We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap, close to the Airport, convenient.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Narita Airport Rest House
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Paris, France
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Cheap, close to the Airport, convenient.”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I enjoyed my last night in Japan shopping and dining in the Narita International Terminal before heading to the hotel by the hotel shuttle bus. The hotel has a classical look but it is big and spacious. I enjoyed the comfortable bathroom. At night, there was no one on the big and silent floor and I was a bit scared to take the elevator. There are free shuttle bus to/from the hotel. It is the closest hotel to the airport and not that expensive. Overall, it is a very convenient hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank yyafu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    227
    176
    44
    13
See reviews for
128
136
105
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed here during a 11 Hour stop over. We landed at 9am and needed sleep. This hotel is the closest that we could find. There is a hotel in the airport but you cannot access that until you have checked in. We spoke to reception and they gave us easy to understand instructions on where to wait for their shuttle bus from the terminal. We only waited 10 minutes before the free shuttle bus arrived. Less than 10 mins later we were at the hotel reception checking in. We booked two rooms for our for want is called a Day Stay. That is for day use from 9 am till 5 pm. Perfect for our needs. The reception gives an idea of the room decor. Old and tired but very neat and clean. The lift carpet is very stained and dirty but this is the only thing I could find that was dirty. The bathroom in the room was immaculate and the linen was ultra white. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: We were given a room on the 8th floor and had a really cool view of the airport. Watching the planes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stacey9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I had to find a place to stay overnight because my Narita flight's scheduled arrival was too late to get an evening flight to Sapporo.

I will agree with what other folks are saying - it's an old hotel, and feels like a college dormitory. But, it doesn't matter in the grand scheme of things; the location is really convenient, the staff is friendly, and my room was clean and surprisingly big.

Your food options can be a little limited, depending on when you arrive, but the vending machines are fine.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel twice. I like it for its convenient location (five minutes walk from the airport) and its 70s ambience. The beds are comfy, the bath is spacious and supplied with luxury soap and hair products, and the place is surprisingly quiet.

You may or may not like the atmosphere - the décor and furniture have obviously not changed in 40 years - but for me it`s part of the pleasure. The carpets need replacing, and it`s a pain that the internet stations are in the smoking area, but the food is very good, if a little pricey.

The staff offer a warm welcome. This is unbeatable for quirky relaxation the night before a long haul!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tammy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Checking in was fast. Room and toilet space are adequate. Initially, we had thought the Rest House was within walking distance from NRT T2. Shuttle buses don't run 24 hrs, though not a problem for most travellers and I. 6 vending machines available at Lobby. Those with alcoholic cravings can go Level 6 for vending machine. Overall, a good experience for a stopover overnight stay to catch a morning flight out of NRT.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed here last November 2012. It was the only hotel we could find within the airport vicinity and walking distance to the terminals. We had a 6am flight the next morning on JetStar airlines and there were no rail or shuttle buses available from other locations or hotels unless we wanted to arrange for a taxi at 4am. This hotel was perfect for our needs. On arrival, the free shuttle to the hotel was convenient from bus stop 32 from Terminal 1. The front desk gave us a little map with walking directions to Terminal 2 for us the next morning. It just took us about 15 minutes to walk with our large rolling suitcases (note: no hills, very easy walk, went through a parking garage).

I'm planning to stay here again later this year when we have a late arrival into Narita. The JR Rail offices will be closed to exchange our vouchers. It will be easier to get some rest after our long flight, then head back to the airport to get our Rail passes the next morning to enjoy the rest of our trip in Japan. I would recommend this hotel for travelers in transit that need a close, convenient and reasonably priced hotel near the airport.

Room Tip: For late arrivals needing a snack, the lobby had several vending machines filled with food and drink...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank El2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
132 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Although the hotel is beginning to show its age its a very good option for an overnight stay before you fly out from Narita or if you arrive at the airport pretty late with no public transport available. Although, this is an airport rest house you will need to take a shuttle bus, the bus is convenient and pretty frequent and free of charge. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The rainbow restaurant on the first floor serves nice breakfast and has pretty good set menu options for dinner.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank faisalm88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Narita hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Nikko Narita
Hotel Nikko Narita
#3 of 30 in Narita
2,682 reviews
0.9 mi away
Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port
2.0 mi away
Narita View Hotel
Narita View Hotel
#5 of 30 in Narita
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Marroad International Hotel Narita Airport
3.9 mi away
Richmond Hotel Narita
2.2 mi away
Narita Excel Hotel Tokyu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Narita Airport Rest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Narita Airport Rest House

Property: Narita Airport Rest House
Address: 141 Furugome | Narita International Airport, Narita 282-0004, Chiba Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Chiba Prefecture > Narita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Narita Airport Rest House 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Rakuten, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Narita Airport Rest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Narita Airport Rest House Hotel Narita
Narita Airport Rest Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing