We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“You pay for location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tokyo Disneyland Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tokyo Disneyland Hotel
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels / Ryokan in Urayasu
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“You pay for location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed here as a family of four (two adults, two kids aged 4 & 7) in november, 2012. The hotel looks like a castle and has lots of great disney details inside. The location is fantastic. Room was clean and big enough. However, for $500plus USD a night there were some problems. As an english speaker only interaction with the staff was difficult. Check in took more than 1 hour, was overly formal and laboured. It was very difficult to get basic information from the staff - even though they were very polite. We needed to leave the hotel at 5.45am to get a flight home and the hotel refused to unlock their gates to the train station until exactly 6am, when I explained our urgency they just ignored us. Eating at the hotel was prohibitive in terms of price (breakfast for four would have cost over $100 USD), so you have to use the monorail to get out of the hotel. Looking around at other options for disneyland, I would not stay here again. The Hilton, Sheraton etc are nearly as close to the park and half the price.
However - Tokyo Disneyland was amazing and I can't wait to go again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank sarah l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    586
    232
    68
    14
    11
See reviews for
622
97
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

When travelling with a family with young kids, the close proximity is KEY.
1. As a guest of the hotel, we got passes to line up and enter the park 15 mins before public opening, which means we can get to the best rides quickly before the massive crowds. In fact, our first three rides had no lines!
2. Inevitably, by afternoon, kids get tired. Great to be able to hop back to the hotel to rest, before attacking the parks again in the evening (for their awesome night parades and fireworks)
3. Hotel did not come with wifi, only one wired LAN connection, but when I called, they gave me a wifi-router to use. This is key to save on data roaming for phones.
4. With the alcove room, we could comfortably fit 2 adults and 3 kids (two queensized beds, one small pull out bed, and one alcove day-bed

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Azran1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Well.. everything but the price.. The location is excellent, directly in front of Disneyland, and getting to the hotel from Narita was very easy, we took the airport shuttle that took us to the hotel front door. Hotel was spotlessly clean, service was very good, very warm and polite as expected everywhere in Japan. Room size was big compared to our hotel in Tokyo. The convience store was a big plus, lots of yummy sandwhich and sushi. I can't wait to return!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mnc27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

One of the amazing things about this hotel is that it knows EXACTLY what people coming to Disneyland really want - a psychological escape from the daily stresses of life. I think it was absolutely strategic to place the hotel RIGHT outside the entrance of TDL so that you don't really feel like you're going anywhere far from the paradise that TDL is. The decor is spectacular, the staff is immaculate and polite, and the food is really good. We had a great view of the park from our room. I would definitely recommend staying here rather than the affiliated hotels (like Sunroute, Hotel Okura Tokyo Bay, etc) just because you can get to TDL so fast. One of the advantages of being a guest here is that you get access to TDL at 8:30 - thirty minutes before the park opens for general admission. My mother, sister, and I went straight for Splash Mountain and we were able to go on it THREE TIMES consecutively without any wait at all, thanks to this generous offer. STAY HERE!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank yumikat2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

My partner and I stayed at Tokyo Disneyland Hotel for one night on our 2 year anniversary in June 2012. It was very expensive, but worth every yen! From the moment you check in the staff treat you like royalty - we were lucky enough to be upgraded to a park facing high floor room, which looked out directly at Disneyland castle. The room itself was massive (by Tokyo standards) and had an entrance hall, powder room, separate toilet and shower rooms, a large bedroom with an amazing king bed and a sitting area with a lounge in front of the window. The room is filled with cute little disney things for you to take home as souvenirs. The restaurant is too expensive to even consider (and it was empty - so maybe it's not very good), but you can catch the monorail (tickets complimentary with your room) to a restaurant complex 5 mins away. We went to a jungle themed restaurant for our anniversary dinner - the tackiest but most awesome way to spend it, with a robotic elephant and simulated storm sequence interrupting our meal every 5 minutes. We spent the first day at Disneyland and the second at DisneySea - Disneyland is a must for first timers, but is definitely focussed at kids, while DisneySea is an adults playground - we had so much fun, the Indiana Jones ride is amazing.

In summary, the hotel is quite expensive, but a glorious way to spend a special occasion or just to treat yourself!

Room Tip: Be polite - we were and we got upgraded
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank paddlez0304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

I have stayed in hotels in Japan many times and there is usually very little to complain about except the size of the rooms and language issues. Tokyo Disneyland Hotel is no exception --excellent service, exceptionally clean and a bit on the small side compared to rooms in other countries. The location is perfect and the staff are very friendly, professional and attentive...almost to a fault. For example, when we were escorted to our room, the bellman asked if we would like an explanation of our room. I said it was not necessary so he gave the abridged version...which went on for about 5 minutes explaining how to use remote controls, etc. For children, this place is a dream come true. When we walked into the lobby there were 10-15 little kids -- many of whom were dressed as princesses sitting on small stools in the lobby watching some Disney movie while their parents checked in. The place was Disney-themed (of course), but it was done in a classy way. We stayed in a Peter Pan room -- apparently it was all that was available to book with only a week i advance. The room was nice enough...a bit on the small side as expected, but it was impeccably clean and tastefully decorated with Peter Pan characters without going overboard. The housekeeping staff had hidden certain Disney items in the room for children to find -- a thoughtful touch. There were literally hundreds of kids running around dressed as Disney characters with their eyes wide with excitement. The best feature of this hotel is by far its location. It's the first stop on most shuttles from the airport. It's close walking distance (less than 5 min) to the train into Tokyo (which took me about 25 minutes to Tokyo Station) and most importantly, you can simply walk out the back of the hotel right into Disneyland. It's especially handy to be able to go to and from the hotel into the park and back if necessary so you don't have to carry everything or you can change clothes if you get wet or whatever. We ate in the hotel a couple times and the food was fine. It was a buffet, but it was quite high-end (and high priced). There is a monorail around the Disney area that you can take to other hotels and the shopping mall that has alternate restaurants, coffee shops and even a small supermarket (which has all sorts of kid-friendly snacks and beverages). There is a giftstore downstairs in the hotel where you can purchase all sorts of souvenirs as well as disney character wear and princess outfits. So overall I would recommend this hotel if you can afford it. Kids will love it, the location is perfect, it's comfortable, and it's worth staying there once for the experience.

Room Tip: Book well in advance for the themed room of your choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank mechatorakichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

This hotel has a wow factor the moment you set your eyes on the building.Once you step inside the room, there will be another 'wow' waiting for you. My parents who are in their early 70s are so smitten with the beauty of their room. My family room is so large that can fit 5 of us comfortably. My kids went crazy with the decor of the room. I love the toiletries, the curtain, the wallpaper and the pyjamas the hotel provides.Simply out of the world! The hotel may be expensive but it is a once in a lifetime experience that should not be missed! Worth every cent!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Sgbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Urayasu hotels
Maihama Station
Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel
Maihama Station
Hilton Tokyo Bay
Hilton Tokyo Bay
#7 of 22 in Urayasu
4.0 of 5 stars 2,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel MyStays Shinurayasu
#17 of 22 in Urayasu
4.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
Maihama Station
Disney Ambassador Hotel
Disney Ambassador Hotel
#5 of 22 in Urayasu
4.5 of 5 stars 604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tokyo Disneyland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tokyo Disneyland Hotel

Property: Tokyo Disneyland Hotel
Address: 29-1 Maihama, Urayasu 279-8505, Chiba Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Chiba Prefecture > Urayasu > Maihama Station
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Urayasu
#1 Romantic Hotel in Urayasu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 705
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, JAPANiCAN, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Tokyo Disneyland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tokyo Disneyland
Tokyo Disneyland Hotel Japan/Urayasu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing