We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One Stop Shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ikspiari

Ikspiari
Book In Advance
More Info
$83.36*
and up
Tokyo by Bike: Edogawa Including Sea Life Aquarium and Kasai Rinkai Park
Ranked #3 of 31 things to do in Urayasu
Certificate of Excellence
Anoka, Minnesota
Level Contributor
63 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“One Stop Shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

If you're staying at the Tokyo Disney Resort or even if you are just traveling through Ikspari is a great place for all of your shopping, dining and entertainment needs. Within close proximity to all of the Tokyo Disney Hotels either on foot or by monorail you can get whatever you need here. There is a food court for quick service dining, grocery store for your in room needs (although the prices are a bit high compared to local super markets but still affordable), bakery, book store, traditional japanese sweets shop, and a market like area where you can get various prepared foods to go. If you want a nice dinner out there are tons of places to choose from to include yakiniku, ramen, italian, american and more. There is also a salon a location to get made up in a tradition yukata, Disney store, ice cream shop American Apparel and much more all within the shopping center. I had the ability to get some products from LUSH as well and there were various other fun and interesting shops to browse.
There is also a movie theater if you are wanting to watch a show. From what I understand there were also live shows, however, I did not check out this wing of the shopping center.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TheKathrynAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    464
    193
    8
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Fukui
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice and expensive place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

Very nice mall next to Disney. The place is really pretty, but not sooo big. Its nice to go when they have shows in their central stage and to grab a bite in the in t third floor. Oh, the restaurants r pretty yummy and nice.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank AerithAeris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utsunomiya, Japan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice ambience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

we went to one of the bread shop and starbucks there. enjoy the scenery and ikspiari have nice ambience

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank adiridha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Place to Start/End your day at TDR”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

If you are like I am, you will reserve your tickets for the Tokyo Disney Resort online. When you arrive to Maihama station, Ikispiari Mall will be the first place you go to. The ticket center is located on the lower level of the mall.

The best way that I can describe what Ikspiari is would be that this would be Tokyo Disney Resort's version of Downtown Disney. The difference being that this is an actual mall with 4 levels.

Here you will find everything from Starbucks Coffee to Movie Theaters playing the latest international hits. There is a large variety of restaurants that cater to those on a budget all the way to those who have plenty to splurge. The 4th level has some very nice and fancy places to eat, but if you're on a budget go to the lower level where you will find a food court called Ikspiari Kitchen with some nicely priced places to eat.

My niece and I ate at the Swing Bus where we got a very tasty rice bowl with Pig Belly on it. Wow!!! I don't think I had a tastier bowl during this trip. Only funny thing was that they didn't sell beverages, so I purchased our drinks at the location to the right of it.

If you're in the parks and don't want to pay those high Disney prices to eat, the Ikspiari Mall offers great alternatives for lower prices.

There are some very nice shops here and some of them are actually kinda hidden, so don't be afraid to explore around the place. I found a very nice music store to the right of the entrance with a little bit of exploring. Also, make sure that before you head there you go to the Ikspiari web site and get your Welcome Card application filled out and printed. When you arrive, go to the welcome center where you present your print out and you will be given your welcome card along with a map of the mall and a list of locations where you will receive discounts with your card. It's so worth it to get if even just for a souvenir. When looking for the Ikspiari web site just type Ikspiari in google and it will be the very first link. Once there, you just click on the English Version tab.

The Disney Store here has a larger selection of Oswald the Lucky Rabbit merchandise than what I've seen in stores in the U.S. So if you're a fan, this is where you want to do your shopping. The rest of the merchandise here was pretty much the same as everywhere else except for the large selection of Duffy bears.

If you continue walking to the end of the mall, this will connect you with the Disney Ambassador Hotel grounds which is a very nice place to sit down and relax. Also, on this end of the mall you will find yet another ample selection of eateries for your pleasure.

If you are like I am, and can't start your day without Starbucks, then start your day here and get yourself your favorite Starbucks drink.

Ikispiari won't disappoint and will entertain your eyes. It's a great place to relax after the parks and gives you plenty of meal alternatives. So head on over there and relax for an hour or two. Take plenty of pictures and find those nice little hidden stores. You'll be telling your friends back home just how awesome this place is for years to come.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Juve_GLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
274 reviews
88 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Retai Mall”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

It was good having this centre in the resort as it gave options to you that meant you didn't need to eat at the hotels or the parks. Also had some great little boutique retailers.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DavinC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ikspiari also viewed

Urayasu, Chiba Prefecture
Urayasu, Chiba Prefecture
 
Chiba, Chiba Prefecture
 

Been to Ikspiari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing