We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Narita Garden Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
International Garden Hotel Narita
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Narita Garden Hotel”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This hotel is very good and reasonable but you only use it when you arrive in Japan and a couple of days before you depart , the staff are all very coutious and polite the cost is very reasonable about 4000/5000 yen excludes any meals this is room only , however you have free transportation to and from the airport and to the Narita shopping area, where there is nothing you can't buy . I am sorry I am very biased as I love Japan and go there about 5 times a year , we normally also book 2 or 3 weeks on the Shinkansen (green car class) so we travel all over Japan, we are also fortunate that we own an apartment in Osaka all I can say it' s a wonderful place but forget the summer it's too hot and humid.

Room Tip: Ask for a non smoking room , and you need to book well in advance, rooms are a good size , ac is goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mahu463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifford O, Manager at International Garden Hotel Narita, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear Mahu
Thank you for the kind words about our staff and the facilities.
We look forward to greeting you when next you travel.
Regards
Clifford Olson Managing Director Ishin Hotel Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    216
    144
    29
    11
See reviews for
76
106
102
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We had an overnight lay-over in Narita and stayed at International Garden Hotel. The shuttle from/to the airport was convenient. The property is surrounded by lots of trees and greens, very pleasant. The breakfast buffet had a nice spread, well worth the money. I didn't use the hotel jacuzzi but the fitness room did the trick. Rooms are not big , but that's standard in Japan. I needed to have a late check-out, and they charge by the hour after standard check-out time, which I thought was helpful.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff, clean rooms, free shuttle, decent breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JingLi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I stay here for my crew layovers.
One of my favourite hotels.
It is situated in a very peaceful area.
Hotel provides free shuttle buses to the airport, Aeon shopping mall and the train station.
It's very convenient.
There is a "Ministop " in front of the hotel.
There are so many restaurants closer to this hotel.
Even budget restaurants like "Sukiya" and "Yoshinoya" are close by.
Hotel rooms are very clean.
I like the BGM music they have in their room radio.
It's a relaxing music.
Wifi available near the lobby.
Every room has cable internet.
Staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FlyGirl_World
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, India
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel . Staff are friendly . Rooms are spacious , especially for Japanese room sizes ! Free use of Gym and Jacussi . Location - not very close to airport - approximately 20 minutes by bus , about 10 - 15 minutes by bus to Narita City Centre and Aeon Mall in the other direction . But there are frequent free shuttle buses for the hotel to these places . Not much around - a Convenience store and eateries about 7 minutes walk from hotel . Lush green aroubnd the hotel .

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank ShaliniSippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I booked this hotel based on the near 4 ratings. Thinking it was gonna be decent. No refund stayed there for 30 mins. To watch tv you must buy a tv card bout $12, Internet another $12, the restaurant to eat a bottle water was $7. No wonder there's no refund because they would be out of buisness.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RealrecognizeReal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Narita hotels

Avondale, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

I had a 2 day layover. Hotel was nice, room was clean. The staff was very polite. I wish the bus from the airport to the hotel ran later though than 1050pm at night.. Otherwise it was a nice stay:). Rooms need to be updated a little.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelermanPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifford O, General Manager at International Garden Hotel Narita, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Travelerman
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.
We appreciate the comments and the rating.
We look forward to greeting you when next you travel to Japan.
Regards
Clifford Olson, Managing Director, Narita Cluster- Ishin Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed two nights in this hotel and the stay was excellent. The staff was very friendy, polite and efficient. I wanted certain things done in my room and it was pretty quick. The entry to the gym was bit restricted from the lift due construction work. It would have been nice to have a steam room at the sports centre.


  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bell412slaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifford O, General Manager at International Garden Hotel Narita, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Bell
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.
We appreciate the rating. I am sorry while you were here that the room renovations caused some disruption to the gym entrance. I am pleased to advise the work was completed and the end result is now all of our rooms in the hotel have had updating.
We look forward to greeting you when next you travel to Japan.
Regards
Clifford Olson, Managing Director, Narita Cluster- Ishin Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Narita hotels
1.2 mi away
Narita View Hotel
Narita View Hotel
#5 of 30 in Narita
892 reviews
1.1 mi away
Narita Excel Hotel Tokyu
2.6 mi away
Hotel Nikko Narita
Hotel Nikko Narita
#3 of 30 in Narita
2,712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Richmond Hotel Narita
0.9 mi away
Narita Gateway Hotel
Narita Gateway Hotel
#8 of 30 in Narita
491 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Tokyo Narita Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to International Garden Hotel Narita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International Garden Hotel Narita

Property: International Garden Hotel Narita
Address: 241-1 Yoshikura, Narita 286-0133, Chiba Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Chiba Prefecture > Narita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — International Garden Hotel Narita 3.5*
Number of rooms: 463
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Rakuten, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your International Garden Hotel Narita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Garden Narita
Narita International Garden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing