We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Silent nights. Clean and comfortable.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Tokyo Narita Airport Hotel
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 17, 2011

The Hilton Narita is a good hotel close to Tokyo NRT airport. It is clean and comfortable, and just a shuttle bus away.

The best part is their amazing room windows which block out 100% of the aircraft noise. I am not sure how they did that, but it works! We watched airplanes taking off and landing without being able to hear anything.

Internet is expensive (About $20) but it can be free if you are a Hilton Gold member. The room upgrade gets you a slightly larger room and a view of the runway.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kovanen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssatoh, マネージャー at Hilton Tokyo Narita Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2012

Thank you very much for your staying at Hilton Narita.
We are very happy to know that our service of restaurant and guest rooms are very fit
for overseas guests.
We are looking forward to serving you soon in your next opprtunity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,355)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,384 - 1,390 of 2,355 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2011

Stay at this hotel prior to departing Japan on my business trips to Japan. The hotel is conveniently located at Narita with multiple buses between the hotel and the airport daily.
Guest rooms are very comfortable, clean, and well appointed.
Restaurants are plentiful on property and the food is always good. Recommend you look for a rate that includes dinner and breakfast ... very reasonable.

Overall, a great stay and a great property to cap off your trips to Japan.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BlueWaterSWO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidHarper, General Manager at Hilton Tokyo Narita Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Narita Hotel and for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor review
Great to see the you enjoyed the stay and overall had a positive experience
I will share your comments with the team

Thank you for the comments and positive review

Best regards

David C Harper
General Manager
Hilton Narita Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2011

The Narita Hilton is a bit like Tokyo: a bit tired and dated, a bit worn; but spotlessly clean and oh-so polite. I thought it was terrific.

It is true that the rooms are a bit dated and the decor design well and truly of years past, but when you're transitting who cares! As long as the place is quiet, clean and convenient, that's all that matters -- and this hotel achieves all that.

Plus the fact, the staff -- like almost everyone in a service role in Japan -- is unobtrusive but terribly helpful and polite.

All in all, I couldn't fault this hotel at all. I thought it was perfect for what I wanted of it. It's a real little oasis as you struggle with long-haul travel.

Absolutely recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Citikitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssatoh, マネージャー at Hilton Tokyo Narita Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2012

Thank you very much for choosing Hilton Narita for your visit.
We are very happy to know that our hotel is such as the little Oasis!!
We are trying to advance our service in every time and for our future.
We are looking forward to serving you soon in your next opprtunity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

As on our last trip, we opted to stay at the Hilton Narita on our first night in Japan. Our flight landed at 4:30 p.m. We caught the 5:20 hotel shuttle and were in bed by 6:30.

We enjoyed the abundant breakfast buffet the next morning. We took the 8:00 shuttle back to the airport in order to take the Narita Express into Tokyo.

The Hilton Narita offers excellent value and convenience. My only suggestion is for the restaurant to open a bit earlier for breakfast. With jet lag, we were up by 4:00 a.m. and famished by the time the restaurant opened at 6:30.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bamboola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssatoh, マネージャー at Hilton Tokyo Narita Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2012

Thank you for your staying at Hilton Narita.
Also, thank you for your advise for our breakfast's openning time.
We are considering for the time.
We are looking forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Stayed one night en route back to London. Comfortable room, large with good bed. Bathroom a little tired by Japanese standards. Good bus service to airport and back as well as into central Narita. Overall - very good, except 'pay for' internet.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssatoh, マネージャー at Hilton Tokyo Narita Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2012

Thank you for your staying at Hilton Narita.
We apologize for unsatisfied service to HHonors Diamond members.
One part of our rewards for Diamond member is re-newed!!
You may take the full breakfast in the restaurant.
Also, we apologize for your inconvenience of Wi-fi access system in your room.
We are discussing for this matter.
We are looking forward to serving you again in your future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

While this is very convenient to Narita airport, that's about the end of it's high points if you are a frequent traveler used to better hotels. As a Hilton Diamond member, they have spoiled me, but this hotel brought me back down to earth. No Hilton Honors check-in; wait in the queue like everyone else. No wifi, so my iPhone and iPad could not connect. Though the room was small, it was clean, (though no upgrades for my Diamond status). No bottles of water in the room, no newspaper in the morning (thought other rooms had them), no Executive lounge, a water heater and coffee cups in the room but no packets of coffee to use with it, only a continental breakfast. You get the picture.

There are too many other hotels close to Narita - the Hilton is just not competitive in terms of what they have to offer.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank png14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Plus points:
1) Shuttle bus to bring u to narita city or airport
2) hotel was huge..with alot of air crew
3) Check in and out was easy. Counter staff excellent and gave alot of information
4) decent programmes for the TV, at least 5 english channels
5) king size bed and upgraded to deluxe room due to HH gold member

Minus points
1) place is starting to show its age and need a renovation badly. Everything is in a sea of yellow from the lighting to the furniture..
2) the free shuttle bus pickup from airport had a lousier bus compared to the one going to town..hmmm. Driver was also extremely unfriendly when we tried to confirm if this is the bus going to Hilton as the pickup stop is common to all hotels around the area

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank safeDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssatoh, マネージャー at Hilton Tokyo Narita Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2012

Thank you for your staying at Hilton Narita.
We are very happy to know our good location and service by your comments.
We apologize for our bus driver's attitude.
We are looking forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Narita hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Nikko Narita
Hotel Nikko Narita
#3 of 30 in Narita
2,868 reviews
1 mi away
ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Narita
2.1 mi away
Richmond Hotel Narita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Narita View Hotel
Narita View Hotel
#5 of 30 in Narita
959 reviews
0.1 mi away
Narita Excel Hotel Tokyu
1.5 mi away
Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Tokyo Narita Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tokyo Narita Airport Hotel

Address: 456 Kosuge, Narita 286-0127, Chiba Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Chiba Prefecture > Narita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Narita
Price Range: $109 - $457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Tokyo Narita Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 548
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rakuten, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Tokyo Narita Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton International Narita
Hilton Narita
Narita Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing