We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spacious room”
Review of Hotel Nikko Narita

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Nikko Narita
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed one night before our flight back home. Good location near narita airport, with direct shuttle bus, it takes about 10min. The double executive room was spacious! While the room looks old, we are happy the living space! Very helpful staff, some have excelent English! They told us how to go the nearest shopping mall, the different choices of transport, etc. Our baby was sick at night & made a mess, very helpful & prompt staff came to change the cot & clean the mess. Perfect standard of service! Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kncc13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,813)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

699 - 705 of 2,813 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

I stayed in an "Executive Twin" room a few months back and had an extreme allergic reaction to something in the air. I mentioned this to the hotel manager his response was to reserve a "New Style" or "Concept" room on my next visit. Unfortunately, these were unavailable at the time of my reservation so I went ahead and reserved an "Executive Twin". I requested a room as clean as possible. Upon entering the room, there was a strong odor, an unpleasant, chemical odor, as if they tried to cover up something with cleaners. It was fine at first, but then I had a similar reaction to my last visit, a hard time breathing and serious nasal congestion. I am not an especially allergic person, I have no major allergies, but something at this hotel really gets to me. I wanted to write this review to warn other guests who may have allergies or are sensitive to dirty or dusty air. You may want to find a newer hotel, or a hotel with newer or renovated rooms.

Other than the experience above, I am very pleased with the service here, the location, the new One Harmony loyalty program, the new lobby renovation, etc. Unfortunately though, I will have to consider another Narita hotel in the future. I do not want to have to experience this discomfort again. And I hope others don't have to as well.

Room Tip: Reserve one of the newer "New Style" or "Concept" rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cometdebris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Nice area, my only compliant is that the hotel smells like smoke. The smoking area is in the building and the smell comes into the lobby area. The beds are small and hard. The restaurant inside hotel was excellent. The hotel itself was very clean. Very few people spoke English which made it hard. Wasted a lot of time trying to get people to understand.

Room Tip: There was no fitness center and spa at this location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nkelley62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This hotel needs a renovation badly. It was old and worn down looking. The bed, hard as a rock, was so uncomfortable I couldn't sleep. I was not happy with first room because it seemed dirty and has weird decor. They showed be a second room and it was worse. The carpet was dirty and worn.
The restaurant was mediocre. The breakfast hot items were cold. The one positive thing I can say the staff was nice. The previous night I stayed at another hotel near the airport that was so much nicer and cost less. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamu421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed here after a long flight from Detroit. Close to the airport, free shuttle. Comfortable King bed, normal hotel room amenities. Quiet room.

This hotel has a Lawson's in it. The space is likely rented to Lawson's and the hotel may not have direct input, however their international clientele would appreciate it if the food items for sale had translations into other languages.

The breakfast buffet includes a wide variety of both Japanese and Western items. The made to order omelettes are wonderful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelFlesher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a night to catch a super early flight. Shuttle buses were right on schedule and convenient. Crowded during check-in. Room was spacious with a nice view of the airport. Superior bathroom with Shiseido toiletries. Buffet dinner at the hotel was terrible. Not much choices for a very expensive price.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaWenLi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Hotel Nikko is first rate in every way. Great views of Tokyo Bay and the Rainbow Bridge. Service was top shelf, the bed was very comfortable and they have excellent restaurants right in the hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rbruck54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Narita hotels
3.5 mi away
Richmond Hotel Narita
1.4 mi away
Narita View Hotel
Narita View Hotel
#5 of 30 in Narita
940 reviews
0.5 mi away
ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Narita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Narita Excel Hotel Tokyu
1.4 mi away
Hilton Tokyo Narita Airport Hotel
0.3 mi away
Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nikko Narita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nikko Narita

Address: 500 Tokko, Narita 286-0106, Chiba Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Chiba Prefecture > Narita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Price Range: $64 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Nikko Narita 3.5*
Number of rooms: 722
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, JAPANiCAN, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Rakuten, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Nikko Narita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing