We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Nikko Narita
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Mystays Premier Narita(Narita)(Great Value!)
$64
$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$124
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$103
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$138
$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$77
$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$51
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$103
$59
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Comfort Hotel Narita(Narita)(Great Value!)
$77
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$73
$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,005)
Filter reviews
3,005 results
Traveler rating
796
1,492
546
113
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
796
1,492
546
113
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset loungefree shuttleconvenience storesushi restaurantthe busclose to the airportsky barsingle roomsouvenir shopbreakfast buffetfrom australiatop floornext morningan overnight staylong flightperfect hotelconnecting flight
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
839 - 844 of 3,005 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2012

A convenient hotel for the airport - with a good shuttle bus to and from the airport. But, very small and dated rooms and worst of all the restaurant I used for evening meal was very poor! I had a buffet and either there was nothing left or it looked VERY unappealing! Breakfast was served in the same restaurant and was ok! I tried the Chinese restaurant and that was the best of all the food I had when I stayed there.

There is also a very good convenience store located in the foyer of the hotel which proved very useful!

Room Tip: Avoid the evening buffet!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorkinginAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

my plane broke and the airline put us up here for a night. nice hotel. no complaints. close to narita. would return and pay. had a bible, koran, and buddha wisdom boks in bedside drawer. i like! room small but not tiny clean. western style.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jmjesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

I stayed in Nikko Hotel for one night before flying back home. Room was clean and comfortable, not so big but still enjoyable. There was free internet available in room. Bathroom was nice, clean and comfortable.

There's a Lawson 24h shop on ground floor where is possible to buy something to eat, but also hotel's restaurant is nice and has a nice "all you can eat" offer with a rich buffet at a not so high price.

Last but not least, hotel provides a bus service to- and from- Narita airport. According to your departure time, hotel personnel will suggest you which bus to take (there are buses at a frequency of 15/30 mins).

Room price is not so low but fair.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Capacchione2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

The Hotel Nikko Narita is a wonderful hotel near the Narita airport. Reasonable rates, comfortable rooms with many ammenities and the hotel offers free shuttle not only from/to the airport but also to downtown Narita and a local shopping center. The service staff is efficient, proactive, and friendly! While the majority of the facility is older, you couldn't complain about the common areas or roooms as everything was immaculately clean. I will definitely consider staying at the Hotel Nikko Narita next year! Since there isn't much to do in the immediate area of the hotel we took the complimentary shuttle to downtown Narita to have a late night dinner at McDonalds. NOTE: There's also a McDOnalds and Starbucks at the Shopping Center, a stop on the shuttle bus circuit.

Room Tip: There are more rooms than one can count in a long night, and I'm positive they are all very good!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrIVV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Worked very well for me, and saved me at least 100 can$ back and forth downtown Tokyo, just for sleep, and much loss of time. Perfect is someone's need is a place to sleep between a leg of trip in Japan, outside Tokyo, and a flight from Narita. I experienced that the transportation from Narita to downtown took 2 hours, when I arrived in Japan. On the day before the long flight out of Japan, there was no point in doing the trip between Hiroshima to downtown Tokyo, and then, the last day, downtown to Narita.
This hotel is correct for my need. Kind staff. Clean room. Everything in good order in bathroom.
Costed only 80 Can $ ( way cheaper than a downtown hotel).
only issues: could not connect to internet. Also, tried to make a phone call to Canada, using the discount phone number advertised on a card on the table, but could not make it work. Requested assistance about internet, staff did their best, but concluded there was overcapacity. I dropped the subject, bec. was not of critical importance for me at that time.
Nothing wrong with the breakfast, mostly american style, but there are many items traditionally japanese. Buffet style, so quantities not limited. No complaint.
Again, this is to fulfill a specific need ( an airport hotel), but really did its job.
Free shuttle to airport terminal (5 - 10 minutes ). Compared to a downtown hotel, a saved 4 hours, and a significant amount of money.
Besides, for late night snacks, there is a convenience store close to the lobby, they also have some cooked-on-site snacks, if I remember well. I bought my can of beer there (saved, compared to the hotel bar).
Would certainly visit again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 88puffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews