We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Tokyo Narita Airport Hotel
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Large nice hotel”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Good hotel 10min from narita on the shuttle bus nice large spacious rooms. Minuses unable to open the window to get in fresh air? This is the only hotel i ever slept in in my entire life where you could not open the window at all. No free internet? Come on you are in Japan, there are free internet in donut bars why not at Hilton

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pazzzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg M, General Manager at Hilton Tokyo Narita Airport Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Pazzi
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback we appreciate your cooments and business. We do provide free internet services in the lobby area at Java Cafe. Our internet services are provided by a third party vendor under contract which restricts what we can do throughout the hotel. We are currently negotiating some changes to that arrangement and hope to be able to improve the service in the near future. Thanks again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    696
    971
    408
    130
    50
See reviews for
506
493
358
714
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bend, OR
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Typical airport hotel. Clean, with excellent customer service. Dining in the hotel is fairly expensive and lacking in substance. Take the free shuttle into Narita if you're hungry, as there are many decent dining options.

Pros:
Very close to the airport
Fairly quiet, despite being near the airport
Free shuttle to Narita Station
Large rooms, by Japanese standards

Cons:
Very little within walking distance
Price

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dashtrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg M, General Manager at Hilton Tokyo Narita Airport Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear dashtrash
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to provide some feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saipan, Mariana Islands
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

This is a typical Hilton property. Customer service is above average the hotel is very close to the airport. This is the perfect hotel if you have a layover at Narita. Had no problems finding the shuttle bus pickup location and the bus got me to the hotel in around 10 minutes. Check in was smooth. Breakfast buffet was a bit pricey at 2200 yen. WiFi would be nice to have in the rooms. Room was nice. No noise issues and had a sound sleep. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Very close to Narita Airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hafa670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg M, General Manager at Hilton Tokyo Narita Airport Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Hafa670,
Thank you for staying with us we appreciate your business and the feedback provided, I'm sure other will find it useful. Hope to see you with us agin in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel in the last 3 years for a stopover on arrival and departure to Japan. There is a complimentary shuttle from airport to sitewhich runs every 20 minutes. The staff provides excellent service and the breakfast buffet has a wide variety of fresh and healthy choices as well as popular North American breakfast fare. Highly recommend as a way to ease into the time change on arrival and departure. So glad we found it!

Just read Ozi1_10 and must say they have some wrong information there e.g. 15000 yen is more like $170.00 NOT $17.00. Makes me wonder about their other information.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janeite0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg M, General Manager at Hilton Tokyo Narita Airport Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear janeite0,
Thank you staying with us and we appreciate the feedback which I'm sure others will find helpful. Hope to see back with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
no fixed abode
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

A very convenient location 10 mins from the airport with frequent shuttles to link with train services into Tokyo..and ideal place for our 1 day exploretion of Tokyo with a very helpful and knowledgable concierge. We had a great view of landing planes form our bedroom windoew but experienced no air noise or smells....Thank you for a very positive experience during our short visit to Tokyo..I would definitely use the hotel again and would happily recommend it to others.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali02NoFixedAbode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg M, General Manager at Hilton Tokyo Narita Airport Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Ali02NoFixedAbode,
Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your postive comments. Hope to see you with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

The Hilton is a no-frills stopover hotel and very affordable. It is a ten-minute bus ride away from the Narita arrivals hall. I expected it to be closer to the airport and to have more frequent shuttles; when we arrived about an hour earlier than expected, we had to wait for about 30 minutes until the shuttle arrived, since it was what they consider off-peak. Buses run every 20 minutes during peak times (a schedule can be downloaded from the hotel's website), but even this does not feel frequent enough. Also, the bus we used twice had broken seats in the first row (no upholstery); is this how Hilton wants to welcome its guests from around the world? First impressions do matter.

Check-in staff was very friendly. Rooms were functional and clean, and beds had the usual Hilton quality (which is good). We also liked the small supermarket in the lobby, given the isolated location. And what was reassuring was the information on the emergency information card that the hotel was designed to be able to withstand violent earthquakes.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SGECHAMPION
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg M, General Manager at Hilton Tokyo Narita Airport Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear SGECHAMPION,
Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. As you will appreciate providing free airport transport services is quite costly and we try to focus on being economical while delivering appropriate customer service. We operate 34 free services to and from the airport over a 16 hour period each day and that means a service on average every 28 minutes. Schedules are set around airline arrivals departures and we therefore run high frequencies between 0630-1000 and then 1500-2200 at 15-20 minute intervals. The schedule is available on the hotel website. All transport services are provided by thrid party contractors and I will follow up with them re your comments on bus seating. Thanks again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I last stayed at the Hilton Narita 7 years ago and at the time thought it quite good. Now a Hilton regular at various locations around the world, I return to this hotel to find that it does not appear to have changed at all - in a bad way: if it didnt have "Hilton" on the facade, you would not guess you were staying in that brand. It is very dated and feels very old. The staff are very friendly and helpful (but that is pretty much universal in Japan): the hotel itself is very disappointing now. The room was very basic. The bedding was clean but the quilt and pillows were lacking in substance. The bathroom was very rudimentary. As the room wasnt very conducive, we spent a few hours in the Terrace bar. Ok in itself but (without wanting to appear too picky) it could be more bearable after the first hour if the background music could change. The same music track was playing the next morning at breakfast.

The shuttle bus was overcrowded and on the day we left snow had introduced an air of crowd behaviour which really needed some semblance of queue management by Hilton - which wasnt there.

Room Tip: We had considered upgrading but as the room we had was poor, we felt that we could only expect to go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Other5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg M, General Manager at Hilton Tokyo Narita Airport Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Other5000,
Thank you for your comments I'm sorry we did not meet your expectaion during your stay. We have made quite extensive renovations to the rooms and public areas in recent years and I'm sorry that was not evident to you. Snow does impart some challenges and on that day I recall what is usually a 10-15 minute bus trip was taking up to 90 minutes. Just getting the buses to the hotel was difficult. Many people were anxious to get to the airport for flights but we did manage to get everyone on the bus and sent additional staff to help unload luggage and assist people where necessary. Again my apologies for not meeting your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Narita
1.4 mi away
Hotel Nikko Narita
Hotel Nikko Narita
#3 of 30 in Narita
2,736 reviews
2.1 mi away
Richmond Hotel Narita
1.0 mi away
ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Narita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Narita Excel Hotel Tokyu
0.3 mi away
Narita View Hotel
Narita View Hotel
#5 of 30 in Narita
907 reviews
2.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Narita
Radisson Hotel Narita
#1 of 2 in Tomisato
1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Tokyo Narita Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tokyo Narita Airport Hotel

Property: Hilton Tokyo Narita Airport Hotel
Address: 456 Kosuge, Narita 286-0127, Chiba Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Chiba Prefecture > Narita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Narita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Tokyo Narita Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 548
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Rakuten, Hilton EMEA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Tokyo Narita Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton International Narita
Hilton Narita
Narita Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing