We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good just for ine night, not more”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Sky Court Narita
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Padua, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good just for ine night, not more”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Hotel is very cheap but give essential services and is very clean. It's perfect if you have just one night to spend in Narita before an early flight in the morning. It can not be a base for vacation of course. It's in the middle of nothing.
Free shuttle to and from airport is perfect and on time. Very good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matteo10560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    40
    86
    19
    17
See reviews for
25
31
68
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Sure, this is in the middle of no where but if you come to Japan and need a place in Narita, why would you want to stay anywhere else? The smoke would have bothered me but it seems like it got much better. The staff were friendly and easy to work with. The rooms are small but cannot expect much more for the price I paid. its no frills for sure. i would come back here in a heart beat the next time my flight cancels. Rooms are the typical business hotel type you find in Japan. It aint resort and trust me, you aint paying resort prices.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yasuo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 13, 2012

The smoky/musty stench was bothersome but with the AC on blast and the room freshener it was more than reasonable for the price...4500Y for a double. They only take credit cards. Have some Yen handy as they don't do USD transactions in cash. We walked 1/2 mi to a convenience store and it felt safe. Front desk staff was polite and shuttle was on time and convenient. The airport kiosks were trying to get me to a 150/nt rm and I'm glad I booked this online on the fly.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FabmimI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul Province, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2011

Arrived to a place in the middle of nowhere. Reception smelled of smoke. Corridors reeked of smoke. Got to the room, wrong type of room, not what we had booked. Had an hour long discussion with the management about this. Finally got them to agree to a refund and we went back to the airport to book a different hotel.
In short - don't bother. For this price you can find a nicer, better, less smelly place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NoBeatenPath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Narita hotels

Rembert, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2011

This hotel was found by my agent and i was sooo thrilled to stay there. The first thing i notice when i went to my room how SUPER clean it was. They even give you a night rob to wear folded sooo neatly on the bed and sleepers on the floor.. When i was ready to go to bed i pulled back the covers and i was almost blinded by how super clean white the sheets was. LoL. I was really impress. They give u tooth brush and paste and if u like tea it has its own tea pot and tea bags to go with it. You can also tidy up the room with a freshener. The bath room is the cutest i have ever seen. very very clean. You have a TV and a mini refrigerator The staff are soo nice and very respective. Even the maid stopped her work just to greet you.The price is is super for all this. you cant go wrong with Sky Court Narita.Absolutely a Beautiful Place to Stay.I will be back.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darren078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 13, 2011

I recommend this hotel for backpackers and students. The price is reasonable.Staffs are super nice. Room is clean and neat. Although I already read lots of complaints about how small the room is, I still find it perfectly fine. My room DOES NOT smell only of smoke, to be honest. I think this is the only hotel offering you free internet access. The rental modem during my stay was free of charge. It is alright after all

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank khanhdoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miyagi
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2010

The main reason for my booking the hotel was because it's close to the hotel and we had an early flight. So here are the good and bad things about this place

Good things: Very cheap 5800 per night for 2 including breakfast, free shuttle to and from the airport, reasonable size for the room and had all necessary amenities, so it was worth my time and money. Breakfast was okay, not really delicious but enough options to satisfy your hunger.

Bad things: So maybe it was not the best hotel around, but you get what you pay for. Luckily, I booked the hotel way in advance and specified a non-smoking room so I did not have to deal with the smokey problem, but I agree that many people smoked in the hotel and especially in the lobby. But since I stayed there less than 10 hours, I could not complain much b/'c my room was okay.

Advice: Book it early and they have some very good deal. Don't stay at this hotel if you are thinking about exploring Tokyo, it's too far from the city.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilliannguyen86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Narita hotels
4.4 mi away
The Hedistar Hotel Narita
3.0 mi away
Narita Gateway Hotel
Narita Gateway Hotel
#8 of 30 in Narita
491 reviews
2.8 mi away
Narita Excel Hotel Tokyu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Narita View Hotel
Narita View Hotel
#5 of 30 in Narita
893 reviews
5.1 mi away
Narita U-city Hotel
Narita U-city Hotel
#15 of 30 in Narita
327 reviews
1.5 mi away
Toyoko Inn Narita Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sky Court Narita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sky Court Narita

Property: Hotel Sky Court Narita
Address: 161 Shinden, Narita 287-0224, Chiba Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Chiba Prefecture > Narita
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Sky Court Narita 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Rakuten, Booking.com, Priceline, JAPANiCAN, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sky Court Narita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing