We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Tokyo Narita Airport Hotel
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Hilton Narita offers nice, clean rooms. The bed was so comfy; perfect for a good night's sleep! Room service was quite nice, and the breakfast buffet in the morning had a lovely spread. I was a bit surprised when I woke up to earthquake tremors, but the hotel has been well built to withstand them.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NougatNotCaramel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifford O, General Manager at Hilton Tokyo Narita Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Dear No
Thank you for your feedback and review.
Regards
Clifford Olson General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,421)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

971 - 977 of 2,422 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2014

Proximity to Tokyo Narita Airport is the best attribute. Rooms are dated. A/C antiquated. The lobby is attractive. I found the beds uncomfortable. Why is it necessary to have a 200 character review in order to post this on Trip Advisor???????

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank 704garym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifford O, General Manager at Hilton Tokyo Narita Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Dear Gary
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review.
I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss more fully the issues you faced.
Please email on gm@hilton-narita.com so we can discuss this more fully.
Regards
Clifford Olson General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

This is first stay. Although near by air port, this hotel is noiseless calm place. We used a swiming pool, water was clear and proper temparature, fit to swiming. 'Terrace bar' offering happy hour and free snacks, and evening additional drink survices. Food is good and reasonable. Arround the hotel, places shoud go, a big temple, a outlet mall, may has quality holidays.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Tai O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifford O, General Manager at Hilton Tokyo Narita Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Dear Tai
Thank you for the kind review.
Regards
Clifford Olson General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

I stayed two nights at the Narita Hilton. It was easy to get into the centre of Narita and the hotel was comfortable and the room well appointed. The décor is slightly dated but the rooms are clean. The staff are polite and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy_LouBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifford O, General Manager at Hilton Tokyo Narita Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Dear Lucy
Thank you for the positive review. It is appreciated!
Regards
Clifford Olson General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

I stayed briefly overnight in November 2013, before an early flight out of Tokyo the following day. The check-in was very easy, and I had transferred using a transfer bus service form the Hilton Hotel in Shinjuku in Tokyo centre, which was also easy. The staff were friendly and efficient. The rooms were a nice size, clean and comfortable, and there was a convenient shuttle which bridged the short distance (about 10 minutes driving time) to the airport. I can strongly recommend the hotel.

Two things that should be kept in mind: the hotel does not link directly to the airport: you cannot get there on foot! But teh shuttle transfer is easy. Also, the hotel, along with a few other airport hotels, is on a "just off the highway" remote spot near the airport, but ostensibly in the middle of nowhere! There is nowhere to do anything in the evening, nearby, and there is one small shop (with a rather grumpy cashier!) on site, to buy snacks and drinks and a few souvenirs, so, the Hilton Narita is definitely a "transit station" to or from the airport.

Nevertheless, I had an excellent stay there, and if you are looking for a spot to crash after a long flight, or a very comfortable transit area the night before an early flight, I can strongly recommend it. It is also very well priced, for hotels in the Tokyo area!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoryMorty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifford O, General Manager at Hilton Tokyo Narita Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Dear Rory
Thank you for your write up. I am glad you liked the hotel. I am sorry the cashier in the shop was less than welcoming. I will speak to them about that.
Regards
Clifford Olson General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Hotel is 10 mins from Narita airport. Looks a bit "tired" but it is clean, has large rooms by Japanese standards. Decent restaurant, and good shuttle to airport. If you need a hotel at this airport, its a reasonable alternative!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skibillyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifford O, General Manager at Hilton Tokyo Narita Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Dear Skibillyt
Thank you for the feedback and review.
Regards
Clifford Olson General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

The rooms are slightly smaller than other Hilton hotels in my experience. Also the decor is very dated. However the hotel is clean and the staff keen to help although there are some short-comings in language. I will stay there agin.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifford O, General Manager at Hilton Tokyo Narita Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Dear Simon
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
I am glad you thought highly of the cleanliness of the hotel and the helpfulness of the staff.

Clifford Olson General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Narita hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Nikko Narita
Hotel Nikko Narita
#3 of 33 in Narita
2,949 reviews
2.1 mi away
Richmond Hotel Narita
1 mi away
ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Narita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Narita View Hotel
Narita View Hotel
#6 of 33 in Narita
996 reviews
1.5 mi away
Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mystays Premier Narita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Tokyo Narita Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tokyo Narita Airport Hotel

Address: 456 Kosuge, Narita 286-0127, Chiba Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Chiba Prefecture > Narita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Narita
Price Range: $139 - $576 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Tokyo Narita Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 548
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Rakuten, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Tokyo Narita Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton International Narita
Hilton Narita
Narita Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing