We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There are better, cheaper options”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Tokyo Narita Airport Hotel
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
102 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“There are better, cheaper options”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We had two stints in Narita airport hotels during our time in Japan (we had two early flights from the airport - one to Fukuoka and the other home). We stayed at the Hilton the second time round and were very disappointed. The first time, we were at the much(!) cheaper Toyoko Inn. Admittedly, it was a little tired, but it was clean, with free wifi and an airport shuttle bus that started much earlier in the morning than the Hilton's.
Here, the rooms smelt a little dank, wifi was only available for free in one tiny corner of one cafe and the food? Oh my goodness, it was overpriced and totally average! We paid around $60AUD for a vegetarian pasta, a hamburger and two beers. Highway (or airport perhaps?!) robbery!
It was such a pity, as I had a great experience at the Hilton hotel in Tokyo Disney and also at the chain's European hotels - definitely not consistent with the world wide Hilton-standards...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jobanoonoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifford O, General Manager at Hilton Tokyo Narita Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Job
I am sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations.
The menu in the restaurant has recently been changed with more variety and options of prices.
Please contact me when next you travel and we can discuss arrangements to make sure you are comfortable.
Regards,
Cliff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    665
    951
    396
    128
    50
See reviews for
486
473
351
698
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, CA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The Hilton Narita is a standard airport hotel and suited my stay while waiting for a morning connecting flight. The shuttle ride takes about 20/25 minutes in traffic and 15 with no traffic. The free shuttle is easy enough but if you arrive on non-peak hours such as I did, you will wait up to 1 hour for the shuttle.

Hotel had the standard amenities, in room instant coffee, the wi-fi signal was strong, and everyone polite, efficient, and helpful from check-in to check-out.

Room Tip: I think the hotel is far enough removed from the main road that any room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Itlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifford O, General Manager at Hilton Tokyo Narita Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Itlan
Good comments, much appreciated.
Regards
Cliff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO, USA
Level Contributor
97 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I spent the night here waiting for a morning flight from Narita to Jakarta. It takes about 15 minutes from the airport by the free bus. The bus stop is across the street and to the right after leaving arrivals. Be aware, multiple hotel buses use this stop. I took the wrong one to the Excel Hotel, but it turns out if you also make that mistake that the Hilton is just a brief walk across the street. The room was clean and quiet and the bed was great. No WiFi in the room, but there is wired Internet. Large flat panel HDTV but CNN and BBC are the only English channels. When I got to the room it was stuffy, but I couldn't find a thermostat anywhere on the wall. Finally I noticed the nightstand had lots of knobs and switches and that's where the thermostat control is, next to the alarm/radio. Also, all the lights are controllable from switches on the nightstand. It's like Starship Enterprise!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerfromMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifford O, General Manager at Hilton Tokyo Narita Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear CK
Thank you for the review and the helpful comments.
We look forward to greeting when next you travel.
Cliff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
108 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was clean and comfortable. It has a shuttle and was a great place to stay flying in and out of Narita. The bed was comfortable and the staff was nice. The rooms are a nice size and the facilities were good. I would stay here again (and will because I have family in Tokyo). Perfect place to land after a long, tiring flight.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamu421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifford O, General Manager at Hilton Tokyo Narita Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Jamu
Thank you for the kind comments. we look forward to welcoming you back.
Regards
Cliff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

It was the great time, I really enjoyed, when I stayed at this hotel, a night before I back to Jakarta.
Very nice, clean, cozy, comfortable with in room facilities.
There are shuttle facilities to and from Airport, and to the city, Aeon mall, free of charge, with convenience bus.
Nice and professional staffs.
It's worth to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 94Nany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifford O, General Manager at Hilton Tokyo Narita Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear 94Nany
Thank you for the nice comments, much appreciated.
Cliff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama, Panama
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Not bad, but not excellent. Acceptable choice for an in night connecting flight. If you´re arriving after 10pm, there is no cafeteria service, only by room service. Not even vending machines. Internet wifi only in lobby and with poor connection. Room small.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Max O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifford O, General Manager at Hilton Tokyo Narita Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Max
Thank you for your comments. When next you travel hopefully you will have the time to explore all our services and facilities, such as the bar that serves drinks and meals until midnight. There is vending machines on every floor offering cold beverage and ice.
We look forward to greeting you when next you travel to Japan.
Regards
Clifford Olson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I stayed at Hilton Tokyo Narita Hotel for one day. I arrived in the evening and took the complimentary shuttle bus from Narita airport to the hotel. Check in was quick and the front desk agent spoke English. My room had a king sized bed, TV, desk and chair. There was an additional chair with ottoman. The bathroom had a tub and shower. There were toiletries provided including toothbrush, bodywash, shampoo, conditioner. There was a minibar, robes, and slippers in the room.

Since there were no other restaurants nearby, I had dinner at the hotel bar. I paid about 2700 yen for a pizza and two cocktails. This was reasonable considering that this was a hotel bar. Breakfast was buffet style with a wide variety of foods being served. Eggs were made to order.

I think that this hotel is a great value for people staying near the airport for a layover. It serves it's purpose as a clean hotel with a comfortable bed and hot shower. The rooms are dated but it did not matter since I did not stay there for a long time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rngonetraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifford O, General Manager at Hilton Tokyo Narita Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear RN
RE: review Tripadvisor.
We are delighted with your comments and appreciate the rating.
We look forward to greeting you when next you travel to Japan.
Regards
Clifford Olson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Narita
1.4 mi away
Hotel Nikko Narita
Hotel Nikko Narita
#3 of 30 in Narita
2,682 reviews
2.1 mi away
Richmond Hotel Narita
1.0 mi away
ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Narita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Narita Excel Hotel Tokyu
0.3 mi away
Narita View Hotel
Narita View Hotel
#5 of 30 in Narita
882 reviews
2.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Narita
Radisson Hotel Narita
#1 of 2 in Tomisato
1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Tokyo Narita Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tokyo Narita Airport Hotel

Property: Hilton Tokyo Narita Airport Hotel
Address: 456 Kosuge, Narita 286-0127, Chiba Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Chiba Prefecture > Narita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Narita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Tokyo Narita Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 548
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Rakuten, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Tokyo Narita Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton International Narita
Hilton Narita
Narita Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing