We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the most worst hotels you can find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Marroad International Hotel Narita Airport
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
veghel
Level Contributor
71 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“One of the most worst hotels you can find”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

The Hotel is ideal located and that is the only good point to be honest,
The isolation of the hotel is very bad, as you are on the Narita airport every 3 minutes a plane is leaving, the nice thing is in the 3 minutes of silence at least 3 trains passing. Honestly between 11 pm and 5 am it is quiet. The rooms are very small, the restaurant is absolutely not ok the buffet was cold. The only good place is the bar on the topfloor, okay you will be the only guest but the beer is ok, Checking in took me 40 minutes %$$^^@##.
There are plenty goo hotels in the area So dont choose this one

Room Tip: Yes if you really like to have a room in this hotel choose on the front side, les noise of planes an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JanVeghel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    281
    173
    34
    33
See reviews for
101
113
190
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Island of Malta, Malta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 2, 2014

nice work there nice room best work vitor nice all , perfect for visitor for to stayi it realy nice hotel ,, every one enjoy. no worry when stay, it is nice place to seee,, i advise every one stay only in this hotel when ulike to visit

Room Tip: nice visit room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 787hassanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

nice big hotel...but average room...good for stopover to avoid hustle bustle of city..
good buffet breakfast....free shuttlebus to airport...big compound for parking...hotel staff not well converse in english...a bit rude ..too.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JsJien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Somtimes I don't get to choose the hotels I stay in, someone else chooses. Let me try and help others choose when I can. This hotel although ideally situated is more of a motel rather than a hotel. The lobby is great. Front desk service great.Rooms are tiny and poorly appointed, old and drab. Even the towels feel as if they are 100 years old, maybe they are....

On the plus side it is very quiet at night despite being very close to the runway, seems after about 10pm no flights take off till 0830. Sleep quality over night is good. I would not choose to stay here if I had the choice.

Room Tip: Any room is good although on the 10th floor room 1050 is next to the vending machines, it may be noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ronaldlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Narita hotels

Basingstoke
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Needed a hotel to bunk for the night on a short 48 hour business trip to Narita.
Booked the hotel for a great £43, for one night.

On arrival at T2, you look for the Marroad International Hotel Narita transfer bus (its a free bus ride), which goes from stop 27 outside on the arrivals level.

It takes about 10 minutes to get to the hotel.

Check in was fast, and efficient and the staff spoke english.
WiFi, officially there is none, however i connected to a Wi2 hotspot who have a deal with Visa for 24 hours free access... this only worked in the lobby, enough to check emails, iMessage and FaceTime if anyone is interested.

Hotel room was very clean and tidy, with all the normal amenities.
I was on floor 12 with a great view of the runway, and didnt notice any noise to be honest.

Bed was comfortable, and the room was very nice.
There was a razor and shaving gel provided as well, and it was a great shave!

Top notch for this hotel, enjoyed my stay very much!

Room Tip: Plane geeks, go high up and ask for runway view! ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DSpalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Nice hotel, would stay there again if I need a hotel close to the airport. Next time I will request a room with a view of the airport. Air conditioner was noisey and didn't work well but other wise a good room for a quick overnight stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikki4765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
52 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

A lesser known fact is that this hotel is popular with fans of airplanes as you can view the airport runway from this hotel (ensure you get a room facing the runway, if not then head to the restaurant on the top floor).

This hotel is also good for those who are catching an early morning flight and saves you time from having to travel to the airport in the wee hours of the morning. If you are planning to explore Chiba prefecture, especially making day trips to the nearby cities like Narita and Sawara/Katori, you can consider making this your base.

There is a free shuttle bus service between the hotel and the airport.

For more details and pictures - http://jaznotabi.wordpress.com/2012/10/17/narita-marroad-hotel/

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaznotabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Narita hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Nikko Narita
Hotel Nikko Narita
#3 of 30 in Narita
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,649 reviews
1.3 mi away
Narita Excel Hotel Tokyu
1.0 mi away
Narita View Hotel
Narita View Hotel
#4 of 30 in Narita
4.0 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port
0.6 mi away
ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Narita
1.1 mi away
Hilton Tokyo Narita Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marroad International Hotel Narita Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marroad International Hotel Narita Airport

Property: Marroad International Hotel Narita Airport
Address: 763-1 Komaino, Narita 286-0121, Chiba Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Chiba Prefecture > Narita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Marroad International Hotel Narita Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 800
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Rakuten, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Marroad International Hotel Narita Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marroad International Hotel Narita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing