We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Nikko Narita
Nearby Hotels
$343
$316
Hilton
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$187
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$128
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Mystays Premier Narita(Narita)(Great Value!)
$92
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$152
$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$60
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Narita View Hotel(Narita)(Great Value!)
$97
$75
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$125
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,002)
Filter reviews
3,002 results
Traveler rating
795
1,491
546
113
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
795
1,491
546
113
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset loungefree shuttleconvenience storesushi restaurantthe busclose to the airportsky barsingle roomsouvenir shopbreakfast buffetfrom australiatop floornext morningan overnight staylong flightperfect hotelconnecting flight
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
666 - 671 of 3,002 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2014

This hotel was easy to find by road and convenient for the airport.The rooms were big and the bathroom even bigger.The free shuttle bus to the airport was on time and frequent.Staff were helpful and friendly.We arrived late but there was a shop on site as well as a souvenir shop for last minute gifts. Final plus point is the excellent free wi-fi in room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dukdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ホテル日航成田CS, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Nikko Narita, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Thank you very much for your staying at Hotel Nikko Narita and for sharing your comments.
It is grateful for your immense praise on the room, shuttle buses, shop in our hotel, and services of our staff. Especially the comment on the service of the staff is very encouraging for all of us. We will try to improve the quality of our facilities and services according to our customers’ comments.
All of the staff and I, look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Takashi Shimizu
Customer Relation Service
Hotel Nikko Narita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed one night at the hotel because AA had technical problems with its plane. The airport shuttle services were excellent and on time. The room was nice and clean. However, The was little hot in the room because there was only a small air machine (not A/C) in the room. The breakfast was great. The check-in and check-out services were friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BangkokSachse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ホテル日航成田CS, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Nikko Narita, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Thank you very much for your comments.
We are grateful that you gave us the immense praises especially about the service of the Front Desk staff with highest evaluation point. That was real encouraging to all the Front Desk members. We will try to do our best in our duties in future by cherishing your opinion of this time.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Takashi Shimizu
Customer Relation Service
Hotel Nikko Narita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Small but super comfortable room. The bathtub is a perfect for the weary body. The Sushi Restaurant in level 11 ( new Wing ) is worth the effort - not cheap but delicious , especially the Miso soup.

For cheap food, the convenient store in the hotel " Lawson" offers good and cheap prepackaged "fresh" Japanese food.

Very good break on the way to Europe or North America from Australia.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ホテル日航成田CS, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Nikko Narita, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Thank you for choosing Hotel Nikko Narita and your valuable comments.
We are glad for your comment that it was a very good break during the long haul trip. We appreciate that you also gave us favorable comments about the sushi restaurant “Hokake-Sushi” and the convenience store “Lawson”. When you have another chance to visit Narita, we hope by all means that you will come and stay in Hotel Nikko Narita.

Takashi Shimizu
Customer Relation Service
Hotel Nikko Narita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

It is a standard hotel for transit. Lots of restaurants and a family mart that you would be able to find something to eat. Buffet breakfast is very tasty with Japanese/Asian/Western/Indian foods. Shuttle services are excellent to/from the airport as well as Narita city if you have a few hours to explore. Room although is small (same as all Japanese business hotel) but clean and comfortable enough. Overall experience is positive. You can find a better deal if booking with Japanican.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Munching604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ホテル日航成田CS, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Nikko Narita, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Thank you very much for your staying with us and for sharing your comment.

It is grateful that you kindly introduced the restaurants, convenience store, and shuttle bus services of our hotel. We are also glad that you highly valued the cleanliness of the room. From now on, too, we will continue to improve our services and facilities day by day.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Takashi Shimizu
Customer Relation Service
Hotel Nikko Narita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

While planning a trip to visit family in Okinawa, Japan, we decided to stay overnight in the area of Narita International Airport, near Tokyo, on the way to our destination. A search of hotels in the area indicated that Hotel Nikko Narita was conveniently located and a good value, both of which it turned out to be.

We arrived at Narita airport early in the afternoon and after we picked up our luggage, and exchanged US dollars for Japanese yen, we easily found the bus stop for the shuttle to the hotel. The bus arrived on time. The courteous driver loaded our luggage and drove the clean air conditioned bus to the hotel.

When we arrived at the hotel we found a spacious and nice lobby. The check-in process was fast and the staff were polite and efficient, as one would expect in Japan. We made our way to the spacious room, which was equipped with three beds as requested, a team maker, a flat panel television, and a spacious bathroom.

In the morning, we enjoyed the hotel's fabulous buffet, which I reserved with the hotel reservation. A large variety of tasty, well-prepared, and pleasingly-presented foods in both the eastern and western styles were available. Many beverages were available as well. I especially enjoyed the freshly-brewed espresso coffee. The dining area was well-appointed and featured a beautiful view of the lawn and trees behind the hotel.

After breakfast we had planned a trip to Naritasan Shinshoji Temple in Narita. We were pleased to find that the hotel offered a free bus service to downtown Narita. From there, we enjoyed the walk of about 1 kilometer to the temple, where we walked and absorbed the many sites for several hours. On return to the bus stop, the bus to the hotel returned as scheduled. Since we had checked out before we toured the temple, we retrieved the luggage from the bell man's desk and took the bus back to the airport.

We were happy with the transportation, room, service, and food at Hotel Nikko Narita. It was a good choice for us, and may be for you as well.

Room Tip: Strongly consider reservations for the fabulous breakfast buffet.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Randy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ホテル日航成田CS, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Nikko Narita, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Thank you very much for your stay at Hotel Nikko Narita and for sharing your comments.
We appreciate that you commented on each subject carefully with sincerity from your arrival at Narita to Narita sightseeing tour. The words of praise from you are so delightful to us hotel staff and gave us motivation to do better work. We hope you choose to stay in our hotel again in future as your favorite hotel.

Takashi Shimizu
Customer Relation Service
Hotel Nikko Narita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews