We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable and Good Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Narita
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed in a twin room after arriving NRT in the evening. We took Keisei train for one stop. Instead of taking the easy and quick access to the hotel by walking down many steps with luggage we took a route that took a little more time but easy way to the hotel. The hotel is right in front of Narita Station. There are a few convenience stores and restaurants around. The hotel's lobby is on the second floor with a free service of coffee, internet and a space for breakfast. The room was spotlessly clean and bright. The check in and out was quick and easy and the front desk staff was very polite, helpful and pleasant. The room has a small closet, a mini fridge and a set for tea. The bathroom was not large but very clean and was provided with good amenities. The bed was comfortable. I especially liked the pillow and a light and fluffy cover. The free breakfast with several different rice balls, inari sushi, rolls, scrambled eggs, sausages, potato salad, green salad, fruits, yogurt and two types of soups was delicious. We think we hit a homerun with this hotel for the price (we paid 8000 yen). We liked everything about the hotel and we will definitely stay here next time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tangarini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 23 of 259 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed one night in this hotel after arriving in Narita around early evening. Hotel within walking distance to both Keisei-Narita station and Narita station (JR). As a matter of fact, there is a walkway you can take from Keisei-Narita which goes right over the busy street, and in just a few steps down; you're at the front entrance of the hotel. You can also take the same path back to get to Narita station or Keisei-Narita. Be prepared to climb down a long flight of stairs immediately from the station; going up is easier as there is an escalator.

Unlike the other reviews in which other travelers say the front desk couldn't speak English; I found they spoke acceptable English. It's not the best but they speak just enough to get you checked in. Just talk slow and to the point. The room was small as is to be expected in Asian countries. My family had two rooms with two single beds. If you don't smoke, make sure you get a room with non-smoking. The bed may feel like sleeping on a rock, but I slept comfortably enough. The bathroom is small. Internet is free and comes with Wi-Fi. Breakfast was very good with choices for both Western and Japanese standards. Staff will greet you with good morning, in Japanese. Room, together with taxes, only costs about $ 85 USD (depending on currency exchange rates). For what you get, this hotel offers very good value for a rather expensive country. Next door, Richmond hotel, may offer good rates and # 1 on tripadvisor, but requires you to pay for breakfast. Comfort Hotel's breakfast is part of your room rate.

Room Tip: Windows can be open slightly for ventilation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Brian90212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I often stay at this hotel when in Narita. It is the best value for money in town and excellent for passengers transiting through. Light breakfast included in the tariff and parking available. Bit of a walk up the hill to Omotesando but not too far.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Icarus3619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night after evening arrival in Narita. Comfort Hotel is right at the Narita station, one stop from the international airport. Easy walk to the historic street and temple which is a lovely way to start a Japan visit or get a taste of Japan if you have a short stopover. Rooms may be (very) small but bed was comfy, they provided all the toiletries including pyjamas, free wifi, decent breakfast and complimentary coffee. Also let us store our bags there after check out for a few ours. Staff didn't speak much English. All in all, they had everything we needed for a bargain price.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RedDirtWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Just stayed one night after arriving Narita airport late night. The price is reasonable and the room was clean and quiet. I highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for somewhere you want to sleep and move on!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pochi k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Like most people I guess, we were just flight hopping, but the town of Narita is a delight and I'd love to have had more time to visit the temple complex which surpassed those of Kyoto (in my view) for its scale, gardens, shrines and main temple.....and it is free! The hotel was perfect in so many ways; price; location (across the street from one station and 8-mins walk from the JR line); free WIFI; spotlessly clean; twin rooms are roomy; beds large and very comfy, free coffee from 3pm til midnight; all necessary amenities either in room or can be borrowed; hot and cold breakfast included; laundry; drinks vending....etc, etc. they have thought of just about everything. Only bad point (and it was very bad) is the solid, thin pillow - just what are they thinking? It is some sort of ergonomic pillow I think but give me a nice soft, fluffy one any day!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank islandgirlcityboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

Basic travel hotel. Easy check in, rooms with free wi-fi and an all you can eat breakfast (cereal, fruit, Japanese, bread, sausages, coffee, milk, tea). A simple business hotel that it suitable for business travellers who just want somewhere to spend the night or families with children.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Narita hotels
0 mi away
Richmond Hotel Narita
0 mi away
APA Hotel Keisei Narita Ekimae
3.5 mi away
Hotel Nikko Narita
Hotel Nikko Narita
#3 of 33 in Narita
2,915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mercure Hotel Narita
Mercure Hotel Narita
#13 of 33 in Narita
857 reviews
0.3 mi away
Narita U-city Hotel
Narita U-city Hotel
#14 of 33 in Narita
338 reviews
2.1 mi away
Narita View Hotel
Narita View Hotel
#5 of 33 in Narita
977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Narita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Narita

Address: 968 Hanazaki-cho, Narita 286-0033, Chiba Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Chiba Prefecture > Narita
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Price Range: $55 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Narita 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Rakuten, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, JAPANiCAN, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Hotel Narita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Narita
Narita Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing