We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just what we needed!”
Review of Hotel Nikko Narita

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Nikko Narita
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
2 reviews
“Just what we needed!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Hotel was great! Stayed as out flight was delayed and last minute found this hotel, free wifi in the rooms, comfy bed, huge bathroom! Had some late dinner and that was delicious, buffet in the morning was great too. As we had a late afternoon flight we paid for a late checkout and the staff were happy for us to stay until two, made the day much easier. Free shuttle to and from the airport was also a great help! Would definitely stay again .

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ホテル日航成田CS, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Nikko Narita, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you very much for your staying at HOTEL NIKKO NARITA and giving us your comments on our hotel during your stay.
We appreciate that you wrote nice comments, and those comments are so precious that we will improve our hotel services and facilities based on them from now on.
We all staff sincerely are looking forward to your next coming to our hotel.

Takashi Shimizu
Customer Relation Service
Hotel Nikko Narita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    667
    1,329
    501
    102
    49
See reviews for
740
450
696
525
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Pickering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
632 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Stayed here at the end of my photographic group trip to Japan. ITs a typical airport hotel although massive by hotel standards. Service was good, food was good, buffet breakfast was one of the best (you could even get Vodka although I didn't partake! and they had multivitamins which is a first in a hotel for me)
Bedrooms were clean and comfortable. Bathroom practical and the shower gel, shampoo etc were good quality. Airport transfer was quick and on time.
All in all recommended for Narita airport Tokyo

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NaturesMoments
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ホテル日航成田CS, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Nikko Narita, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you very much for your stay at Hotel Nikko Narita and for sharing your comments.
We are very happy to hear that you are satisfied with your staying in our hotel this time. We appreciate your nice comments on our service and facilities.
We all the staff are looking forward to your next visit to our hotel.

Takashi Shimizu
Customer Relation
Hotel Nikko Narita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missoula, montana
Level Contributor
62 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

We began with a great price through delta to hotels.com. Bus was right at stop 16. Checking took two minutes and we arrived at our "concept king". Have no idea what that means, but it had a huge bed, lovely bathroom plus plenty of hot water and a small frig. The bathrobes got us and we are not small!
Next morning we had the buffet breakfast and it catered to all tastes! Want curry? Udon noodles? Salad? Bread, rolls, croissants? Fresh cooked eggs? Terrific bacon? Very good coffee? Great tea? Fresh fruit? It was terrific.

There was a bus to the big shopping center and we had a good walk through it.

Ate dinner at the hotel Chinese dinner and it was fine!,not cheap; but let's remember nothing is cheap in Japan. Buffett the next morning and off on the bus to narita! Forgot to mention fabulous 24 hour convenience store with $1 meals--remember ramen noodles.

We highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank josephone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ホテル日航成田CS, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Nikko Narita, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
We appreciate your comments.
Thank you very much for your introducing the room, the contents of the breakfast, shuttle buses which are both heading for the Narita Airport and for the downtown of Narita City, the Chinese restaurant and the convenience store inside of our hotel. We are very glad to receive your appreciative recommendation.
We, all the hotel staff, are looking forward to your next visit.

Takashi Shimizu
Customer Relation
Hotel Nikko Narita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

Hotel Nikko Narita is the perfect hotel after a long flight. Located very close to Narita airport with a free shuttle, the hotel has a Lawsons inside, rooms are tidy and beds comfy and the staff are very helpful and friendly. Will use this hotel again anytime.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank NOMISNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ホテル日航成田CS, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Nikko Narita, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
We appreciate your feedback.
We guess you got very tired after the long flight. Thank you for your kind introduction of the fact that our hotel located in close to the Narita Airport, our having free shuttle bus service between our hotel and the airport, and a convenience store in the hotel. We are especially happy to hear your nice comment on the room, bed and staff of our hotel. We try to do our best in improving our service and facilities for the satisfaction of our guests.
We are looking forward to your coming next time.

Takashi Shimizu
Customer Relation
Hotel Nikko Narita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo Prefecture, Japan
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

Well what a dump! Dirty bathroom floor was the worst I have ever seen in my life. The room smelt of insecticide when we arrived. There was no air conditioning, only a heater and the window did not open. The bed was old and hard, and I didn't sleep well.
The room was grubby and definitely overrated at 4 star.
There was no coffee, milk and limited tea.
They wanted $10 extra for TV.
I wouldn't recommend this to anyone.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ホテル日航成田CS, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Nikko Narita, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Thank you very much for your comments.
We apologize you that your room was not cleaned well enough and it made you feel uncomfortable. We’ll assure you that we will check the cleaning and the condition of rooms throughly before guests arrive.
As regarding to air conditioning, we control the temperate of rooms according to the temperature of outside (Ex heating during winter and cooling during summer). Henceforth, we’ll try to do our best in setting the optimum temperature. Additional information; windows in rooms can be opened by your requesting. Please ask staff to open them. Besides some TV programs can be available without any charge. We aim to improve the quality of our service and facilities by treasuring all the guests’ opinions.
We look forward to serving you in the near future.

Takashi Shimizu
Customer Relation
Hotel Nikko Narita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osaka, Japan
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2014

There was a lot of confusion during the last snowstorm in Tokyo, but the hotel staff maintained its high quality of service to every guest.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mayusen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ホテル日航成田CS, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Nikko Narita, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you very much for your comments.
We are pleased that you were satisfied with a stay with us spite of snowstorm in Tokyo. Also we appreciate favorable comment and ratings from you on facilities and services.
We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Takashi Shimizu
Customer Relation
Hotel Nikki Narita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
279 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We stayed here as our flight was early the next morning. Our room was comfortable and we were well rested. Had breakfast here and there was something really amazing besides the most delicious Japanese food... there was a whole range of vitamins as well!!

We took the shuttle to Narita Airport which was extremely convenient.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank LL721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ホテル日航成田CS, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Nikko Narita, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Thank you very much for your stay at Hotel Nikko Narita and for sharing your comments.
We are pleased to hear that you found our room comfortable and enjoyed breakfast in our hotel. We are also happy that our shuttle bus service to and from Narita Airport was very convenient to you. We value your comments and appreciate the opportunity to improve our facilities and service based on our guests'comments.
All of the staff and I, look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Takashi Shimizu
Customer Relation
Hotel Nikko Narita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Narita hotels
1.6 mi away
Narita Excel Hotel Tokyu
3.5 mi away
Richmond Hotel Narita
1.4 mi away
Hilton Tokyo Narita Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Narita
1.4 mi away
Narita View Hotel
Narita View Hotel
#4 of 30 in Narita
4.0 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
0.3 mi away
Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nikko Narita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nikko Narita

Property: Hotel Nikko Narita
Address: 500 Tokko, Narita 286-0106, Chiba Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Chiba Prefecture > Narita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Nikko Narita 3.5*
Number of rooms: 722
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Rakuten, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Nikko Narita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing