We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only for the new hot spring !”
Review of Narita View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Narita View Hotel
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I live in Japan and decided to stay in this hotel with my partner , after coming back from Macau . The hotel is basic . rooms are small and stuffy . windows cant be opened , because there are no balconies and the Japanese pride themselves on safety ! The reason we did stay here , is because there is an onsen ( hot spring ) in the grounds of the hotel . Its new and well worth relaxing in , especially after a long flight and in winter . It also has a sauna , outside hot spring too . we only stayed here one night . The breakfast isn't to good either . If you want a great breakfast and better service . comfort , stay in the Hilton or the Raddison . But just for one night , to relax in the hot springs , its probably not such a bad choice . The price was very reasonable too and no extra cost for the hot spring service .

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chudds32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (926)
There are newer reviews for Narita View Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

108 - 114 of 926 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2013

I have spent most of my life travelling or living overseas and this was by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. We arrived after 24 hours of flying to find the non-smoking room smelt like a smoking room, the air conditioning unit was broken and parts were hanging loose, the bed was covered in something that looked suspiciously like a hessian sack and matched by a single pillow to be shared by the two of us. The hairdryer would work for 30 seconds before cutting out. I went downstairs to complain only to find the staff did not speak English at all. After about 20 min of signing that i needed a hair dryer the receptionist pulled one out from under the desk (suggesting to me this is a common occurrence) .
Nothing seems to have been updated since the late 1970’s however i am sure it was just lovely then.
My biggest regret was not staying at the Hilton next door, for exactly the same price. $134 NZD per night, do yourself and a favour and stay there.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GenevieveMorris86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Stayed here for Jetstar flight cancelled consolation. Our next flight was 6.15 am, so this hotel was a good choice if you can get non smoking room.

We got smoking room and try to change to non smoking room as the smell was too strong. But the recieptionist said it was no more non smoking room left and gave us a bottle of spray. Left the door opened for 1 hours but the smell still there :(

Shuttle bus to Narita Airport start at 4.40 am.

Room Tip: Non smoking room is a must
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gomed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

The hotel is very close to the airport with free shuttle bus service. The rooms are basic but clean. There is a small choice of restaurants inside - nothing special but good for a tired traveller. It's relatively cheap for Japan. Overall, reasonable for overnight stay on a business trip.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
Thank Gabit99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Very old rooms in desperate need of a refresh.

Nonsmoking room smelt strongly of smoke.

Not manybstaff speak english although they're quite helpful.

Breakfast quite average.

Bed was quite comfy, air con works and shower ok.

Free shuttle to/from airport.

Would only recommend if more premium hotels aren't available.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bnecpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Raise the titanic, Dry it out, Stand it on its end.... Ladies and Gentlemen... The Narita View.

Ancient relic of a hotel, I never found out how much this hotel cost per night but know how Japan is priced and shudder to think! I'm glad it wasnt my hard-earned that payed for this!

It litteraly is on the end of the runway though, so good insofar as the airport is close by and the bus will take you for free, but theres nothing they can do about the noise?!

About 5 minutes away is the Hilton, dig deep!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richie03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

is the only reason why anyone should stay here. I stayed here because my flight from Japan left early in the morning, so I wanted to be as close to the airport as possible. The room is clean and the staff is friendly. The hotel offers a free shuttle bus to the airport that leaves about every 20 minutes or so. There are restaurants and vending machines that offer food and such, but there is really nothing around here, so unless you plan to just chill in the hotel all day and do nothing, this probably not the place for you since Tokyo is another 1 1/2 hours from the airport.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarmenSandiego2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Narita hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Nikko Narita
Hotel Nikko Narita
#3 of 30 in Narita
2,776 reviews
0.3 mi away
Narita Excel Hotel Tokyu
2.1 mi away
Richmond Hotel Narita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Narita Gateway Hotel
Narita Gateway Hotel
#9 of 30 in Narita
497 reviews
1.5 mi away
Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port
1.0 mi away
Marroad International Hotel Narita Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Narita View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Narita View Hotel

Address: 700 Kosuge, Narita 286-0127, Chiba Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Chiba Prefecture > Narita
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Price Range: $43 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Narita View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 492
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Rakuten, JAPANiCAN, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Narita View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing