We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Retro but that's why we love it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Narita Airport Rest House
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Flock wallpaper, old-fashioned kettle, pre-Sony era Radio. The only modern thing in the room was the flatscreen TV (with only one English channel, BBC World News). Putting this aside, the hotel is cheap, convenient and does excellent sashimi. They are also flexible about check-in, something we didn't find elsewhere in Japan. Stay here on arrival instead of heading into the city.

Room Tip: Room 721 is lovely and spacious.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EndodocLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (545)
There are newer reviews for Narita Airport Rest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

209 - 215 of 545 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2012

I booked a day room as my flight arrived at 8am, and I didn't need to be in the city until the early evening. The location is great, right next to the airport (there is a shuttle bus, but it's only a 5 min walk) and the day rate gave very good value. There was a bit of noise - vacuuming etc - so they hadn't designated certain floors for day bookings, so ear plugs were necessary to get some sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank senaUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

This is an ideal base for a stopover. Cater to everything you need for a rest before moving on to your next flight. Do not expect 4/5 star luxury and facilities and you will really enjoy the short stop

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellinallover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

You get picked up free from your airport terminal and taken straight to the door of the hotel. Check in very smooth.

Room adequate size but being an airport hotel it should cater for all nationalities. You only get Japanese tea with a stupid little saucepan on hot ring not a kettle.

Our bed was small - probably 4'6" certainly no bigger. The mattress was 6" smaller than the base and bed was pushed right up against the wall so one person would have to climb over the other to get up.

Air conditioning did not work.

After rearranging the position of the bed we do get some sleep.

Would use again only because it was a reasonable price 7,000 yen but more importantly right in the airport. Has nothing else going for it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizandnick_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

We were picked up and dropped off at the terminal by the free hotel shuttle bus, which ran every 20 minutes. The hotel was perhaps 5 minutes drive from terminal 2. The room was big in comparrison to the semi double rooms we had booked before, and was equipped with a kettle, but no wi fi. The room decor may not be everyones taste, but for one night at the end of the holiday it was ideal for us. The price was very reasonable for a hotel so close to the airport, however breakfast was 1800 yen extra, so we ate instead at the airport

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martin24722612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night , traveling between New Zealand and Germany. It was perfect for us.. Shuttle bus from the airport was free, check in easy. Restaurant at the hotel for dinner .. And food was lovely.. Prices very reasonable. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms very clean and not too small (considering this is Tokyo.. ) we have definitely stayed in much smaller. We would definitely stay there again for a great stopover. Wifi free in the lobby areas.. No issue with this

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HoneyNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

The three of us arrived at Narita on 10 March after a 13 hours flight from Toronto. We chose that hotel for an overnight stay because it was closest to the airport terminal. Next morning we were travelling on a 2 hour flight to Sapporo. It is the only hotel in the airport. The shuttle bus is frequent and the ride short. The accomodations were very good, as was the food in the dining room for supper and breakfast.
I reccomend this hotel to anyone who needs an overnight stay close to the airport.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MPro49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Narita hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Nikko Narita
Hotel Nikko Narita
#3 of 30 in Narita
2,775 reviews
0.9 mi away
Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port
1.0 mi away
Toyoko Inn Narita Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Narita View Hotel
Narita View Hotel
#5 of 30 in Narita
926 reviews
1.0 mi away
Marroad International Hotel Narita Airport
2.3 mi away
Narita Gateway Hotel
Narita Gateway Hotel
#9 of 30 in Narita
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Narita Airport Rest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Narita Airport Rest House

Address: 141 Furugome | Narita International Airport, Narita 282-0004, Chiba Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Chiba Prefecture > Narita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Price Range: $62 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Narita Airport Rest House 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, JAPANiCAN, Rakuten, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Narita Airport Rest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Narita Airport Rest House Hotel Narita
Narita Airport Rest Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing