We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (617)
Filter reviews
617 results
Traveler rating
79
269
206
47
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
269
206
47
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan overnight staynarita airportfree shuttlenext morningan early flightlate dinnerwifi worked wellthe busshort stoplate arrivalcheck in was easybasic hotelhotel is greatone night staywould definitely stay here againhour layoverbetween flights
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 617 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2017 via mobile

Basic hotel for short stay or stop which is closer to Narita International Airport. There’s a free shuttle offered between these two locations. Breakfast was too basic. Room is small but it doesn’t worry us at all. Friendly staffs and good service. I would come back again for short stay.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank tiger_downunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile

Stayed there for one night before going to Tokyo. Was very close to the airport also had free shuttle buses running to and from. Close to train station as well and short distance to explore the rest of Narita. Asked if they had laundry facilities they said they did not and there wasn't a laundry mat nearby which didn't matter too much as I wasn't staying long. The service was friendly and the rooms tidy. Is a good place to stay for a couple of nights waiting on a flight.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
Thank Michaela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017 via mobile

Concurring with most reviews, the hotel seriously needs an update, I haven't seen a bathroom like that for a long time. Bed was hard & I woke with a sore back. Thin single pillow was filled with some kind of bead.
Dinner in the restaurant was very good tho

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
Thank Rolland_Buttar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017

Arrived at Narita Airport too late to activate our JR Pass so we stayed at the Narita Airport Rest House overnight. There is a free shuttle bus from the airport to the hotel every twenty minutes. The staff at the hotel are friendly and very helpful. The rooms are spacious (for Japan) and clean and well maintained with all the usual conveniences. We could not hear any noise from the airport in our room. We had dinner at the hotel and I can recommend the restaurant there. Meals are very nice and reasonably priced. I can recommend this hotel to anyone that needs to stay near the airport.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nik c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017 via mobile

Overnight enroute to Osaka needed to stay, chose rest house. The hotel is old fashioned however I was not left wanting for anything. Room spacious enough and clean as was the bathroom. Meals in the restaurant at night was ample however the breakfast was excellent.

Getting to and from the terminal couldn't be easier with the shuttle bus that run very frequently.

Check in and check out was a breeze and all staff were polite and efficient

Have no hesitation in using the Narita Airport Rest House again or recommending it for an overnight or two.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Brisflip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews