We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel near Narita airport”
Review of Hotel Nikko Narita

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Nikko Narita
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Certificate of Excellence
Germany
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great Hotel near Narita airport”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

The Hotel Nikko Narita is a wonderful hotel near the Narita airport. Reasonable rates, comfortable rooms with many ammenities and the hotel offers free shuttle not only from/to the airport but also to downtown Narita and a local shopping center. The service staff is efficient, proactive, and friendly! While the majority of the facility is older, you couldn't complain about the common areas or roooms as everything was immaculately clean. I will definitely consider staying at the Hotel Nikko Narita next year! Since there isn't much to do in the immediate area of the hotel we took the complimentary shuttle to downtown Narita to have a late night dinner at McDonalds. NOTE: There's also a McDOnalds and Starbucks at the Shopping Center, a stop on the shuttle bus circuit.

Room Tip: There are more rooms than one can count in a long night, and I'm positive they are all very good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrIVV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    678
    1,344
    507
    103
    51
See reviews for
750
460
704
529
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
164 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Worked very well for me, and saved me at least 100 can$ back and forth downtown Tokyo, just for sleep, and much loss of time. Perfect is someone's need is a place to sleep between a leg of trip in Japan, outside Tokyo, and a flight from Narita. I experienced that the transportation from Narita to downtown took 2 hours, when I arrived in Japan. On the day before the long flight out of Japan, there was no point in doing the trip between Hiroshima to downtown Tokyo, and then, the last day, downtown to Narita.
This hotel is correct for my need. Kind staff. Clean room. Everything in good order in bathroom.
Costed only 80 Can $ ( way cheaper than a downtown hotel).
only issues: could not connect to internet. Also, tried to make a phone call to Canada, using the discount phone number advertised on a card on the table, but could not make it work. Requested assistance about internet, staff did their best, but concluded there was overcapacity. I dropped the subject, bec. was not of critical importance for me at that time.
Nothing wrong with the breakfast, mostly american style, but there are many items traditionally japanese. Buffet style, so quantities not limited. No complaint.
Again, this is to fulfill a specific need ( an airport hotel), but really did its job.
Free shuttle to airport terminal (5 - 10 minutes ). Compared to a downtown hotel, a saved 4 hours, and a significant amount of money.
Besides, for late night snacks, there is a convenience store close to the lobby, they also have some cooked-on-site snacks, if I remember well. I bought my can of beer there (saved, compared to the hotel bar).
Would certainly visit again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 88puffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linz
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We had to stay there, because our inbound flight was 9 hours delayed, so we missed the connecting flight.
We got voucher for the restaurant and for breakfast. The service should not called service, because I always had to go to the counter, to order something.
I ordered a soup and got no spoon..... And so on.
The room was clean, but it had a strange smell. Minibar was empty.
We had to pay for a upgrade, to get a non smoking room!
There was a shuttle transfer form the airport and back available.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evlbevl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Just 5min away from Narita airport (free hotel shuttle from and to the airport), it's the ideal place to stay when for example you have to catch an early morning flight the day after. The Chinese restaurant is good, but rather expensive for the small portions you get. You can have dinner till late at the Sky Bar (sandwiches, pasta, salad..) which might be a better option for a late night snack at reasonable prices. I believe the convenience store downstairs is open 24 hours, that's also a good thing if you are a night animal... The rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious, nothing more to say about it. The hotel staff is very friendly. Don't expect anything from the outside swimming pool which looks badly maintained, old and deserted (didn't have a closer look, just saw it from my room window)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cats9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuchu, Japan
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Disapopinted though it is in the name of "Nikko" the wall is thin enough to hear the noise of taking bath from next room. The bed is large but there is very limited space in the room, small TV on the small desk.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mits I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Don't get your expectations up.

This is more like a sprawling though basic hostel for weary travellers rather than a full featured hotel. I was on a work trip to Tokyo, my first time in Japan and this was the one night that I was paying out of my own pocket. So it was a bit disappointing that I was paying Tokyo prices (13000 Yen = £100/$170) and getting a hostel with breakfast. The rooms are a bit worn and there is a musty smell through the hotel and corridors. The hotel desperately needs a refurbish.

But it did the job - it is close to the airport and there are three (complimentary) shuttles to the airport every hour. Saved me getting up at an ungodly hour and taking the bus "limousine" into Narita for a late morning flight.

Tip - if you're not too hungry and want a snack for dinner, then there is a little convenience store near the reception which does ready made hot food. That was very reasonable. I didn't want to shell out for the restaurants! Breakfast was fine- nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slagathor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

This is our second stay at Hotel Nikko as part of our travel with Japan Airlines. It has everything you need for an overnight rest before the next leg of a journey.
Service is good and staff is very friendly. I woudl stay in this hotel again because it has inroom wifi and it is free!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stugs123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Narita hotels
1.6 mi away
Narita Excel Hotel Tokyu
3.5 mi away
Richmond Hotel Narita
1.4 mi away
Narita View Hotel
Narita View Hotel
#5 of 30 in Narita
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Tokyo Narita Airport Hotel
0.5 mi away
ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Narita
0.3 mi away
Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nikko Narita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nikko Narita

Property: Hotel Nikko Narita
Address: 500 Tokko, Narita 286-0106, Chiba Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Chiba Prefecture > Narita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Nikko Narita 3.5*
Number of rooms: 722
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, JAPANiCAN, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Rakuten, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Nikko Narita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing