We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“OK for a night, but not much more” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Tokyo Narita Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Tokyo Narita Airport Hotel
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“OK for a night, but not much more”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

In my experience airport hotels are rarely the "best of the breed" and the Hilton Narita proves the point. If you are simply seeking a room to break a long flight, then the Hilton is adequate for the task but not much more. I stayed for a total of 2 nights when travelling to and from Europe. As mentioned by others, it is close to the airport and the free, regular shuttle bus makes transfers easy (as well as to the town of Narita with its exquisite temples and the somewhat shabby AEON shopping mall). The hotel has an early 1980's ambience and whilst it is clean and has all the usual Hilton facilities, it's a bit "tired" looking. The restaurants are a bit bland and due to its isolated location, it's difficult to conveniently go elsewhere for other choices. One positive is that the Terrace Café has free Wifi which somewhat makes up for the usual excessive internet charges made by these hotels. Hilton Honours members receive the benefit of a 3pm checkout which can be useful if you have an evening flight.

Room Tip: The building is semi-circular, accordingly rooms on the outside of the arc (i.e. facing the airport...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifford O, General Manager at Hilton Tokyo Narita Airport Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Mark,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor, and noting the positives of the hotel. Our three restaurants and 24 hour room service do offer a variety of flavors and styles, which most often meets travelers desires, However it appears the time you dined you did not enjoy the experience. for that we apologize.

Regards
Clifford Olson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,873 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    554
    821
    339
    116
    43
See reviews for
415
388
307
606
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel for one night before leaving Japan. The hotel room is standard, if compared to that of Grand Hyatt. I don't like the toilet, it is not look like in Japan as In Japan almost all toilet using bidet. Overall, this hotel is like an ordinary hotel, it does show a five stars hotel. Foods in restaurant are good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Evawaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifford O, General Manager at Hilton Tokyo Narita Airport Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Evawaty
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.
I appreciate your comments.
We look forward to greeting you when next you travel to Japan.
Regards
Clifford Olson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

According to my mom who was there back in May, the breakfast was amazing and the staff and property was great. I forgot to tell her to take pictures, but it was great stay! I will definitely pick this hotel for Tokyo Narita next time! I will make sure that I do! The shuttle is nice!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifford O, General Manager at Hilton Tokyo Narita Airport Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear John
Please thank your Mom for her kind comments and the positive rating. Really appreciated.
Cliff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
95 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way out of Japan.
Pros: Very close to Narita with good shuttle service. Very clean. Big room.Reasonably priced at about $110.
Cons: Very old. Room and corridor smelled.
Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GalIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifford O, General Manager at Hilton Tokyo Narita Airport Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Gall,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased you thought the rooms were clean and big and reasonably prices as well as in a good location. I apologize for the smell in the hallway.
Regards
Clifford Olson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a night last week. The hotel itself is marvellous. Very well decorated and extremely clean. The room was also really nice; Big, comfy bed and the pillows are a dream!
The hotel staff are all extremely nice if you have any questions. There is also a free shuttle bus that takes you to the small village nearby if you'd like to visit the temples or various small shops as well the as AEON shopping mall.
There is a 2nd bus called the "Circle Bus" that takes you to those stops and several others, but it costs 200 Yen. Great stay and I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Libbyrator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifford O, General Manager at Hilton Tokyo Narita Airport Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Libby,
Thank you for the positive review. It is much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for two nights (one coming into Japan, one going out) in June 2013. Getting to/from the hotel from the airport is very easy and convenient thanks to a shuttle bus that runs about twice every hour. The ride from the airport to the hotel is about 10-15 minutes.

This hotel is NOT a good base if you want to see Tokyo itself; getting into Tokyo from the hotel requires either a trip back to the airport to catch a train into Tokyo or a ride to the Narita train station (it's an hour plus to get into Tokyo Central station).

The hotel itself is what you'd expect from a Hilton - clean, quality accommodations, reasonably good restaurant, etc. Be advised that there is no ATM on site, so if you need cash, get it at the airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zaskar2ben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifford O, General Manager at Hilton Tokyo Narita Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Zaskar2ben
Thank you for the constructive information for other travelers.
Narita is a great area and I have found the areas fun to explore, however if you are coming here just to see Tokyo, there certainly would be closer hotels.
We look forward to greeting you when next you travel to Japan.
Regards
Clifford Olson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

The hotel is beautiful and the staff are very accommodating. It took a bit of questioning to find out how to pick up the shuttle at the airport. It was nice to have a bus to take you to the hotel after a long flight. The staff were fantastic, very helpful. The room was quiet, clean and the bed was very comfortable. Prices at the restaurant were a bit higher but the food was good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Doris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifford O, General Manager at Hilton Tokyo Narita Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Doris
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.
We thank you for your comments and appreciate the rating.
We look forward to greeting you when next you travel to Japan.
Regards
Clifford Olson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Narita
1.5 mi away
Hotel Nikko Narita
Hotel Nikko Narita
#3 of 30 in Narita
4.0 of 5 stars 2,286 reviews
2.0 mi away
Richmond Hotel Narita
1.0 mi away
ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Narita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Narita Excel Hotel Tokyu
0.3 mi away
Narita View Hotel
Narita View Hotel
#5 of 30 in Narita
4.0 of 5 stars 770 reviews
11.6 mi away
Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Tokyo Narita Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tokyo Narita Airport Hotel

Property: Hilton Tokyo Narita Airport Hotel
Address: 456 Kosuge, Narita 286-0127, Chiba Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Chiba Prefecture > Narita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Narita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Tokyo Narita Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 548
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Fastbooking, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, JAPANiCAN, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Rakuten so you can book your Hilton Tokyo Narita Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton International Narita
Hilton Narita
Narita Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing