We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good enough” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Narita View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Narita View Hotel
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
United States
Level Contributor
60 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Good enough”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

This airport hotel is pretty good for what you pay. It's among the least expensive so of course you should not expect a 4 Seasons here.

However, the small rooms are comfortable, if a bit stuffy, and there's a standard pre-fab "Western" toilet/bathroom stuck in there. You get one of those fancy heated toilet seats with bidet and "shower" on your loo.

Linens were very fresh and they have a yakuta (Japanese robe) and slippers for you to use. There's probably a gym or pool somewhere in there as well as it's a big hotel - 11 floors or so.

I wish the windows would open. There's a nice lobby with restaurant and convenience store and that's about it. The hotel is not walkable to anything but - and I loved this - they provide FREE shuttle service about hourly to from central Narita town and Aeon Mall in addition to the free shuttle to/from the airport.

So, if you've got a bit of a long layover in Narita, it's a good enough place to sleep and sightsee at a very affordable price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nombre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    434
    237
    29
    13
See reviews for
195
156
256
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

I live in Japan and decided to stay in this hotel with my partner , after coming back from Macau . The hotel is basic . rooms are small and stuffy . windows cant be opened , because there are no balconies and the Japanese pride themselves on safety ! The reason we did stay here , is because there is an onsen ( hot spring ) in the grounds of the hotel . Its new and well worth relaxing in , especially after a long flight and in winter . It also has a sauna , outside hot spring too . we only stayed here one night . The breakfast isn't to good either . If you want a great breakfast and better service . comfort , stay in the Hilton or the Raddison . But just for one night , to relax in the hot springs , its probably not such a bad choice . The price was very reasonable too and no extra cost for the hot spring service .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chudds32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masterton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

I have spent most of my life travelling or living overseas and this was by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. We arrived after 24 hours of flying to find the non-smoking room smelt like a smoking room, the air conditioning unit was broken and parts were hanging loose, the bed was covered in something that looked suspiciously like a hessian sack and matched by a single pillow to be shared by the two of us. The hairdryer would work for 30 seconds before cutting out. I went downstairs to complain only to find the staff did not speak English at all. After about 20 min of signing that i needed a hair dryer the receptionist pulled one out from under the desk (suggesting to me this is a common occurrence) .
Nothing seems to have been updated since the late 1970’s however i am sure it was just lovely then.
My biggest regret was not staying at the Hilton next door, for exactly the same price. $134 NZD per night, do yourself and a favour and stay there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GenevieveMorris86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

Stayed here for Jetstar flight cancelled consolation. Our next flight was 6.15 am, so this hotel was a good choice if you can get non smoking room.

We got smoking room and try to change to non smoking room as the smell was too strong. But the recieptionist said it was no more non smoking room left and gave us a bottle of spray. Left the door opened for 1 hours but the smell still there :(

Shuttle bus to Narita Airport start at 4.40 am.

Room Tip: Non smoking room is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gomed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is very close to the airport with free shuttle bus service. The rooms are basic but clean. There is a small choice of restaurants inside - nothing special but good for a tired traveller. It's relatively cheap for Japan. Overall, reasonable for overnight stay on a business trip.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Gabit99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
68 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

Very old rooms in desperate need of a refresh.

Nonsmoking room smelt strongly of smoke.

Not manybstaff speak english although they're quite helpful.

Breakfast quite average.

Bed was quite comfy, air con works and shower ok.

Free shuttle to/from airport.

Would only recommend if more premium hotels aren't available.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bnecpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

Raise the titanic, Dry it out, Stand it on its end.... Ladies and Gentlemen... The Narita View.

Ancient relic of a hotel, I never found out how much this hotel cost per night but know how Japan is priced and shudder to think! I'm glad it wasnt my hard-earned that payed for this!

It litteraly is on the end of the runway though, so good insofar as the airport is close by and the bus will take you for free, but theres nothing they can do about the noise?!

About 5 minutes away is the Hilton, dig deep!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richie03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Narita hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Nikko Narita
Hotel Nikko Narita
#2 of 30 in Narita
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,556 reviews
0.3 mi away
Narita Excel Hotel Tokyu
0.3 mi away
Narita Gateway Hotel
Narita Gateway Hotel
#7 of 30 in Narita
3.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Richmond Hotel Narita
0.3 mi away
Hilton Tokyo Narita Airport Hotel
1.0 mi away
ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Narita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Narita View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Narita View Hotel

Property: Narita View Hotel
Address: 700 Kosuge, Narita 286-0127, Chiba Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Chiba Prefecture > Narita
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Narita View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 492
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Rakuten, JAPANiCAN, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Narita View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing