We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Airport Hotel”
Review of Hotel Nikko Narita

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Nikko Narita
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Certificate of Excellence
Saipan, Mariana Islands
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Airport Hotel”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The shuttle bus from the airport to the hotel is always on schedule. They also have a shuttle that takes you from the hotel to the airport. Check in and check out was very smooth with minimual waiting time. The room I reserved thru Orbitz was very small, but since I was a single, it didn't bother me. It was less than $48.00. If your looking for a nice hotel for a short layover, this is a great choice. The Lawson's convience store in the lobby is a nice place to grab a sandwich if you don't want to pay the 2,000 yen for breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hafa670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ホテル日航成田, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Nikko Narita, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you very much for your stay at Hotel Nikko Narita and for sharing your comments.

We are glad to hear that our shuttle bus service to and from Narita Airport was very convenient to you. We value your comments and appreciate the opportunity to improve our facilities and services based on guests' comments.

All of the staff and I, look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Takashi Shimizu
Hotel Nikko Narita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,736 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    700
    1,367
    512
    105
    52
See reviews for
775
468
716
537
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Having stayed in this airport hotel over the years, we found it to live up to our expectations. The hotel offers a free shuttle service into Narita and it's a great way to explore the city and its' temples, shops and small sushi restaurants. There are also regular shuttles to take you to the international airport. On many of our stays we found the rooms well appointed, clean and modern. The daily buffet breakfast was very good with a wide array of local cuisine. Overall we've enjoyed staying in this comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlobeTrekker6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

I stayed one night at Nikko narita as I needed to take an early flight on the next day. The room was very decent, the bed was confortable and the shuttle service from/to the airport makes your life easier when arriving to japan. The hotel staff was very nice, as I needed an adaptor to charge my phone and they made a lot of effort to find me one. In short, an OK hotel for resting between flights.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobeTrotterFromRio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

The hotel provides shuttle service to and from the airport and around town, with dependable schedule. Excellent breakfasts. The air conditioner is difficult to adjust, though!
It's highly recommended to spend sometime at the Narita San temple area, where you can taste excellent "unagi" -- eel, perhaps the best in Japan!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PooKit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Away from anything but rooms are ok and shuttles are free -- both to aiport and local city. I would suggest you stay here for a night if you have a flight the next day. If you have time before your flight, take the free shuttle to Narita city, and visit the temples and parks, they are great!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellingdudes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oriental, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We had a missed connection at NRT and needed a close hotel. Hotel Nikko fit the bill perfectly.

Their large bus to and from the airport runs every 20 minutes. Check in was a breeze as the front desk staff were so friendly and spoke very good english. Our room was huge, especially compared with standard Japanese hotel rooms. Bathroom was very nice and we had a fridge. They have a neat bar on the top floor that overlooks the airport. Sat up there and had several extremely overpriced beers and watched the planes come and go.

They have a little mini-mart in the lobby that sells food, beer, liquor, sundries, etc. We bought some noodle bowls and sandwiches for dinner (and some Sapporo!) Way more affordable than the restaraunt prices.
There is also a free shuttle bus that takes you into Narita if you are staying long enough to do some sightseeing. Very nice!

If you book a room here, get the breakfast package. The buffet is massive and so good. There are 2 chefs who cook your requests and a wide variety of offerings, both asian and western.

Wifi worked great for us. I could not have asked for anything more in a hotel. We ended up there again on our way back out of asia because they do such a great job, especially when you factor in the very reasonable rates.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NCSTATEGUY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar es Salam, Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Nice location,customer service,nice and wide selection of food,very comfortable and clean room and sorroundings.Shuttle bus was very conviniance,staff are very friendly and helpful,also they can speak English,very much felt at home.

Room Tip: Non smoking..higher level
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simbo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Narita hotels
1.4 mi away
Narita View Hotel
Narita View Hotel
#5 of 30 in Narita
906 reviews
3.5 mi away
Richmond Hotel Narita
1.6 mi away
Narita Excel Hotel Tokyu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Narita
1.4 mi away
Hilton Tokyo Narita Airport Hotel
0.3 mi away
Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nikko Narita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nikko Narita

Property: Hotel Nikko Narita
Address: 500 Tokko, Narita 286-0106, Chiba Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Chiba Prefecture > Narita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Nikko Narita 3.5*
Number of rooms: 722
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JAPANiCAN, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Rakuten, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Nikko Narita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing