We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An average Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Marroad International Hotel Narita Airport
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

The restaurant provided a good view of the airport and arriving/ departing aircraft. The service was average compared to a lot of asian hotels outside of Japan. The location is not the best as it is a decent bus ride to the nearby shopping mall. The hotel you could say almost looks tired to coin a phrase. Like every hotel I've stayed in in Japan, the amenities in your room do not cater well for a visitor over 6 feet tall. This can be challenging at times.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The67Yak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (617)
There are newer reviews for Marroad International Hotel Narita Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

118 - 124 of 617 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2012

We were sent to this hotel for one night when our ANA flight was cancelled because of a typhoon. One gets the feeling that the hotel only exists for this type of trade.

We were driven by shuttle bus to the hotel, about 20 minutes from the airport. The hotel itself was a multi-storey, fairly modern block, with some pretensions to style. The lobby was large and high-ceilinged, with a large ceiling decoration. When we arrived there was a long line-up for check-in, and only one clerk, but more staff soon appeared and we were served relatively quickly.

The corridors were long and gloomy, and smelled badly of smoke and looked as though they needed a thorough cleaning. Our room was clean, somewhat dated, fairly small and basic. There was a refrigerator, but no safe. Twin beds were reasonably firm and comfortable. The bathroom was small, without much counter space, but there was lots of hot water and clean towels, much appreciated after a long flight and much time spent in airports.

A buffet dinner was included with our room. The dining room, on the top floor, also tried for grandeur, with ceiling to floor windows on both sides overlooking the airport and surroundings by night. The buffet was a mixture of mainly Chinese, with some Japanese and western (Italian) dishes, with a great deal of choice, but nothing tasted really good. Breakfast the next morning was served in the lobby, again a buffet, again with a lot of choice. It was crowded and difficult to get seats. Again there was a mixture of Japanese, Korean, Chinese and western dishes, but everything was strongly seasoned and overly salty.

If one had a choice in the Narita area, I’m sure one could do better than this hotel, but it was good enough on a stormy night.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rideau-Rambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

Arrived at Hanada airport and then went to Narita Airport for a transfer of flight~

Marroad was eye catching from the outiside, bell service was top notch, the room which i got was clean, with a slightly dated/worn out bathroom~

Convience store was definately a plus point as there was no 24hour convience shops nearby~

My one and only biggest complain is that wifi/internet service isnt free and ia chargable~

Considering i was tired and worn out to find another, this hotel definetely suits its purpose, check in, sleep and head to the next destination~

Definately not a business hotel was basic facilities such as wifi available~ beds were aoft and comfy with a few local hd selection of tv channels~ pay per view is also available and so is the internet at 1000yen per day~

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eugene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

It was some time ago that I stayed at this hotel, but I forgot to write a review. Well here it is anyways!

First entering the hotel, I remember the grandeur of the interior of the lobby and its surroundings. It was definitely eye-capturing and impressive at first. However other than the convenient convenience store, the 'almost everything marble' layout of the lobby, the location (easy access to the airport) and the impressive landscape views from the elevator, there is not much left in this hotel to be excited about.

The rooms are of average quality and need to be refurbished, if not, updated. Also the food definitely needs to improve, I stayed there for nearly two weeks, and although the miso soup was amazing...it leaves you utterly disappointed with the gluggy and untasteful tray of "food" this hotel serves. I am glad that the convenience store exists, as I was much more happier eating my already made and takeaway sushi rolls compared to the 'food' the hotel provided me with.

Lastly there is a very convenient location within the hotel, the laundry room, which not many guests use. It is the perfect area to bring friends to sit, relax and drink from the vending machines with friends!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Flight cancellation forced me to quickly find a place to crash overnight that was close to the airport. The free shuttle from Narita was the best thing about this place. The only food option was the hotel’s buffet (about US$40+) and it was disgusting. Prison cell trays and just horrible food (see pic). I ended up eating my stash of energy bars in my room. Very dated, bare-bones hotel…so glad my wife was spared the experience. Not completely horrible but I was actually looking forward to the 14 hour flight in a cramped airplane seat.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank exploringtheglobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

I travel 200 nights per year for business and have stayed in basic, no frills accomodations to some of the top suites in the world. On a recent trip we had an early flight to Hong Kong from Narita so my wife booked the Marroad due to the close proximity to the airport. What a dump. This place should be condemmed. The smell in the 10th floor room defied medical science. I complained to the front desk and the manager pretended not tpo speal English. When I explained in japanese that the smell was horrific, he asked if it was cigarette smoke. I said no-it was human funk! He immediately sent an attendant with two cans of deodorizer to try and neutralize the smell to no avail. The walls and carpet were filthy. My wife, who is Japanese, asked the staff why the hotel was in such horrible condition. She was told that no maintenance had been performed in 15 years and that the owner catered to chinese tour groups. If you are from a small village in china, I guess a place like the marroad is paradise.
Don't stay here on a bet. Sleep in the Airport--You will be better off.
If you are stuck in the facility--Don't eat the food or drink the water. Don't walk barefoot on the carpet and by God__please make sure that your tetnaus shot is up to date. It's that bad!

Room Tip: Avoid at any cost!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank michael i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

This is JAL's contract hotel for passengers who don't have a connecting flight the same day. Rooms are old and dated, old beds and small, very basic bathrooms. Dinner and breakfast that is included when JAL accommodates you there, is just as basic. In the past JAL used the Nikko hotel which was way better.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goodfoodfanOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Narita hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Nikko Narita
Hotel Nikko Narita
#3 of 30 in Narita
2,775 reviews
1.0 mi away
Narita View Hotel
Narita View Hotel
#5 of 30 in Narita
926 reviews
0.4 mi away
Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Toyoko Inn Narita Airport
1.3 mi away
Narita Excel Hotel Tokyu
1.0 mi away
Narita Airport Rest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marroad International Hotel Narita Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marroad International Hotel Narita Airport

Address: 763-1 Komaino, Narita 286-0121, Chiba Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Chiba Prefecture > Narita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Price Range: $62 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marroad International Hotel Narita Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 800
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Rakuten, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, JAPANiCAN, Travelocity, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marroad International Hotel Narita Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marroad International Hotel Narita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing