyo Bay, and thank you very much for taking the time to comment on our facilities and services.
    I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay.
    Your kind recognition of our service delivery is certainly gratifying and we have shared this with the staff you named.
    This will no doubt motivate them to provide an even more superior service.
    Thank you for your great comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed April 6, 2013

    We booked 3 nights in HTB with points and money. Luckily I was a HHoners member and could check in at the special designated counter. The normal line was huge huge huge. Lucky they had a special kids place opposite the check in counters for them to jump around. We got upgraded to the Celebrio room on the 11th floor and it was great. A nice big room with a nice view of the Disney Park. The bed was great and the bathroom had a nice feature with blue mood lightning. You can connect your MP3 player in the room and play music in the bathroom.

    Thank God they also had a special line for the breakfast for HH members, otherwise it wise like being in Disney land queing up for a ride. Huge breakfast restaurant with a lot of choices. It is nice to have a special Kid's corner. I don't understand why they serve French Fries for kids for breakfast. It is a holiday I understand but I think the hotel should promote healthy food for kids!
    Service is good considered the fact that there are so many people.

    When we came back from the Disney Park at around 10pm the small food shop in the hotel had a counter just infront of the entrance selling sandwhiches, curries etc. Smart positioning.

    All-in-all a good stay when you are visiting Disney.

    Room Tip: sea view rooms are actually pretty nice (we had park view)
    • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank sl00001
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Hotel R, Hajime Kawai - Executive Assistant Manager – Business Development at Hilton Tokyo Bay, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

    Warm greetings from Hilton Tokyo Bay, and thank you very much for taking the time to comment on our Celebrio Room.
    We truly appreciate your taking the time to comment on our hotel, and are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will consider us again for your next visit to Japan.
    Thank you again, and wish you a nice day ahead.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed April 6, 2013

    We stayed in a happy magic room with two children. My kids loved this hotel, and was probably one of the highlights of their trip. I was a bit disappointed for what we had paid. I found the English skills of the staff to be only average at best, and twice had difficulty accessing services I knew were available. The most notable was accessing the luggage forwarding service, which I was first told was not offered at all, then told not offered to Narita Airport. I ended up finding the counter through another guest, and of course the service as offered. I was also really disappointed that this hotel could not provide any in room entertainment. For children in English. No English TV, and story books all in Japanese. I enquired about any English DVDs, but none. Be sure to pack your own.

    The upside to this hotel is that it is super convenient if you are visiting disney. We were able to visit during the day, and go back again later at night. It is not however a great location in terms of its location to the greater Tokyo area. The beds at this hotel were also super comfortable,and these were the best 3 nights sleep I had in Japan.

    Big Warning- check out the basis of your bed and breakfast package before you travel. I purchased a quad room (4 people) on a bed and breakfast package. When we arrived we were only provided breakfast vouchers for the 2 adult guests. When I asked about the kids I was told that they weren't included. No amount of arguing made any difference. It cost an outrageous $45 AUD per day for breakfast for 2 young kids, and the breakfast buffet was mediocre at best. If was the most expensive bowl of cornflakes and jam toast I have ever paid for.

    The happy magic room was worth it but only for the memories provided to my girls.

    • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank McGirls03
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Hotel R, Hajime Kawai - Executive Assistant Manager – Business Development at Hilton Tokyo Bay, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

    Warm greetings from Hilton Tokyo Bay, and thank you very much for taking the time to comment on our Happy Magic Room.
    Regarding English DVDs & Disney channels for kids, due to low demand for English channels, we offer 1 channel (CNN) in English, and will certainly take into consideration your
    Comments for the future.
    With regards to our kids breakfast pricing, we thank you very much for your informative comments and will refer them to our Food and Beverage Manager for future consideration
    and improvement on our menus and service.
    We hope that you will consider us again for your next visit to Tokyo and Tokyo Disney Resort, and wish you a good day ahead.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed April 4, 2013

    We stayed at the Hilton Tokyo Bay as a preferred hotel of Disney but priced a lot more affordable than the hotels at Disney itself
    The hotel is well located right beside a stop on the Disney monorail (a must have purchase in my opinion). There is also a shuttle bus for the couple of hundred metres from the monorail stop to the hotel itself.
    THe hotel is well presented and modern. It is always busy but particularly at check in in the afternoon but staffed well so waits are minimised. Pick your time to check in. If you are prepared to do the paperwork of the check in and disappear until around 5pm you will find you can go straight to your room without having to wait around.
    We didn:t eat dinners or lunches here - we ate at Disney Resorts. Even with an excellent exchange rate to Australian dollar, the prices for dining were not cheap I noticed e.g around 50,000 for buffet dinner.
    We found the hotel provided exactly what we needed at an affordable price (for Disney) with convenience and the guaranteed entry to Disney (did you know that if you do not stay in a preferred hotel or Disney hotel there is no guarantee you will gain entry to the Disney parks). I will be writing a review on Disney and I warn you the queue waiting times are HORRIBLE!

    Room Tip: If you are travelling with children and visiting Disney Sea / Disney, choose a Happy Magic Room which are located on the fifth floor. The rooms can have 4 single beds and a decent amount of space from the end of the bed to the room long desk. There are a couple of novelty features such as a mirror that talks with a hologram style face that appears when a button is pressed, a key to put into a lock that makes a sound. Other features include child novelty sponge and toothbrush and children's pajamas Our breakfast was included in the price but if you dont prepay be aware that it is not cheap at approx 33000 jpy for an adult and aged related prices for children which go up when they are 9 years old (we found this common in Japan) If you do not go to breakfast as soon as it opens or late just before closing, you can expect to have to queue. Staff - there are plenty and very helpful. Most speak some English, particularly those at Front Desk. Service excellent.
    • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank POM13s
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Hotel R, Hajime Kawai - Executive Assistant Manager – Business Development at Hilton Tokyo Bay, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

    Warm greetings from Hilton Tokyo Bay, and thank you very much for taking the time to comment on our Happy Magic Room, and hope that we can welcome you back again in the near future.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed March 31, 2013

    We enjoyed our stay at Hilton Tokyo Bay and benefited from our membership perks.
    Hilton Tokyo Bay caters largely to visitors to Disneyland and is well organized to service families. There are shops to buy souvenirs and play areas on the main floor for children to play. The upgraded room was spacious and modern. We appreciated the large flat screen tv and the comfortable large beds.

    Dinner was buffet style and was enjoyable. As it caters to families to children the food is basic buffet but has a very good selection of both Japanese and western food.

    Room Tip: Hilton Membership for upgrade and perks
    • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank TokyoSommelier
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Hotel R, Hajime Kawai - Executive Assistant Manager – Business Development at Hilton Tokyo Bay, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

    Warm greetings from Hilton Tokyo Bay.
    Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your stay with us.
    We constantly strive to serve our guests in ways that cater to their needs, and we are very happy that our staff were able to make your stay comfortable.
    Thank you again for your warm compliments, and wish you a great day ahead.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews